Bookmark

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Exclusive
Full version game
(522.48 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, deep within the heart of a kingdom, a charming prince was cursed by a scorned enchantress. Entangled within her wicked spell, he lay dying until a fair maiden’s love revealed the beauty within the beast. However, their happily ever after was not destined to last. Journey across magical lands, seek the help of fantastical friends, and overcome all obstacles to find the beauty within the beast in Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast!

  • Magical environments and puzzles
  • Classic tale of magic and love
  • Save the charming prince!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 638 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Animated Blood
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Sexual Themes
Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast 4.5 5 144 144
This Beauty Is No Beast This beautifully drawn game is quite long but leaves you wishing for more after you reach its dazzling conclusion. The characters keep you moving in the right direction with the exception of the evil witch who provides enough obstacles to keep the challenge level high. You will have to earn your way to new locations and your travels take you to many unique areas. Fortunately a journal provides a map so you can clearly see where your objectives lie. A unique twist to a classic tale! December 22, 2011
THIS GAME WAS AWESOME!!!! awesome game!! Awesome story!! December 11, 2011
Fun & Exciting - Gorgeous Game! I played it when it first came out and keep checking for the sequel... I really hope one comes out, because it was that fun and fantastic a game. I love games with surprises which add an extra layer & dimension to the game. This game is a great model for future games that have the quality of mystery & suspense without the scarey or gruesome fear factor element. So... no chance of nightmares if I play the game before bed time. Again... Loved this game... Very entertaining. December 9, 2011
FANTASTIC! graphics beautiful,storyline great..Need to make more MYSTERY LEGEND games. Sad I didn't get the CE. The Extra Bonus game is amazing and fun! August 2, 2012
Lovely Game A great high quality game. Just finished it and I loved it. :) Hidden object scenes were just right, not too easy, not too hard. Graphics were gorgeous. Storyline great. Map to find your way around. Good hint system. July 26, 2012
so glad I bought it This was the first Mystery Legends game I got, and by far it's the best. I've always loved the story of Beauty and the Beast, and the game puts a good twist on it, what with the sorceress' reasons and all. The mini-games were fun, not too hard but not so easy with some of them. They definitely could've gone a little harder with them but I'm not complaining. The visual was beautiful- eerie yet beautiful, dark yet light. There's no squinting or other things that hurt your eyes like some games do. The music and voice-overs were well done. Like some said, if you stick in one spot too long than you'll get some annoying phrases repeatedly. I didn't have a problem, though. The hidden object scenes themselves were good. Some of the objects were way obvious, though. I've played this game multiple times, and own the collecters' edition. Do I recommend? Yeah. July 4, 2012
Fantastic Rendering of a Beloved Fable I just finished playing the SE of this game and had a blast! Beauty and the Beast is my absolute favorite fairytale so it goes without saying that as soon a fellow fishy on the BFG forums recommended this game to me, I had to try it out! I think I played all of about five minutes of the demo before I exited out and clicked buy. The gorgeous visuals and music let me know right away that this was a game I was going to love. :heart: Mystery Legends puts a new twist on the Beauty and the Beast fable by making the enchantress a villain rather than a benevolent figure trying to teach him a lesson on vanity and arrogance. This was an interesting twist and helped carry the story along. I loved the inclusion of all the mechanical helpers and talking animal companions. Very cute and unique. The only real complaint I have is that the puzzles and progression were not very challenging, even on the hardest difficulty. Regardless, the game is still fun, beautiful, and engaging. A must have for fairytale fans! June 6, 2012
Great! It was a lot of fun and challenging in most areas! February 26, 2012
Loved, loved, loved this game! This game was top notch all the way through. Visually stunning and the musical ambiance was perfect. I loved that it had the wide screen and there were different modes with various levels of difficulty. I played the most difficult and had to keep a dictionary handy as I didn't know some of the items in the HO list! I think on the easier levels you can scroll over the item name and get a silhouette of the object. I really was challenged in a good way and the length of the game was just right. December 30, 2011
Really nice experience Beauty and the beast has it all : fun, story, differnet types of riddles. One of the best (for me, of course) games I've played from Big Fish December 25, 2011
21-30 of 144 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Relive the fantasy of Beauty & the Beast in this never before told story of magic and love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.