Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

Full version game
(417.08 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor. Uncover the truth in order to save your best friend, and yourself, in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 452 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor 3.9 5 39 39
Love it! It's definitely one of the best HOG I've ever played recently. Nice story line and fantastic visual quality. November 27, 2011
Gotta get this one. If you like these kinds of games, get this one. Not too difficult but interesting all the same. I enjoyed playing this. December 29, 2011
this game is fun I hope you like this too. Sincerly Byron. November 16, 2011
Very atmospheric This offering from Maria Glorum has a more than usual demonic theme with dark graphics to suit the storyline & a wonderful melodic piano score that is one of the best I have heard in a game. The cut scenes seem rather blurry but the artwork in the game itself is excellent & the atmosphere is very creepy & foreboding. There are very few voiceovers & the dialogue was not clickable; however there is not a lot of it. There are two modes of play; casual with a 30 second hint recharge & glints & sparkles, advanced with 60 second recharge & sparkles for the H0 scenes only. The misclick penalty only seemed to come into play during the advanced mode. It filled the widescreen on my monitor. I found the cursor to be a little clunky in places & there is no map but as there do not seem to be a great many areas this is not a problem. I loved playing this game, good hidden object scenes & challenging puzzles. November 28, 2011
Fairly good HO This game had very good graphics, good sound effects. No voice overs which I actually missed. The music was unobtrusive, and when I did notice it , it seemed to fit the mood of the game. The storyline wasn't bad but did not really play a major role in the game, it seems to be secondary to the play. Not a lot of cutscenes but the ones it has are very well done. The HOs were good, clear and crisp. The puzzles were average and all doable. There was no map, but it was not really necessary as play was fairly linear. There are 2 modes, casual and advanced. The advanced does not show sparkles except for the HOs, but the hint button is always available. Overall this is a fairly good game. Was a good length. An enjoyable play. January 15, 2012
pretty good game play i played the trial and for $2.99 I get it. No voice over and the graphics are ok. The HOS are not hard and finding items are quite easy. Pretty easy game so far. Not the greatest but still fun to play. October 19, 2012
Good intermediate game Interesting story; medium to long game. Variety of puzzles, none too hard. Overall game is challenging without being too hard; good graphics and music. November 26, 2011
Review on Demo Only--Interesting Storyline Appreciate the fact that a review cannot be totally accurate on demo play. Game moved a bit slow for me. Nothing extraordinary and is a straighforward HOG with finding objects to complete a simple enough puzzle to progress. Don't know length of game and have not read any comments of such in the reviews..may purchase during bonus weekend..may not. Now, Sherlock Holmes The Hound of the Baskervilles is a definite purchase! Just passing that along as I love when Gamers suggest their favorites! January 14, 2012
Demonic Possession - Scary Premise But Good Game This game was very well put together, which is to be expected from the folks at Mariaglorum. The artwork is superb and the score is hauntingly beautiful. The mini-games and hidden object puzzles were just challenging enough not to be frustrating. Best of all, the story was engaging and made sense. There were just a bit too many hidden object scenes, that tended to slow the story line and feel monotonous, else I would have judged Lockwood Manor a 5-star game. However, I still recommend it and had fun while playing it. September 9, 2012
On-Target Game! Beautiful, eerie and well choreographed! The musical score is beautiful, and unlike many other games, the repetition didn't grate on my nerves - I left it playing! I like hidden object games, but not when they're thrown in without reason or purpose. THIS game did NOT do that. You came to a hidden object scene when it was needed - to earn you a key piece to move forward in the game. The game has a logical set up for game play. By that, I mean you don't find something in the first few minutes of the game, then hold it inventory until the end of the game, and most things you need to move the game forward come to you in the order you need them. (not all of them, but 98%) There are many subsets of things you need to acquire in order to acquire another thing, which is the thing you need to open the door/box/etc. All in all, it's a thoughtfully woven game, full of clues and objects that lead you along the play line at a good pace. Lots of playtime from this game! January 15, 2012
11-20 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.