Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor. Uncover the truth in order to save your best friend, and yourself, in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 522 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor 3.9 5 38 38
Enjoyable I enjoyed this game. It is pretty straightforward. No fancy gimmicks. The HOS are light and objects are large enough to see. Always a plus for me. The mini-games are interesting but not too difficult. The storyline is pretty simple. You must put the demon back in the bottle. It is a nice long game and I took my time as it was fun to just let the game follow it's course. Not a lot of interaction with characters. I think even younger players would enjoy this game. Worth the money. December 18, 2012
Good game This game falls in what I call the regular hidden object category, just one that you play, looks good, have good graphics but not a game that will leave long lasting memories. December 3, 2011
Great graphics, cool plot twist As far as creepiness goes, I think demons beat ghosts and the creep factor is definitely there in this game, especially because it shows up to menace you regularly and you really feel its presence. The story takes a cool twist in the middle (even though it was predictable) and adds a new urgency to the game. The art does a great job of evoking a creepy atmosphere and the hidden object scenes look great too. There was a nice variety of puzzles and they were fun to play, but not too challenging (much like other games in this genre). I thought the best part of the game was the way it felt like you were always in danger--first from John and then from the demon. I liked that feeling of being in danger and being hunted. October 23, 2012
Lockwood Manor....good overall game! Trust me at the 2.99 value...u can't beat it...a sure buy! January 14, 2013
Dark Eerie and Scary Great hidden object game with an interesting story line. Mini puzzles were moderately hard, hidden object scenes ranged from moderate to moderately hard, but they were a lot of fun. Graphics were well done, the soundtrack had its moments but sometimes seemed a little too lighthearted for the subject matter. All in all, a very well done game. January 14, 2012
GOOD SOLID GAME This game had a good storyline that held together throughout the game. The hint button helps direct you from location to location, if you get lost. There is a lot of back and forth, going back to some of the same locations over and over, something I ordinarily hate. But this wasn't too bad, as it didn't have all that many locations and with the hint button and the items in the inventory, most of the time it was pretty easy to follow if you have a decent memory. Lots of HOS, which is nice for a game that is sold as a HOG. I had to skip some of the puzzles, mostly because I get frustrated and hate to spend a lot of time on them. I want to get back to the game. Also, there are certain types of puzzles that I am simply not good at. I played the casual mode. The ending left you hanging, which probably is addressed in the CE. December 31, 2013
Super fun! I like this type of story line. I especially loved the puzzles. They were so challenging, it made playing the game last longer. I would love to have had an option of playing the puzzles after the game ended. But, over all so much fun! Thank you! September 8, 2013
Love Triangle Wakens The Demon Within GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Story: Looking for your missing friend Jennifer, you go to Lockwood Manor ? home of the notorious Lockwood family, who have been accused of practising black magic and summoning demons for generations. You must uncover the ancient secrets of Lockwood Manor to save the lives of you and your friends. Developer: Mariaglorum Release Date: Dec 2011 Extras: None In the year since this game was released, we have seen an unbelievable blossoming of all aspects of the artistry of game development. Which leaves this one feeling a bit dated. (A year ago, this would have rated 4 stars from me). So though graphics are fine they are not thrilling, the scenes are largely inanimate, there?s no interactivity in the HOs, and little in the way of cutscenes. Also no voiceovers, and no map. The game is easy to play, with more than the average number of HOs, and generally easy puzzles. Not a stunning game, none of the bells and whistles, but I have played it several times and still enjoy it. I think part of its appeal is the logical progression of the gameplay, the clarity of the HOs, and the uncomplicated puzzles. It?s a game for a lazy afternoon. Good no frills entertainment. February 22, 2013
Good Entry-Level Hidden Object Adventure If, like me, you enjoy hidden object games, it's a safe bet you won't mind Lockwood Manor, although it does suffer from a case of false advertising as you spend way more time wandering the expansive grounds than the manor itself. I don't think it does anything particularly well or in a novel way, but it's good enough to merit an enjoyable afternoon or two. The story is something that's been covered before. Head down to the nearest spooky manor and rescue the damsel in distress. A couple of big negatives in the production would be the lack of voice acting and the rather simplistic story line. This could have been a better story had they fleshed it out a bit more. The graphics are average. Cutscenes are well done, and there are a few "scary" moments, although you're basically dealing with the world's slowest demon. Hidden object scenes are plentiful and you likely won't need to spend too many hints on them. I did like that using a hint out of an HO scene would point you in the direction of where to go next, although to be honest it's very linear. Lots of "here's an axe, oh good, there's a tree in the next scene" type of scenarios that won't have you trying too hard. The puzzles are a primer on everything usually found in a game of this ilk. Piece together the puzzle, paint the picture, sliding puzzles: you get the drift. They were challenging enough, but none need to be skipped really. Length was okay with me but could have been better. I assume that's why someone would go for the CE instead, but I don't think the game looks or sounds good enough to merit that. I'm not often annoyed by background music, but I was with this game. The gameplay was fine and overall I'd say it's excellent for anyone looking to start out with hidden object games, but nothing to crow about if you've played a bunch. Hopefully they try a mite harder with the inevitable sequel. There are two difficulty settings, but expert is not that challenging. December 31, 2011
So so... This game is not one that I would recommend to those who have been playing for a while. The story started out interesting, but quickly became transparent and predictable which in turn made the game drag out because you knew what was going to happen and just going through the motions. Yawn. I will say that the HO scenes were not cluttered, but the objects in them were very nicey camouflaged so that it still offered some challenge. April 1, 2012
21-30 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.