Bookmark

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A peaceful sea voyage with your father turns into a Nightmare at Sea when your ship is sunk by the legendary Davy Jones. As you begin to explore the bottom of the ocean, you will discover you are not the only one to suffer this fate. Uncover the secrets of Davy Jones as you meet the other lost souls he has trapped for eternity in Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea, an intense Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 196 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea 4.1 5 48 48
Definitely NOT a Nightmare!! I had seen the preview for this game before and waited several months for it and was most definitely not disappointed. Almost all of the game takes place under water in this surreal and utterly cool landscape. You meet interesting characters, solve challenging puzzles and play beautiful and 'do-able' H/O scenes. I've played it several times already and will continue to play it off and on. My only complaint about this game is that it ended! I would seriously recommend this game for those who love H/O Adventure games!!!! One of my faves! November 26, 2011
A must have game for all Hidden object adventure fans Ok it's a bit slow a the start with all the storyline movie playing but if you are a fan of Drawn series then your going to love this game as much as i do! Once you get past the first 10 minutes you will find yourself in a perfect hidden object adventure thats just beautiful.This is the sort of game I've been waiting for since the first in the Drawn series. I've been playing this game for the last 6 hours and as soon as i finish this review, i will going back to play again.Just thought i would stop to let you know it's a must get game! You shouldn't be disappointed!!!!!! November 17, 2011
No nightmare just a great game Is was a fun game to play. Some moving around finding clues but keep going to solve the areas needed to go on. Nice story. This was a good game to play that is not hard and keeps your interest thru out the game. You will play it more than once. August 11, 2012
One of the Best I loved this game. Great storyline. Puzzles weren't too difficult & I particularly like the interaction with the characters to get information as to what to do next. The underwater scenery is beautifully done. Everything, including the H O scenes is easily seen & not too dark at all. I found the music in some scenes haunting yet peaceful as you make your way around the ocean floor. Definitely one of the better H O games in my opinion. Provides a reasonable level of challenge. Not too easy but not too hard either. January 17, 2012
Yo Ho Ho and a Barrel of Fun! This game had just the right amount of challenge for me. I think it has a great story, and the graphics are just right for a swashbuckling, undersea adventure! There are interesting characters to interact with and although I did wish they could speak for themselves, the written dialogue provides enough drama. Make sure to read all the threats and advice offered by your ghostly foes and mates! There is a journal with a handy map and a clue section to keep you on track and your tasks and travels are pretty clear. The inventory gets to be quite large at times but be patient, there is a time and a place for everything. Set sail and enjoy this great hidden object and puzzle adventure! January 19, 2012
An underwater adventure I love games that are under the sea! The sceenery is colorful and the graphics look exceptional. Your character needs to talk to the other characters in the game to get hints and find out where to go next. There is a lot of backtracking and wandering around but the game has directional hints available to aid you if needed. This game was so much fun and i really enjoyed it! August 29, 2012
lots of fun to play A free map is included with this SE, and it highlights areas which lead you to the next step so it's very helpful! The map and subtle sparkles took a lot of the stress out of the game and eliminated the need for hints. The underwater graphics were beautiful. I didn't mind the characters repeating themselves, and the helpful "lost souls" added a feeling of community to the game. HO scenes were delightfully simple, even if objects were replaced on subsequent visits. A minor complaint, some of the adventure tasks required items that I had already used, gloves, an axe, a wrench, but I had to go find new ones again. Tasks could have benefited from a little more imagination, or at least let us use more the similar items over again. The pesky octopus was a cute addition though. The adventure itself was nice, I enjoyed the storyline even if I've heard similar ones before, and the tasks made logical sense so there was a feeling of accomplishment after completing something. August 14, 2012
Very good game I like games that are good enough to play over and over. This one fits the bill. It's got a great storyline, and the puzzles are varied and challenging. I rated the graphics lower because of the grimy junk piles and HOS scenes. February 20, 2012
Exciting! Written Legends:Nightmare at Sea has intense characters to interact with, a Pirate you'll LOVE to HATE and games that challenge you to the edge of your intuition ... but not beyond. The game area is complex but still not enough to get you "lost" and the hiding places are MANY, which makes the whole puzzle extremely entertaining! Watch out for the pearls, though - If you miss even one, you're SUNK (as it were). Best game I've tried and purchased so far. Ahoy! August 5, 2012
Fast-paced and fun Underwater scenes are beautiful. Hidden object scenes are fun as were the minigames. The adventure was a bit challenging, but there is a map that tells you which locations have tasksI to complete. I was able to complete the game with little difficulty. April 3, 2012
1-10 of 48 Reviews prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

Trapped at the bottom of the sea by Davy Jones, you must discover his secrets, save your father and find a way to escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.