Bookmark

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Full version game
(346.82 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series. Set in the years before the events of The Painted Tower and Dark Flight, Drawn: Trail of Shadows takes players on a magical Adventure through the distant past! Become a part of the story by following clues scattered throughout paintings to save a boy with the power to create painted worlds in Drawn: Trail of Shadows!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Drawn?: Trail of Shadows 4.1 5 153 153
I enjoyed this version more that the previous two. Loved the pop-up book challenges and thought this game was adorable and impressively designed. Keep making games like this one! December 4, 2011
AWESOME One of the most creative game concept Ive seen in a LONG time...excellent! December 4, 2011
Can't Wait for the Next One! I love the Drawn series, they are unique and original games. I always become totally absorbed in these games and I found this one just as fun as the other two (Drawn 2 is probably my favorite). Trail of Shadows is a great adventure game for all the positive reasons already mentioned in the feedbacks. There are no HOG piles (a big plus for me) and I thought the interactive book was a great addition. Unfortunately,I did get a little tired of the music after a while and this game was shorter than the other two. Still, definitely worth the purchase. Thanks to the developers for their incredible imagination and please don?t let us wait so long for the next one! December 3, 2011
Brilliant, imaginative, creative ...just ace! "Even in a world of darkness, the light of creativity shines through! ,so ends the third instalment of the fabulous 'Drawn' series: and shine it does! We loved this game, the graphics are cool, the gameplay addictive to say the least, the breadth of imagination is just awe inspiring, the visuals unusual and beautiful, the puzzles very challenging, but so imaginative and intriguing.... we didnt want it to end. Keep up the brilliant work: best game me and my daughter have played in ages. (and I hardly ever feel moved to write a review!) December 2, 2011
Beautiful and original! Having played the other Drawn games, I was looking forward to this new one. I found the game before this one slightly disappointing but Trail of shadows is GREAT again. Fantastic scenery, intuitive playing, original puzzles and a great balance according to difficulty. VERY GOOD. Let's wait for the next one!! November 22, 2011
Stunning Visual Quality I have to agree with some other reviews. This game was rather short. Shorter than the other Drawn games. It took me about 3 hours to finish. I will have to say that the visual quality was stunning and the "3D" like effects were kind of neat because it was different to see in a game like this (kind of trippy looking in a way). The puzzles did make you think and were challenging enough, yet easy enough to complete without help. 1 or 2 of the puzzles were a little bit on the frustrating side, but eventually I got them done without skipping the puzzle. I was temped to, but I bore through it. Over all I liked the story and it connected with the other 2 Drawn games in an interesting way. November 22, 2011
Left me wanting more! This is the third in a series of beautifully creative "Drawn" games, and although I think the first two are more difficult and have more complex artwork, Trail of Shadows holds its own special touches that makes it worth buying. Loved: + The pop-up interactive book pages were pure genius, and a joy to play with. + Voice actors were perfect, I could listen to the old man tell stories all day. + Music is haunting, sweet, ethereal. Reminded me of Cirque Du Soliel shows. + Artwork is rich, with beautifully drawn depth and whimsy. Just OK: > Length of the game was about 3 hours, this was just taking my time. > The size of the game world just seemed smaller in this Drawn than previous iterations. Only four "scenes" to explore, all with a similar feel. > Inexplicable pigs. Pigs you clicked and collected, but nowhere was there any mention of what they were doing there - although they looked happy and contented. I keep feeling like I'm going to have them just pop up on my desktop someday, rooting around for truffles or something. The Sort of Bad: - Although gameplay suited my personality, I loved feeling like I was part of this beautiful artistic world, and enjoyed having to go back to different locations and suddenly see something I'd missed before. This might be a negative to some people though - and could be frustrating. - The custom cursor became a bit floaty and jumpy at some points, switching to regular cursor made it better. - The pop-up toolbar sometimes popped up when I was trying to just back out of a location, then sometimes did not pop up when I needed it. It can be locked in place, but I loved having the full screen without it so I just dealt with the issue. - The 3-D perspective shift was beautiful, but gave me a headache - definitely glad they gave the option to "lock" it. Although short, this rich and delightful story is still worthy of purchase. Congrats to the artists, and I hope the next Drawn is just a bit longer! November 20, 2011
More!! As with all of the games in the Drawn series, the graphics and gameplay are stunning, but even more so with Trail of Shadows! The puzzles were fun and weren't TOO easy. My only complaint would be that it is way too short! I finished it entirely too quickly for my liking. Take that for what you will seeing as I wanted more because it's a great game :) November 20, 2011
My favourite game constructors I love Drawn, the most beautiful painted constructed game I know. the first game is my most and foremost number 1 . the only thing bad with this 3rd Drawn game is that itwas TOO short...much to short. Ended before I was ready too. It was a high quality game as usual. I love being transported to this cartoon world of darkness November 19, 2011
Beautiful, atmospheric game have played all three of these games and all are beautifully designed and the graphics are excellent. Has a real atmosphere, this one I thought was easier than the others and my one gripe is that they are quite short (took me about 3 hours while other HOJ take me about 5-6 hours) November 23, 2011
71-80 of 153 Reviews <<prev 678910...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.