Bookmark

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A peaceful sea voyage with your father turns into a Nightmare at Sea when your ship is sunk by the legendary Davy Jones. As you begin to explore the bottom of the ocean, you will discover you are not the only one to suffer this fate. Uncover the secrets of Davy Jones as you meet the other lost souls he has trapped for eternity in Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea, an intense Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 196 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea 4.1 5 48 48
Adventure Game For those who like more than HOGs, this is the game for you. Lots to do! As I get frustrated with trying to remember everything this game is not for me. It does look like a very challenging game! November 26, 2011
Nightmare at Sea I really didn't care for this game as much as some others. I kept getting the same hint to put weights for the bridge, but I couldn't find where to get them. Also, I had a hard time figuring out what to do next to collect things. October 28, 2013
Not one of my Favorites I bought this game based on the reviews and did not trial it, poor judgement on my part. The story line was good, but thought the graphics could have been better. the music would go off and on during game play, I don't always play with the music and decided midway through to just shut off the music. The characters were interesting and offered help throughout the game, but there are no VO's and I think they could have really added to the game. The hint button recharged quickly, but was not very helpful outside of HO There is a map, which is helpful, but not interactive, with a fair amount of back and forth it would have been a plus. I found that when stumped I needed to look up the walkthrough as the hint would keep pointing out the area where you needed to do something, but you already knew that, not helpful in finding the object to help in your tasks. I found the movements jerky at times, and would have to click or place a tool many time just right before I could get it to work. The underwater scenes were done very well thought, and I enjoyed the games and HO scenes, Neither were too challenging but just right. Although this was not my favorite game I did enjoy the storyline and the fact that it took place mostly underwater. for that I'm recommending the game. April 1, 2013
Just not that exciting. Lots of scenes to visit but to much back and forthing. You either ended up with lots in your inventory with no obvious use for any of it or "you need a key...hey look, there's a key". I like games that make me think and this wasn't it. It either held my hand or frustrated the heck out of me because of no logical "next move". Plus there was a ridiculous amount of dialogue, only about half really needed. Took me about 4 hours and while I didn't hate it, I did delete it when I was done. Definitely try the demo first and then decide. October 21, 2012
Not so great The storyline wasn't to complicated. If you've ever heard about "Davy Jones" then well, you already know the whole story. I liked the graphics and puzzles were interesting but the biggest problem of the game is that there was to much to do at one moment so it's easy to get lost and forget what's that all about. I gave the game 5 OKs. I do recommend this game in general but if you can't play at least everyday just don't bother. You'll forget most from the to-do list and the journal won't be very helpful. September 29, 2012
Not Too Big A Fan of This Game I didn't like this game very much. Good Parts: Hidden Object Scenes were good. They were a good challenge and fun to play. The hint recharged pretty fast OK Parts: The storyline was average. The intro didn't hook me but the rest of it was pretty good. Bad Parts The game wasn't too fun to play. Graphically the game is poor. The graphics at the begnning are blurry and not much of an improvement afterwards. For most of the game, I had absolutely no idea what to do. A strategy guide definitely should've been included. For all the great reviews of this game, this was a real disappointment. I'll skip this game. July 15, 2012
Play the free trial before spending your money After reading the reviews I had thought I had found a good game, or at least an OK game. I downloaded the trial and after 15 minutes I'm really glad I didn't spend any money on this. I can find little that's good with this one. The graphics are weak, the sound effects are corny (some of them sound like they came from Chinese kung fu movies) and the music is overly dramatic. The black bars give away far too much information and there are irritating errors. One example is a scene where you have to find a metal detector to search the seafloor. But if you carefully run the cursor over the area, it changes to a pointed finger at the spot where the object is. You can't retrieve it, of course, until you 'find' it with the metal detector first but that's an indication that the QC on this game was lax. Some of the other commenters have noted other examples. Perhaps most annoying to me is the lazy story writing. For example, you are under water but have to build an bridge over a narrow chasm. Huh? As I said, I didn't get very far into this but I'm getting impatient with poorly done games, and this is one of them. Maybe it gets better later on, but from what I've seen it's a bad bet. My recommendation is to play the free trial before spending any money on this. August 25, 2013
Glitches I only played the demo, but, anytime I tried to 'arrow' back the Inventory would always pop up - VERY annoying!! I found the graphics to be a little 'choppy'. The puzzles were very easy, surely too easy for the H.O.G. pro. But it would be a GREAT game for a newbie! May 23, 2013
41-48 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

Trapped at the bottom of the sea by Davy Jones, you must discover his secrets, save your father and find a way to escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.