Bookmark

Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(449.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Discover the Secrets of Grey Mist Lake! FBI Agent Claire Ellery has discovered another Strange Case and she needs your help to get to the bottom of a set of strange circumstances. Explore a town only spoken of in legend in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and save the day. Dive into Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake and uncover an incredible story with shocking twists!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake Collector's Edition 3.6 5 23 23
Enjoyable game Well I bought the collectors edition of this game - I thought the story line was good, The graphics and sound were great, and the puzzles - lots of em! were just right to keep me interested. I enjoyed the extra game play in the C/E edition. There is quite a bit of backward and forwards play across the scenes, but this did not detract from the overall game. I would recommend this game to adventure and puzzle fans. Thumbs up from me. August 26, 2012
Enjoyable game I enjoyed this game with its interesting storyline and good graphics. The hos were relatively easy because there was not a lot of cluttering of the scenes. The games were also fairly easy and didn't take a lot of time. I entered the options to lower the volumes of music, voices and sound, so they were there but not intrusive and not annoying. There was a number of running back and forth issues but not to the point of huge frustration. The strategy guide was well done, but didn't follow as you moved forward though it did stay at where you last had it. The hint button was helpful and charged at an average rate, but don't know how it works for going from scene to scene as I didn't use it for that purpose. The cut scenes helped move the scenes along and interjected just enough to keep you moving forward and interested. The art was well done and had the appropriate look for a run down disappearing town. Also the time measured by the moon was an interesting concept. I forgot to check out what the possible extras were before I got into the game and ran out of time before I had the chance to check. Was an enjoyable demo hour and I recommend this game to beginners/intermediate players on the casual setting. August 5, 2012
The Secrets of grey Mist lake I thoroughly enjoyed this one, I would not hesitate to recommend it. Qbee December 4, 2011
Nice Game Quite enjoyed this game, the HOS were crisp and clear and a great storyline to keep me interested. Worth an afternoon of gaming i would say. May 7, 2012
Entertaining Good grafic and locations, maybee a bit dark in several scenes January 3, 2012
NICE PLEASANT GAME Storyline is nothing new ? car crash, disappearing town, witch, and disappearing person needing to be found. They could have added a twist to it. Good mix of puzzles and HOS. Puzzles can be very creative and can be real head bangers, but can be skipped. Find a green card in the HO scenes before you get a list of objects to find. Although it was interesting at first, it did get tedious after a while. Your inventory is in a case rather than in an inventory tray, so you must open it every time you want to place something. You have objectives throughout the game and, every time you finish one, a green card appears with your next task. Graphics set a moody atmosphere and the voice overs and music are complementary. They add a lot to the story, although the VO's are amateurish and exaggerated. Took about 5+ hours to play. If interested in the CE, bonus game has Clarie exploring the making of the witch and took me about 1 hours. Not quite as good as I thought it would be, but still had a pleasant time playing May 14, 2013
Not Entirely Mediocre GAME COMPLETED A FEW TIMES First of all, yes, the GRAPHICS STINK. Even allowing for the age of the game, they are just not up to an acceptable CE (or even SE) standard. They are GRAINY, MONOCHROMATIC and dull. It makes some of the objects difficult to see and does interfere with the enjoyment of the game. Which is why I rated it down one star. The thing that SAVES this game from being just another mediocre HOG is the TAROT CARDS. In order to uncover the LIST of HO needed, you must first find the cards. This can be quite a challenge, because you will need to do some interaction, usually using an item from inventory, before you can get it. I like the extra level of difficulty on otherwise uninteresting HOS. I also liked the FLASHLIGHT that we got to keep for the duration, which could light up the ?magic? shadows as well as regular light. As I say, not many PUZZLES, but what there were VARIED in DIFFICULTY and some were ones I?ve never seen before. The ?getting around? ADVENTURE gameplay was OKAY, not so difficult that you?re using the STRATEGY GUIDE all the time, but not always obvious. There is NO MAP, and I think that was a mistake, a map would have helped make sense out of the gameplay and reduced the toing and froing. HINT was USELESS outside HOS. The main characters had VOICEOVERS, and for the most part were good, but there was one guy, I swear he was trying to get a laugh, and he sure succeeded with me. MUSIC uninspiring and repetitive. Some of the CUTSCENES were cool. Familiar STORY, car crash, missing boyfriend, strange town that disappears and then reappears, inhabited by ghosts who are doomed to stay in the thrall of an evil witch, unless you can complete their earthly tasks for them. As an SE, this game might have been worthy of a higher rating in its day. But now, it just can?t compete. Bonus Content Review* NONE of the bonus items can be unlocked until the full game and bonus are complete. The BONUS CHAPTER took me roughly 1 hour. It is all-NEW LOCATIONS, puzzles and HOS. Had a surreal touch that made it a bit interesting, but I didn?t like the STORY at all. The rest was the usual SG, WALLPAPER, CONCEPT ART & MUSIC. As a CE, I can?t recommend this game! June 17, 2013
This must have been the first one After playing the other Stange Cases, this one is not as exciting as the others. The plot is so so, as i personally don't care a lot for the ghost themes. The Lighthouse Mystery is far superior and that is the one i did first so i compare it to that. It is an ok game. July 31, 2012
Liked it There's not much I can say bad about this HOG except that it's HOS's...too dark, even after I had tried to lighten the screen. This made it difficult to search for items. I was still very much entertained by the mini-games, storyline and characters. May 25, 2013
A tedious game in shades of grey (... and brown) Sorry, but where is the fun? I keep falling asleep whilst pacing back and forth, going through the same HOS again and again... and with no map or a decent hint function to help you, the days at Grey Mist Lake are very long and boring indeed. This is what living in the fog is all about: no fun, no vision, no nothing. Moreover, even if the graphics of the game are well made, the "colours" - or better, the absence of them - make everything even more dull... I know, I know, this is supposed to add to the "atmosphere", but when I am looking for a tomato and finally the hint button encircles for me a brownish blop half hidden somewhere in a HOS, then I say to myself: "OK, dev's, this is it. I have had it. My students in game development class can do better than you." There is absolutely nothing novel or exciting to this "game". Maybe it really is time for the dev's to rethink the adventure game, to whip up their imagination, to go back to the fantasy of a child and to come up with something really fresh instead of reburping up time and time again the same old chew of spellbound ghosts and evil witches, lurking behind doors and gates with stupid locks and nothing but tiresome HOS to find the keys to those locks. Even television is more exciting than this. August 6, 2012
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake Collector's Edition

Discover the Secrets of Grey Mist Lake! FBI Agent Claire Ellery has discovered another Strange Case and she needs your help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.