Bookmark

The Secrets of Arcelia Island

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel The Secrets of Arcelia Island as you, your father, and a small crew set off on this dangerous expedition! After getting shipwrecked in a storm, you wake up to discover you're alone on an island inhabited by strange creatures and plagued by four deadly curses. Find your father, survive the curses, and stop the tyrannical witch that is responsible in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Secrets of Arcelia Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Secrets of Arcelia Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Secrets of Arcelia Island 4.3 5 41 41
Keeps You Moving A good story, great visuals and log and varied puzzles keep you going from one place to another. It's a longer game but I never felt like it was dragging or dragging the story out to make it longer. The art is great - some items are small but easy to see - everything is clear and the actions are logical so they are not too difficult to figure out. The hint button gives real hints - not just tells you what to do next. The characters are varied - from the people to the mystical fairies to the witch...nice fantasy. The end promises a sequel - Definitely something I would want to play. May 11, 2012
Loved it! While I agree the sound effects were lacking, I have no problem turning the sound off and using my imagination just as when reading a novel. I often turn off the sound anyways. The graphics were beautiful. I truly love these games, and it was lovely to play one that was bright and hopeful, as opposed to dark and gloomy. I was so enthralled with the story line, and the puzzles, that i ran out of time and had to wait to download the full version! Was I miffed! lol I adored this all the way through. I love games with lots of reading, and this one has a lot. I played normal, but will def try the expert for the challenge of it. Lovely game, lovely story and a lovely way to spend some me time. My biggest complaint? That they haven't put out a second one yet! February 20, 2012
Great Hidden Object Game I really enjoyed playing this game. January 16, 2012
The Secrets of Arcelia Island Best Hidden Object game I have ever played! Very difficult, fun, entertaining WITHOUT "darkness" or objectionable content, or anything inappropriate for all ages! Wish there were more games like this! Just pure, clean fun! I'd buy them all if there were more! August 26, 2012
All round entertaining game I love this game, it may not have the most beautiful art, or the most tricky puzzles, or scary scenes, but it is just right: a) The tools you find/use are logical, e.g. you aren't frustrated by trying to use your knife and getting told its not right, only to find some scissors that are right etc. like in some games. b) the story line is great - easy to follow, makes sense, you know approx where you are in the game, e.g. how many more 'chapters/pearls' c) it is a very generous length, not so long that you forget where things are, but long enough that it is worth the money you pay d) the mini games are all different types and are not major challenges - with skips allowed Therefore, if you want an easy playing game, with a story line that is interesting and has varied mini games, pick this one - It won't disappoint. I didn't mind having no map - i thought it added to the challenge level of the game (memory etc). The only improvement I would suggest is to get some good voice actors - all the dialogue in this game is just written, not spoken. Otherwise was awesome! Thanks. January 29, 2012
Nice! Even though the graphics aren't perfect and the HOS aren't interactive I like the structure of this game, with a lot of backtracking, collectible notes and no sparkles in advanced mode. February 15, 2014
Absolutely addictive and fun!! I love BF games but have never written a review prior to this. This is one of the BEST games that I have played in a long while. The story line was very straightforward but very interesting. One never tires of good vs. evil, and this story is set in the magical fairy land and YOU are the one to dash around the island, going back and forth, plotting and trying so very hard to solve the mystery of how to slay the wicked witch!! lol how wonderful is it to be the hero/heroine especially in this day and age. As a result, I became totally immersed in this game and all of my troubles literally faded away as I forged on and tried to save the beautiful fairies from the evil witch. As a result, the game became addictive as I just had to save the day!! JUST AWESOME!! Some commented on the back and forth of switching scenes, but that added to the fun. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!! August 13, 2012
Great Game I discovered this game late, but I am sure glad I did, excellent game, graphics superb, love the thinking involved, it's a pretty deep game if you take the time to read everything, can't wait for the next installment! Took me about 4 hours to play because I read everything and took my time, loved every minute, the developers obviously cared. July 14, 2012
HO with challenging puzzles and good story line My type of HO as there are not a lot of them to bog you down and a lot of challenging mini puzzles. The story line is very good and an unexpected ending. Very entertaining game. Lots of hours of game time. One of the better HO games not to be missed. February 10, 2013
Fantastic Game!" I was so into this game that I forgot it was a game, it felt like a movie I was following along. Great game. The best game I have bought....I've bought a lot. :) October 22, 2012
11-20 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secrets of Arcelia Island

Unravel The Secrets of Arcelia Island as you, your father, and a small crew set off on this dangerous expedition!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.