Bookmark

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Exclusive
Full version game
(522.48 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, deep within the heart of a kingdom, a charming prince was cursed by a scorned enchantress. Entangled within her wicked spell, he lay dying until a fair maiden’s love revealed the beauty within the beast. However, their happily ever after was not destined to last. Journey across magical lands, seek the help of fantastical friends, and overcome all obstacles to find the beauty within the beast in Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast!

  • Magical environments and puzzles
  • Classic tale of magic and love
  • Save the charming prince!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 638 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Animated Blood
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Sexual Themes
Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast 4.5 5 143 143
Good Game This was a good game overall. I really liked the map showing the entire kingdom as well as the cues about current objectives. This is mostly HO scenes that are intermediate to difficult and very well done. Great details. I had to use the hints a few times in the HO scences which I don't usually have to do. There are only a few min-puzzles so if you really like the HO scenes better this is for you. Visually, this was a beautiful game with lovely scenery, good sound and decent music that did not get annoying. The only thing that prevented me from giving it 5 stars is that some of the links between the objects you collect and what you have to use them for are really, really thin. Logically it made no sense that you had to use some of the objects the way you did. This leads to using the hints more often than I would like or just trying every single object in your inventory because you never know what random object is supposed to work on a given obstacle. I don't want to be a game spoiler but for example the way you end up using the Phoenix rose, how you have to "disarm" the poison frog and the scorpion as well as how you end up getting rid of the spider web to gain acces to second level of castle. Really? The object used made no sense. But given all the other positives I would still recommend this game. December 23, 2011
Fun game This game has a great storyline...great voiceovers and graphics...I found the puzzles to be fairly easy but the hidden objects scenes were a little more challenging (just a little) I had to use my hint button twice on the hidden objects scenes. You do have to revisit all the scenes a few times so the world map came in pretty handy. Overall I had a good time playing even though I completed the game in about 3 hours. However, since I did buy the game on sale I don't regret making the purchase! December 24, 2011
Pretty Game, Wanted to like it More This is one of those games where things are just fine with the game itself, but the story just didn't grab me. You have 3 choices of difficulty. The graphics were beautiful and bright. There are many places to go, many things to collect. Semi-rapid clicking in the hidden object scenes blanks out the scene for a few seconds which did not appeal to me at all. The music was very soothing and pretty. The story is the age-old classic revamped a little. I would recommend you try it, however, it just wasn't my type of game. March 24, 2013
A Classic Fairy Tale Gone Dark -- Arachnophobics Beware! Beauty and the Beast was a bit short for my liking but it's still a solid game overall. The fairy tale world had beautiful, whimsical settings to explore and I loved the addition of all the woodland animals. The voiceovers from Belle and the narration of the story was never obnoxious or over done. All of the characters met along the way (a few forest friends and the castle servants) had their own personalities although the inclusion of each was short-lived. I liked that the game didn't stray from the original Beauty and the Beast tale that everyone knows and loves, and that it included the moral that love is most powerful of all. I didn't, however, like the ending; it wasn't very satisfying and left a few loose ends that could have been dealt with (perhaps it is better sewn up in the Collector's Edition). Overall, I would recommend this game to any fairytale lovers or anyone looking for a light, straight-to-the-point game. I would definitely not recommend it to anyone with a strong fear of spiders! February 9, 2013
Fun Sequel to A Favorite Fairy Tale I really liked this game, athough it could have been longer and I would have liked a face off with the Enchantress, it was very entertaining. The art was beautiful and the puzzles I enjoyed a lot. My favorite part was the face off with the spider, which was super exciting! And was there a hint towards the other "Mystery Legends" game with that key to the Opera House. All in all, really loved it and am soon playing it again! December 28, 2011
Fairly straightforward not too demanding game I played in normal mode (the middle of three) and took about 6 hours to complete the game according to the end stats. However this included some time when I left it running whilst getting a cup of coffee etc. The hidden object screens are colourful and the objects reasonably easy to find, especially if you use the shape clues. Most of the mini-games are fairly simple eg matching pairs of items. The puzzles are mostly quite obvious and if you need help the journal gives you some hints and the map indicates where action is possible (and the name of the room when you run the curser over it as I found out towards the end of the game). I played with the sound off so cannot comment on the voice overs etc. Overall I enjoyed the game but I wish the developers hadn't felt it necessary to include a snake as part of two of the actions. February 13, 2012
light hearted and fun Found this game alot of fun the backwards and forwards not a problem December 12, 2011
Good Hidden One To Own buy this game while at this low price it will be well worth it December 21, 2011
Not as Good as Phantom of the Opera I REALLY loved Playpond's Phantom of the Opera and wanted to love Beauty and the Beast just as much, but can't. The SE of Phantom was REALLY long and took forever to finish. The SE of B&B was not nearly that long and I felt cheated at the end because it showed the extra parts only available in the CE. I also didn't like the evil witch. She was annoying and so was the leprechaun. Who are they making these games for anyway? December 3, 2011
Mystery legends beauty and the beast I loved this game. Its really challenging and very cunning.... November 13, 2011
101-110 of 143 Reviews <<prev 910111213...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Relive the fantasy of Beauty & the Beast in this never before told story of magic and love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.