Bookmark

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Exclusive
Full version game
(522.48 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, deep within the heart of a kingdom, a charming prince was cursed by a scorned enchantress. Entangled within her wicked spell, he lay dying until a fair maiden’s love revealed the beauty within the beast. However, their happily ever after was not destined to last. Journey across magical lands, seek the help of fantastical friends, and overcome all obstacles to find the beauty within the beast in Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast!

  • Magical environments and puzzles
  • Classic tale of magic and love
  • Save the charming prince!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 638 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Animated Blood
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Sexual Themes
Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast 4.5 5 144 144
Fun game, BUT ..the HO's were many times tiny, and there were more than a few HOS. It was frustrating at first, but I liberally used the hint button and so, if you do not mind this, and being forewarned, the game otherwise was a good experience. The hint button would many times refer you to the map, but that was pretty clear in showing rooms you needed to go into where you could do stuff, so it was fine. Several of the puzzles were tough for me, and the skip button adds 30 minutes to your game time, so I think an expert would totally enjoy this game, while I, not giving a flip about recorded time, just skipped away and had fun with the story. NOTE: The map did show quite a few bonus areas not available in the SE, so you may want to get the CE, up to you. In the HOS if you click too many wrong things in a row (like I did when everything looked like beets to me and none of them were) you get your screen splashed with an awesome burgundy color, which goes away fast and is not too scary.. Normally, I would not recommend a game with these sort of HOS, but this one was really worth playing, in spite of it.. November 23, 2012
Mixed Bag I played the demo and am deciding whether I will purchase the full game. The story is terrific - a take off from the end of the classic "Beauty and the Beast" tale. All the scenes a really lovely to look at. The game play is fun. The problem I have is my 13" screen. The objects in the HO scenes are tiny, as are some of the pick up items in other scenes. So I recommend the game if you have a big screen, but a big CAUTION is you work on a small screen laptop as I do. November 8, 2012
Better than expected! For some reason wasn't expecting too much from this one, but was pleasantly suprised by how much i enjoyed this one. Had some really lovely and interesting scenery. Course i love purple and this had that in spades! Game had a few fun little unexpected surprises. Would have liked some more challenging puzzles. I think my time was over 5 hours. I like when devs add some funny comments when you repeatedly click on characters or when you purposely use wrong item so that was fun. Enjoy! October 28, 2012
great game, easier but fun I thought the storyline was ok, take Beauty and the Beast and add some more to it. I was a fan of the game play up until the end with the spiders. The map was very helpful and pointed to the next objective. I liked the music and the voiceovers but if you sat in one place for too long she kindly told you to move it along. There's some hidden humor throughout the game, we got a kick out of Pinocchio. The puzzles weren't hard but they were unique and fun, perfect for a hard day when you need to unwind! September 7, 2012
Good but short I liked this game. Everything about it was great except I beat it in about 3 hours. Maybe I'll play it on Expert Mode next and see how that goes. If you like Mystery Legends games, you'll like this one! August 28, 2012
Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast Beauty and The Beast in Disney movie doesn't end here. The witch, more like the one in Snow White, is your rival now. Although as other Play Pond games is superb in graphic and sound quality, I don't really like BandTB to become a story, to me it is not creepy or fun enough. I rather have Sleeping Beauty instead. After Phantom of the Opera success, this game slightly goes downhill, although I got to say I love the ending with the spider. July 14, 2012
loved it I really enjoyed this game as it had outstanding artwork and some clever games, most were different from the usual. The hints were enough that you did not need a strategy guide. Loved the colorful presentation. This is the first time I have reviewed anything but I would recommend this game. February 28, 2012
Nice Story.... Good game. Great storyline. Want more like it. February 28, 2012
Breath taking graphics I personally loved this game however I only gave it 4 stars because of the length. This game was so impressive graphically speaking that I was in awe of the environment I was playing in. The snow scenes were so life-like, I actually felt cold moving through them and the hidden object scenes although a little junk-piled were done well and the items to be found fit in with the scenes as some of the items in the "armory room" were armory items and I had no idea what they were but over all the graphics were impeccable and very tasteful. My one complaint was the length. It seemed like the minute I got really into the game and entangled into its plot, it was over. It only took me 2 hours and 54 minutes to play this according to the "score card" and had I bought the CE, I would have been very disappointed. I don't need a 10 hour game for it to be a good game but in my opinion games should last at least 4 hours if not more so I was in shock it ended so fast but it was rather easy as the main character told you even in advanced mode what "she thought you should do". And I dislike that kind of help in advanced mode but over all, this game is very well done and kept my attention greatly. So great I didn't want it to end! And I liked the twist on the story. Well done. January 9, 2012
Wanted to like it more....sorry I read reviews before I bought this...and was a bit let down. It just wasn't exciting for me. What grabbed my attention 1st was the better voice acting of the enchantress than the lead character Belle....every time she spoke I could visualize her in a studio? One other small irritation: don't tell me WHAT to do in a game and with what sounds like an attitude??? Omgosh, 'there's really nothing else to do here, I should consult my journal'....geesh, how many times did I have to hear that phrase? I LIKE to spend some time looking around! On the brighter side, I never knew this story before playing, never read or saw the movie...so I did enjoy that. I also enjoyed the side-kick characters, the owl and the gardener #very cute#. Note to producers: Your main character must be the most talented and not shown-up by the villian or her side-kicks! Over-all more fun than not and graphics were very nice and I guess I like my puzzles on the easier side as these were. Enjoy...and don't necessarily worry about the voice acting, I've been in the ad business, so I'm gonna be picky. November 24, 2011
121-130 of 144 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Relive the fantasy of Beauty & the Beast in this never before told story of magic and love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.