Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor. Uncover the truth in order to save your best friend, and yourself, in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 522 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor 3.9 5 39 39
So so... This game is not one that I would recommend to those who have been playing for a while. The story started out interesting, but quickly became transparent and predictable which in turn made the game drag out because you knew what was going to happen and just going through the motions. Yawn. I will say that the HO scenes were not cluttered, but the objects in them were very nicey camouflaged so that it still offered some challenge. April 1, 2012
They Just Go Overboard! FANFOREVER had it right when she said, in her review, that she likes hidden object games, but that sometimes the developers "go overboard" with these HOGS and obscure the game. She's partially correct. So, so many HOGS RUIN the game. Here was a beautifully created game with a very good plot, and MARIAGLORUM, a Russian studio, ruined it with HOG after HOG after HOG. I can't emphasize enough, for the sake of any game developer that might read this review, that YOU MUST CUT DOWN ON THE HOGS and concentrate more on the PLOT! PLEASE, PLEASE DO THIS FOR US GAMERS! Even the HOG fans find this kind of game a bit much to take! I recommend this game with reservations. December 1, 2012
Fun but only moderately challenging MOTA-LM is a fairly fun game to play. Not too challenging or difficult but enough so that it will keep you interested. On the positive side, it has a variety of puzzles of varying degrees of difficulty in addition to the HOGs which are challenging but not overly so. It only has two modes, casual and advanced and the advanced mode is approximate to the ?intermediate mode? in other games. There is a fair degree of scene to scene interaction although certain segments are closed out after going through them never to be returned to again. One of the more challenging aspects of the game on a few occasions is determining what action is needed next since at times, it is not obvious to any degree and some degree of search is needed to determine what action to take. On the negative side, there is no map to refer to and the scenes are not individually named making it a little more difficult to track paths and progress. There is a little dialog along with the story but it is non-verbal and can only be read from the screen. The story line is reasonable although the ending is quick once the end is reached. All-in-all, fun to play, just not very challenging. March 16, 2014
Lockwood Manor Locks Up I enjoyed this game until the mouse pointer and screen shots started to jerk. Changing from scene to another is slow. Maybe its my unit, doubt it though. January 11, 2012
Not even a good 'same old' HOPA - bit below average *all my reviews are based on completion of the game* If you are looking for a typical HOPA heavy on the HOS, nothing new and love dark stories then you will like this. It does have quite a few puzzles as well, mostly on the easy side with just a couple of medium/ hard ones. Nothing about the game really interested me or excited me, everything seemed so mechanical from location of areas, to puzzles and HOS. Too much monochromatic scenery with obvious paths to follow even the story wasn?t that interesting but demon possession wouldn?t be my favourite plotline anyway! The plot is demon possession and a love triangle and the plot is semi-finished but doesn?t resolve one aspect of the plot which I guess the bonus in the CE will do. I finished it in 4hrs and the ending was a bit abrupt without explaining everything. I did find the beginning the most interesting part in the game but quickly realised it was ?same old.?I play so many HOPAs and this is the perfect example of how one game blends into another and you have to check what game you?re playing as you could be playing one of many as it?s so formulaic nothing is captivating, neither the graphics, different puzzles, HOS, setting or gameplay. The graphics are mostly dark but not crystal clear, if you do dark do sharper graphics. There were two settings on the hardest there are sparkles on HOS scenes. 26 HOS Most had to be played twice some nearly back to back. Some items were well defined others not. All were completely non interactive list, very cluttered type. There was a random click penalty on the hardest setting. I found many to be so blended or tiny, or so hard to find. And for my taste there were too many for even enjoyment of a ?same old? game. 22 PUZZLES Puzzles had auto tips on them none original most very well known, but a couple of nice ones. Mostly very quick or very easy with a couple of medium hardness. I know a lot of people like ?same old? like it?s a comfy pair of slippers and they know what they will be getting ? so if you are like that then do try it out especially if you like a lot of HOS. October 24, 2012
very average review based on trial, i thought this was going to be a fairly decent game, how disappointing, the sound track and graphics could have been better. Too many HOS, if you like a lot of HOS then this is the game for you, There just wasn't enough in this to hold my attention or interest. It became very predictable, January 14, 2013
hidden object game Even after loading the new version,this game kept freezing. Most of the hidden object games freeze so I am very disappointed with these games. November 15, 2011
boring i don't know why many like this game.. I find it boring... June 10, 2012
Decent game, way too short I finished the demo in 40 minutes. So based on walkthrough, I would have been over 1/3 of the way in an hour. That's an under 3 hour game. Not worth my money for this one problem. May 30, 2012
31-39 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.