Bookmark

Family Vacation: California

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Barb never thought she’d win, but she did in Family Vacation: California. Her submission to be a contestant on the game show; The Price is Nice! was accepted and she and her family are on their way to sunny California. It’s up to you to help them get to their destination safe and happy. You’ll have to help them pack, get to the airport on time, board the plane, have a safe flight and get to their hotel at the other end. Once at their destination, you’ll hit the beach, take in a ballgame and go to Playland Theme Park, before helping Barb compete on her favorite game show for cash and prizes.

  • 25+ Levels over 8 chapters
  • 15+ challenging puzzles
  • Fun for the whole family
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 183 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Family Vacation: California

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Family Vacation: California

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Family Vacation: California 4.1 5 30 30
Chill out in California with a Cool Family I did enjoy this hidden object game. I liked it that the items to be found weren't defying Newton's Law of Gravity. There were a few tricky ones, but the hint button which was in form of a family camper was on hand. I liked that it started grey and then coloured up as the hint was recharging. There were two other things I liked about the h.o.s finding an item that was made up from smaller pieces eg. a dinasour where the body, arms, legs, head and tail were scattered around the Adventure Park. The other was where a magnifying glass showed an area that had to be searched in greater detail. The story line is that Barb the Mum in the story wins a place on a Quiz Show, so they have a holiday there. Stan, Danny and Karen enjoy themselves in the sunshine. They visit the fairs and take a look around the studio of "The Price is Nice". It's a jolly jaunt. The puzzles were on the whole too easy, I had problems with the "Shopping Basket" on the "Price is Nice", but other from that too easy. This is on the whole a nice game for those with a young family who are just starting to play computer games. As the whole experience is relaxing and apart from a dinasour or two, not one scary monster or ghost or skeleton in sight!! November 17, 2012
As others have said - good fun I loved the clean, clear graphics. There were a few semi-difficult things to find but in general, if I took the ime I could find what I wanted. I liked the change of pace while playing - putting several things together to make something, having a section that wasn't totally visable and that contained 3 items, a good assortment of mini-games,. Could it have been more? sure. But it was difficult enough to hold my attention without driving me nuts, it was not dark and full of horror. indeed, it felt like a family vacation! I liked my hour to test it and am glad I bought it!! November 17, 2012
Entertaining Very relaxing game, and very funny November 16, 2011
Average. I'm not really in to this game. The way I see it, it's a cheap imitation of Big City Adventure. Good Parts: The graphics were good. A rare highlight of this game. The puzzles were easy and fun. The Hidden Object Scenes were good, especialy since there is a zoom in area to find a set number of objects. The objects are easy to find, with a puzzle icon indicating a necessity to take on the trip. OK Parts: The game in some aspects was fun, but in others it was jus a drag. Bad Parts: Nowhere near as good as Big City adventure, yet with the same concept. Absolutely Pathetic soryline, no voice-overs, all text, very slow. The mother wins a spot on the Price is Nice and takes the whole family on vacation. I was not really in to this game. I much prefer Big City Adventure. July 5, 2012
Challenging for Kids-too easy for adults A nice game for kids. Safe, no grim story, no blood, no fear. Probably too juvenile for teens and probably too easy for adults-although some hidden objects are teensy weensy. Only played 10 min of demo and then deleted. September 10, 2012
California for Beginners Review based upon completion of the game. This is your very basic HOG. A family of 4 wins a trip to California so mother Barb can go on The Price is Nice. On the way you will find lots of hidden objects, solve some puzzles and click away dialogs. The Good: + colorful and bright + for the whole family + some interaction in HO scenes (one additional hidden area, some FRO pieces) The Neutral: o they could have shown more famous sites instead of a nameless baseball stadium, beach or movie park The Bad: - in general much too easy for the experienced player Bottom Line: This is a great game for either people getting to know the HOG genre or for (grand)parents sitting down with their kids in front of the PC to play a suitable-for-all-ages game. For the experienced player this game might be a tad boring. May 21, 2013
Just ok Game itself was good. Just very short. Seemed like a waste of money was soo short. September 9, 2013
For HO addicts only Warning: This review is based on the first 20 minutes. The scary games are growing on me but I jumped at the chance to try something different. However I also love adventure, and this game had none of that. It was straight HO after HO with a couple of puzzles in between. Within the first 20 minutes I had already seen the same object twice, and cookie-cutter type objects scattered though out the game are one of my pet peeves. The scenes were realistic, find things to pack, etc, yet they were still borderline junk piles. If you're an HO addict and don't care for the adventure, then I say give it a try. November 16, 2012
Kids game Game for 8 years old and under. November 12, 2011
Slooooow This game is extremely slow and cursor is too jerky to play. Looks like a fun concept, but not worth playing since so slow. November 22, 2011
21-30 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Family Vacation: California

Help the Simmons Family in Family Vacation: California!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.