Bookmark

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Full version game
(346.82 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series. Set in the years before the events of The Painted Tower and Dark Flight, Drawn: Trail of Shadows takes players on a magical Adventure through the distant past! Become a part of the story by following clues scattered throughout paintings to save a boy with the power to create painted worlds in Drawn: Trail of Shadows!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Drawn?: Trail of Shadows 4.1 5 154 154
Original game After playing the hour I wasn't sure whether to buy this game as it seemed so different from any other I have played and I wasn't sure whether it was for me. I did buy it though and ended up really enjoying it. Each section had a page from a book that you interacted with, for instance pulling tabs to make things happen which involved a puzzle in itself. I liked the fact it was so different, some of the games I buy are quite predictable and bear strong similarities to others, but not this one which was very imaginative. January 8, 2012
Very beautifule game, and different from the average! I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics and the worlds are very beautiful and colorful, very creative! This game is not like the average game, but lets you really explore something new, even if you are a regular gamer. I defenitely recommend this game, the only small minus I have is that the puzzles could have been more challenging. Great game! January 8, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game!! I really enjoyed this game. The puzzles were challenging and the pictures were beautiful. The background music was mesmerizing and haunting. December 29, 2011
Engrossing I knew within 5 minutes of play it was a keeper. December 24, 2011
Gorgeous, challenging, and fun! I was so excited when I saw the release of another in the Drawn series, because they are far the best games available on BigFish. This third installment doesn't stray at all from the winning formula of fantastic graphics, haunting and lovely music, great voice acting, and challenging puzzles. I thoroughly enjoyed playing it, and hope the developers will find a way to keep this franchise going (this one was like a prequel to the first in the series). I don't understand why other people give a game bad reviews if they think it's too hard for them--that's not a problem with the game! (That's like saying a recipe for fried catfish is a bad recipe because you don't like catfish.) The Drawn games are wonderful exactly because they're challenging and require some thought to figure out. The only negative comment I can make is that this game is MUCH shorter than I anticipated. It seemed to end really abruptly, like the developers were running out of time and just tacked on an ending. I bought it a couple of weeks ago but decided to wait until after Christmas to play it so I'd be able to immerse myself in it without distraction. Unfortunately I just couldn't wait because I was looking forward to it, so I started it a couple of nights ago--and then suddenly tonight it was over. If the developers read these comments, I hope they see how many people have commented on the disappointing length of this game. Drawn is the best game on BigFish, hands down--but if you're able to find a way to continue the story and create new editions, please make them as long as the first Drawn! Other than that, this game is perfect. December 22, 2011
A Wonderful Detour into Imaginative Storytelling! I will be the first to admit, the game seems short. But then, look at the creativity, the imagination, the music, and the immersive environment players are placed in, and one can see how much work has gone into this title. I am able to appreciate how much work has gone into this title. To fully appreciate the game, I think one must play the two preceding titles, Drawn: The Painted Tower ? and Drawn: Dark Flight ?. A player also needs to have an open mind. This game, and other games in the Drawn series, are totally different from almost all other games. Puzzles are complex, and sometime require a totally different approach to trying to solve. I strongly recommend this game just for the totally different playing experience. One should play the first two titles first though. I believe Drawn: The Painted Tower ? is the first game in the series. This is definitely a worthy successor in the series. December 13, 2011
First (and probably only) review ever I have never posted to the forums or given any reviews, but I just wanted to leave a note here to say how amazing I think the "Drawn" games are. I think that they are the most imaginative, well-thought-out games that BFG has ever offered. Long, fun, creative, and all around a joy to play. December 12, 2011
This Drawn lost some things, but gained some things Yes, I've played and loved the other Drawn games. This one took a while for me to warm up to it because the element of jumping into a painting is gone. Instead you are always in a canvas and move to another "area" by repairing a page you are already in. And when you repair a page it is just a gaping black space; you lose the glee of seeing a 2D painting and jumping into the 3D version of it and walking around in places you didn't see in the 2D painting. The best thing about this Drawn game is that you now have a pop-up book and you collect pages in each area. The pop-up page requires you to pull tabs, slide tabs and do other pop-up type activity that you have to "solve" in order to get an item that you need. These were highly entertaining, and I would have liked to have seen more done with this. There were a couple of occasions where the game-play mechanics made me want to shoot it (for example: (spoiler) using a stick on a flame and it not lighting so I thought it wasn't the right solution, when in fact it was but I apparently didn't hold it just right. There were multiple examples of frustration from me just not clicking "correctly"). Overall, Drawn Trail of Shadows is an excellent and beautiful game that is immersive and challenging. However, I hope for the next one, that the devs tighten up the mechanics a bit, and bring back the "jumping into pictures" effects. December 10, 2011
DRAWN TRAIL OF SHADOWS REALLY LIKE THE COLOURFUL GRAPHICS. THE STORYLINE IS INTERESTING AS WELL AS THE NARRATIVE December 7, 2011
They've done it again! this is my third drawn game and it's really awesome. the storyline is good, graphics are excellent, and minigames are fun. Don't miss out. December 5, 2011
61-70 of 154 Reviews <<prev 56789...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.