Bookmark

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A peaceful sea voyage with your father turns into a Nightmare at Sea when your ship is sunk by the legendary Davy Jones. As you begin to explore the bottom of the ocean, you will discover you are not the only one to suffer this fate. Uncover the secrets of Davy Jones as you meet the other lost souls he has trapped for eternity in Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea, an intense Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 196 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea 4.1 5 48 48
Fast-paced and fun Underwater scenes are beautiful. Hidden object scenes are fun as were the minigames. The adventure was a bit challenging, but there is a map that tells you which locations have tasksI to complete. I was able to complete the game with little difficulty. April 3, 2012
Most excellent!!! The graphics were great. The puzzles were challenging but not so hard that they couldn't be figured out. I loved the audio of the pirates chants when entering his estate, it was a really good addition. It reminded me of Disney-land's Pirates of the Caribbean trip. There were different mini games also that I thought were a nice touch. February 1, 2012
Love it! I was entertained for several hours playing Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea. The graphics, the music, the story were superb! I love the fact that it has hints so if I'm stock in something I don't have to leave my game to find the walkthrough in a website. The objects were somehow easy to find. I love to play without stress and this game gave me a relaxing sensation after a hectic week of work. February 3, 2013
The Malevolence of Davy Jones With the lure of a 50% off sale and being a pirate fan, I chose to give the trial version of this game a try. I was so engrossed by the game that it was a complete shock when my hour ran out. It will definitely be worth the price to continue and finish the game. Some of the music was eerily similar to POTCO which I've played for many years. The rest was calming and appropriate for an underwater adventure. I appreciated the lack of voice-overs while interacting with characters. I prefer to read the text at my own pace. The task log and map are very helpful. However, I did have issues with use of the Hint button outside of HOS. It led me to task completion areas and not to the missing links that I was seeking. There were 6 HOS during the first hour alone. I would rate them as being easy. Nothing is hard to find or hidden slightly off-screen. The ocean creatures were a welcome touch and I had a giggle at the pilot character being named Janeway. :P January 13, 2013
Great Game Except for Glitches It's a great game. I love the visual effects and puzzles but for some reason whenever I hit the "pause" button and resume the game, it freezes up! I have to exit out of the game and re-enter it to continue playing. Please fix it! October 12, 2012
THIS IS A GREAT GAME!! I loved this game. It is a steal at $2.99. The game had a good story line and there wasn't too much going back and forth to complete tasks. The HOGs were clear as were all graphics, can't say anything about music because I always turn the music off. The only turn offs were: 1) a lot of reading, 2) not enough HOGs. I would highly recommend this game!! September 24, 2012
A Great Game! This game was the most fun I've had in a while. The story line was great, the puzzles challenging but not too-o-o hard, and it lasted just long enough not to get boring. The graphics were the best I've seen in any game and the sound effects and music were awesome! Best game I've played in a long time! August 13, 2012
Davy's Jones Locker This game is about saving your father and finding out Davy Jones secrets. It is a hidden object game. It takes place under the sea. The graphs are good and sound are good. I was able to figure out what to do without using the hint button to much. I would recommend this game. August 11, 2012
Fun and challenging! Usually I can blaze through these pretty quickly, but this one felt meatier than HOGs normally do. It's also very cool being underwater and seeing whales swimming by or sharks overhead. A very fun game! June 22, 2012
Fun, but not too challenging Loved the story, and the under sea visuals! I would've liked a little more challenge, and occasionally, it was hard to see how some of the tasks progressed the overall goal. But I'm really glad I bought it, and had an awfully good time playing it. March 10, 2012
11-20 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

Trapped at the bottom of the sea by Davy Jones, you must discover his secrets, save your father and find a way to escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.