Bookmark

Secrets of the Past: Mother's Diary

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the Secrets of the Past: Mothers Diary! A main character of this game receives an unusual birthday gift from her foster parents - a letter written by her real mother. The girl desperately wants to know the truth about her origins and begins her own investigation. It seems that all roads lead her to a haunted and abandoned mansion. A terrible tragedy occurred in that place many years ago. But old houses keep secrets well! This is a story about love, death, treachery and lies. Can a young and innocent girl unravel the dangerous secrets of the past?

  • Mystical story
  • Interesting puzzles
  • Beautiful graphics
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 266 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Secrets of the Past: Mother's Diary

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Past: Mother's Diary

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Past: Mother's Diary 2.7 5 18 18
Secets of the Past Very difficult. Lost all the time not knowing where to go next. Does not have a walkthrough for help. Sorry I purchased it. November 30, 2011
I guess I just don't think like the creator at all! Lost too much of the time; no help or walkthrough when stuck; nice graphics but not the best; boring, don't quite know what is up or what I am suppose to be doing except finding things and doing puzzles. HOS are ok - not too bad but bored now and sick of trying to figure out what to do. I have been in every scene now and all of them tell me "nothing to do here." so, I'm out! trashed. December 6, 2011
Hated it! Dreary, kept freezing up, a dark and hard to see HOS every single move in place of an actual story line. The story line consisted of quick scenes of ghostly people dancing ala the Haunted Mansion from which we are supposed to guess what was going on? Zero plot, hurt my eyes and bored me to death, didn't even finish it before I deleted it. Obviously a beginner project for their summer intern. August 24, 2013
not so good i did not care for it and i would not buy this one November 26, 2011
Very disappointed Sad to admit I used a free game for this HOG. The graphics are too dark, too small and the items are mismatched ie a dust pan is not a shovel. No hints or a walkthrough. I really tried to like this game but after two days of frustration (boredom) it has lost its appeal and I tossed it into the bin. Sorry to be negative, but I blew a free game and wasted my time. Cheers November 18, 2011
Frustrating I have been wandering around for an hour or so trying to find something to work puzzles. Push clue all it says is nothing to do here now. I'm stuck and extremly frustrated. Beautiful graphics, lots of potential. It just leaves you hanging with no help available. Into to the trash bin it goes! November 30, 2011
Ick. I downloaded this as a free trial because it looked like it had potential, but after having done the trial I'm sorry to say I was horribly disappointed. While it has some pretty graphics at times, that's about all it really has going for it. It's otherwise a very poorly done game, and not worth it at all. Honestly, it's not even worth downloading the free trial. First off, the eyeball. It's weird. It's creepy. And honestly, I don't need a big eyeball staring at me and following my every move as I play. Not to mention, the idea of this eyeball being in the medallion the character is wearing is just not a pleasant thought as well. The eyeball also seems extremely out of place for this game, but I didn't play beyond the free trial either. I don't think it would have bothered me as much if I had any clue as to why I was wearing an eyeball around my neck, but I can't say that was revealed during the trial. The hidden object scenes are awful. They're a bit hard to see, they're darker than the rest of the graphics, and many times the object on this list isn't what you actually have to click on. For instance, in one scene a glove was actually a gauntlet and glasses were goggles. In another, a clarinet was actually a flute and a lantern was a flashlight. They're also the random junk that makes absolutely no sense for the location thrown all over the place sorts of scenes, which I'm not fond of. If you must do random junk, at least make it more of a closeup scene of some sort, not one where you have to wonder where the random junk went when you're done hunting down all the items. It's a bit of a pain to occasionally figure out what to do, and I've played a number of these sorts of games. I don't expect it to be handed to me, but I also don't enjoy wandering around randomly in frustration because despite the fact that it seems like that object could/should be used there, it's not. Sometimes, even completing a little task would be a pain to do because the cursor doesn't always respond well. The mini-game puzzles are also ridiculously easy. Finally, what I saw of the storyline also seemed rather poor. A box from your mother containing a creepy eyeball medallion, and suddenly you're having visions and breaking into a manor house really close by. Yet, if this house has been there all along, and abandoned the whole time, why has no one been curious about it at all? Even without wanting to know more about your mother, wouldn't you have been curious about the nearby empty house growing up? Or, if this is someplace you traveled after the conversation with your foster mother, there was nothing indicating that. Ultimately, this game is poorly done, boring, and just not worth it at all. Skip it. April 5, 2012
HOG very disappointing.have had this for a year and still not finished..into the bin it goes. April 24, 2012
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Past: Mother's Diary

Uncover the Secrets of the Past: Mothers Diary in this thrilling story about love, death, treachery, and lies.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.