Bookmark

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Full version game
(346.82 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series. Set in the years before the events of The Painted Tower and Dark Flight, Drawn: Trail of Shadows takes players on a magical Adventure through the distant past! Become a part of the story by following clues scattered throughout paintings to save a boy with the power to create painted worlds in Drawn: Trail of Shadows!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Drawn?: Trail of Shadows 4.1 5 153 153
Good Game I liked it, but it wasn't as much fun as the first 2 Drawn games. November 29, 2011
Quite fun game, i like it. it was good for killing time.. November 18, 2011
Sometimes it isn't what you think, but how you think that matters. This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game. Drawn is a break away from the normal 'HOG/HOPA' games with totally different mechanics and ways of doing things. It makes you look at the 'world' differently and think outside the box as you go. I played this game first, so I don't know the story of the other two. I'm not sure that it would have mattered - this game stands fine on it's own. THE GOOD: Visually stunning - absolutely everything: The backgrounds, the cutscenes, the 'puzzle' graphics. Yes, it's a pastel cartoony world, but that works for this game. It looks like a game for young kids, and I'm sure they would love this game, but it isn't just a kid's game. The story has been told hundreds of times, but by creating it as you go, being told the story and making the story at the same time, it makes it feel like something new. Great job there. The hint system is progressive: rather than giving you an arrow or circle on the screen, it writes out a hint for you. First it will give you something vague to point you in the right direction, but still leave a lot for you to figure out, the second hint will be more specific, maybe telling you an item to use or location to interact with. Finally, if you're still stuck, it gives you the "You need to do this" hint to push you along. THE BAD: The game is short. I'm a leisurely player; I love to look at the scenery (especially in this game) and try to figure everything out without hints, and I still finished well under four hours. My 'typical' time for a HOPA is usually six hours or more. The 'movement' thing. You could move your mouse and the scenery would move a little (very little, really) as a sort of point of view - but it served no purpose. I've seen the mechanic used well in other games where you could find items hidden behind something or where you had to line things up from a certain perspective, but this was just enough to make you feel queasy. I turned it off and as far as I can tell I missed nothing in the game by not having it on. The music - repetitive, somber, not really fitting the scenes. I can't put my finger on it, but it just didn't sound 'right'. I know that's a very personal preference thing, so YMMV. THE UGLY: The left in collectibles (pigs) from the Collecter's Edition, but you get no achievement or any acknowledgement from finding them at all. They're just ... there. All in all, it was a nice game, but just too short. I'm giving it four stars though, because what it did it did well, and it's something outside the normal HOG/HOPA experience. If you can pick it up on a sale or DD I wouldn't hesitate. January 12, 2014
Challenging and beautifully done A new story line...challenging puzzles...more wonderful artwork. Enjoyed this game...though the first two in the Drawn series were my favorite in terms of story line - this one was also compelling. It's not a HOG which for me is a huge plus. October 12, 2013
Drawn - a game series to be remembered While this was my least favorite in the series, it is a good and imaginative game. The graphics are timeless and whimsical. I also enjoyed the music. This is a game that doesn't hold your hand. You have to check all of every scene to find everything. You have to think and use your wits and that is the strength of this whole series. The biggest compliment I can give is that I will play these games again and again. May 16, 2013
Fantastic game! What a great game.. I loved the visuals, they were so well done. Very entertaining, with mini games being on the simpler side. Game was a bit too short, in my opinion, but still every enjoyable. Worth buying. March 23, 2013
Best of the Drawn Series! Compared to the other 2 Drawn games, this one is the best thus far! Each game in the series seemed to be improved upon. It's a learning experience I suppose. This storyline seemed to be a little different from the others because Iris isn't the primary character in this installment. It seems to have its own storyline and I greatly appreciated that in this particular game series. The graphics were beautifully done. I had more fun with this game in comparison to the others. Advice was at your disposal if you needed any guidance. If you needed to skip any of the puzzles, the skip meter charged up rather quickly in comparison to other games, which I liked. I've only played the trial version of this game. But I would still recommend it. I plan to purchase it. But not just yet. Give this one a chance. January 19, 2013
Trail of Shadows: Just an amuse bouche I loved everything about Trail of Shadows (as I adore the whole drawn series). But the game was so short I hardly had the time to get into the right mood. And that's exactly what the drawn series, to me, is about: It's not only about playing a game. They take me to another world. The abrupt ending took me by surprise and left me with the feeling to have been kicked out after I've had only just begun. December 6, 2012
Very good game, with a few quibbles This is, like other Drawn games, gorgeous. It's almost worth the price of the game just to soak in the scenery. I also found the puzzles to be genuinely fun and challenging - in a lot of these kinds of games the puzzles are a little too straightforward for my taste, but these were genuinely engaging. It's also a lot of fun to play around with the pop-up book. And the narration gives a real sense of atmosphere to the game. Quibbles? It was a bit too short. I forgive the game for its shortness in this case because it's such a beautiful and enjoyable game, but if the depth of the game is a higher priority for you you may be disappointed in this. Also, it could be a bit slow, even freezing at times. I know there was a tip during a loading screen that suggested lowering your screen resolution if you were having performance issues, but I didn't try it. November 28, 2012
Great Series I own all three now. Drawn:the painted tower is by far the best one. This one was unique but very short. This was a big disappointment. I love puzzles but found the help explanations vague. I had to skip a few as i really could not figure out what was what. Did like trying to figure out the books. The scenery was great. But i find this one not worth the money. I feel a lot of the games are short for the price paid. If you have not tried the first in the series it would be my recommendation to buy it first. January 7, 2012
91-100 of 153 Reviews <<prev 89101112...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.