Bookmark

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Exclusive
Full version game
(522.48 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, deep within the heart of a kingdom, a charming prince was cursed by a scorned enchantress. Entangled within her wicked spell, he lay dying until a fair maiden’s love revealed the beauty within the beast. However, their happily ever after was not destined to last. Journey across magical lands, seek the help of fantastical friends, and overcome all obstacles to find the beauty within the beast in Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast!

  • Magical environments and puzzles
  • Classic tale of magic and love
  • Save the charming prince!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 638 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Animated Blood
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Sexual Themes
Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast 4.5 5 143 143
Excellent entertainment for the sick and shut-in I simply loved this game and remained entertained for hours. It is the kind of game that has intricate moves you will enjoy playing over and over. The completion of each chapter brings its own rewards. The map, which allows you to move from location to location, is easy to use and takes away the guessing about what should be done next. I did find the illuminations on the pages to be excessive. They caused me to spend time exploring unfruthful locations. March 3, 2012
Beauty and the Beast This is my first review of a game tho I have been playing HOG's for a while I found this one to be fantastic. Graphics and sound were great and the HOG scenes were just the right challenge for me. I loved the sudden surprises and how they made me jump in my seat a bit.The Map was a great aid also.This game had many things I did not expect to happen that made the experience exciting.I hope to play more games like this one. January 6, 2012
This game is really fun to play. The story is beautiful and so are the graphics. Its challenging, but not too challenging and the way everything comes together is amazing. Its well worth the money and didn't end to fast which I love since I don't like games that end too soon. I highly recommend this. January 3, 2012
Good Game I enjoy playing these kind of Hidden Object games. They are my favorite. The characters actually talk, you don't have to set and read, just listen and enjoy the wonderful graphics. November 11, 2011
Nice game in eerie story I liked the fairytale side of the story and graphics. Yet it was challenging enough, urging the payer to go back and forth to find items, ant some puzzles were not so predictable to solve. What I really liked was the fact that at first, I had to leave a scene where I had not yet finished all the puzzles. To return later and be able to finish them is really satisfying. I did not particularly like the enchantress personage, did not find her a very believable character, but that did nog bother the gameplay. November 15, 2011
Lovely, enticing, fun puzzle/HOS game. Wonderful illustrations. This is a very good game, with attention paid to the details: beautiful illustrations, a very good soundtrack, and lovely puzzles. Very enjoyable but it felt a bit short to me. The emphasis on this game is on the story and the puzzles, which I think makes for a very enjoyable game. Hidden object scenes give me nothing to complain of, which is saying something. I'm often frustrated in other games by items being labelled incorrectly, or items obscured to invisibility by darkness or transparency. Not so in this game- everything's legit. The game play is enhanced by some great choices made by the creators. The player is offered three different difficulty levels, which allows for an experience custom-suited to the player. More games should offer this (hint, hint). The journal is not just a rehashing of certain scenes, but offers hints and important information, making it integral to the game play. There is a map available with areas highlighted for available actions. This saves on a lot of back-and-forth wandering around. In short: a very enjoyable and lovely game. Wish it was a bit longer. December 8, 2011
Visually beautiful This is a game from Playpond & it truly is beautiful; the graphics are clear & bright & the amount of detail in the artwork for each scene is wonderful. You can play in normal, widescreen or windowed mode & there are voiceovers but the dialogue is not skippable. There 3 modes of play, the hint recharge is only 40 seconds in expert mode, you are given a journal with story & clues & a map with a great many areas. It is not interactive so put your sneakers on but walking through this game will be a pleasure to the eyes. The hidden objects scenes were not too easy to play but if you are in easy or normal game mode you can get a silhouette of objects being searched for. The mini games were fun & the journal will give clues to solving some of them, they were not too difficult. The journal keeps track of how long you have been playing which is great for those who like that sort of statistic. I was not keen on the cursor as it is a hand with a pointing figure; in most games this signifies a place to go so at first I kept thinking I had found something whereas you have to find areas where the cursor changes to a closed fist. Apart from this oddity it was a good game to play with a well-known story. November 28, 2011
good plus I wish there was something between just good and excellent, that is where this game ls. Good plus plot, visual and game play. November 13, 2011
Beautiful game I really enjoyed this game. The artwork is absolutely gorgeous, and the music and sound effects help to create a lovely atmosphere, which is something that I really like in a game. My only complaint would be that it is a bit too easy, specifically the puzzles. While I do think that Phantom of the Opera is still the best Mystery Legends, this one is still quite good and well worth a buy. December 4, 2011
Worth playing I really enjoyed the Phantom of the Opera, the previous "Mystery Legends", so I was looking forward to Beauty and the Beast. For some reason I didn't enjoy this quite as much, though that's not to say it's not a good game. I think there was more an element of 'what's going on?' in the other one which there wasn't here. Although the storyline was ok, I didn't find it quite as compelling as the Phantom. The graphics are good and there are some slightly different minigames which are fun. There are HO scenes but the game is as much about finding objects which you have to use in different places. I liked the way that you had to go right back to where you started from and do some things you hadn't been able to then in order to finish the game and I thought the ending was very satisfactory. It bugged me slightly that you could see the bonus area on the map when you knew that was only for the CE, but even so, the game finished in a way you didn't really need to have the extra bit. Some niggles: the heroine's voice becomes really irritating. Does she have to say something each time she goes to search an area? And it's always pretty much the same thing she says (and exactly the same voice as in Phantom of the Opera). But no one else speaks; there could have been more voiceovers. Still, I thought it was worth playing if not absolutely compelling (I stopped in the middle to play a newer game). January 24, 2012
91-100 of 143 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Relive the fantasy of Beauty & the Beast in this never before told story of magic and love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.