Bookmark

Halloween:Trick or Treat

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into Halloween: Trick or Treat and go on a seasonal Hidden Object Adventure! Explore spooky locations and solve terrifying puzzles as you work your way through a haunted house. Meet creepy characters and keep your wits about you to safely escape and return home. Put on your favorite costume and turn the lights off as you play Halloween: Trick or Treat!

  • Spooky gameplay
  • Terrifying puzzles
  • Go Trick or Treating!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 236 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Halloween:Trick or Treat

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Halloween:Trick or Treat

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Halloween:Trick or Treat 3.6 5 36 36
NOT JUST FOR KIDS Lots of HOS and puzzles. Puzzles weren't too hard, but some of the objects in the HOS took some searching. I even had to use some hints. Good game for kids too. Great graphics. November 27, 2013
FOR THE KIDS Easy HOG targeted to children. Short simple puzzles, such as helping Sally and Mike into their costumes. Collect treats, such as candy canes, and laughing skull tricks for extra points. HOS are just that ? a little crowded but colorful, large objects ? easy for children to spot. No inventory is collected to be used later. Sound effects are aimed at the children also. No real creativity; no real story (but then young children could probably care less if their goal is simply object hunting with apropos noises). Although I frequently play games that might interest children, this one was just not my cup of tea personally. You?ll have to demo to see if you would enjoy playing it with them. October 31, 2012
Another Decent But Dated HOG BASED ON DEMO This must have been more than an okay game when it was released. And clearly designed for kids. The graphics are good in a cartoonish kind of way, but the HOGs are photorealistic. The animations are fun and combine with the sound effects to create an atmosphere that?s almost overwhelming at times. There?s thunder and moaning and just plain ominous noise. All of which makes the game even sound like a kid?s game. The heroes are a pair of kids as well, and their voices are excellent. There is no adventure component of any sort in this game. They do manage to have a kind of story to draw the activities together, which is at least something. Gameplay consists of one HOG in an extremely overcrowded scene with loads of junk, much of it almost too small to see, or behind something. Today, I don?t think many would put up with it. After successful completion of each HOG, there is a very simple puzzle to do, and again the reminder that?s for kids is just how simple and easy these puzzles are ? easy jigsaws, spot the difference, memory. You can skip, too, if you want. You have options on the level of difficulty, which increases recharge time. There are no scenes outside the HOGs, so no other widgets are necessary. There are candy canes to collect and there are 2 or more in a scene. The game keeps track of how many of these you collect, and how many tricks you get. I haven?t been able to work out yet how you get the tricks, but I believe they are connected to the strange and sudden movement in the scene. Anyway, they are not a good thing, you lose points if you get one. Points are accumulated and there is a top score section in the main menu. As I say, in its day, this might well have been pretty good, but it?s not much by comparison to more modern HOGs. October 31, 2013
An OK Way To Fill In Time Waiting For The Next Big Game ... OK Game With OK Graphics & Nice Eerie Sound Theme ... I Got This As A Daily Deal, But Wouldn't Spend A Voucher Or Full Price ... Fine If You Like Pure HOG, But I Like A Bit More Of An Adventure Feel ... May 3, 2013
ok for the season I didn't quite get the storyline - if, in fact, there even was one. I got that you received a "treat" in finding a certain item not on the HO list and also got "tricked" for clicking on a certain item not on the HO list at the wrong time - pick the right time and it became a "treat". The HOs were at times quite small but the "hints" button recharged quickly. The music could have been more designed for the Halloween season - more creepy. Overall, I'd have to say a good game for youngsters (not really little monsters) or a family game. At least, this was my overall reaction for the trial period. Personally, it's not for me but this glam-ma says give it a whirl. At least try the free trial. May 3, 2013
Not my cuppa tea.... This would be a great game for youngish kids who don't mind halloween spooky stuff. But for me, too heavy on the hidden objects and the puzzles are wayyyyy too easy. I will recommend it because it's a good game for kids, but it just isn't for me. October 31, 2012
Oh, the symbolism is everywhere There is a scene where you have to find the differences. Each time you find one, the area is outlined in a triangle made of blood and an eye is drawn in the middle. The eye immediately goes away after it is drawn and only the triangle remains. I was shocked to go back and read the reviews only to find that NO ONE had mentioned this. I knew i wouldn't be purchasing the full game after playing this scene. Bummer too, cause I love holiday themed games. October 1, 2014
Definitely for kids You can read other reviews for details of this game, this is just my opinion.... This game is great for kids, but not as "relaxing and fun" as other reviews made it out to be. The music got on my nerves and the sound effects were very repetitive also...I enjoy light and fun games every now and then myself, which is why I tried this one. However, I must say I was disappointed...I feel that kids would really enjoy this game, but if you are an adult who wants a lighter, more relaxing game, you could find much better elsewhere. It's just one HO scene after another with a 30 to 60 second puzzle play in between...just wasn't my thing (and I LOVE Halloween). It was just ok- I would take my hour back if I could lol. October 28, 2013
Halloween-Trick or Treat ok. some objects have names not commonly used.mini games are easy.more for young children with help from an adult November 21, 2011
Where Is The Dollar Bill??? I bought this game knowing it would be mindless entertainment, which is needed sometimes. And I like the autumn season. The graphics are good and bright. The sound is annoying. One scene has a cat meowing every 5 seconds. That's when I muted the sound. My problem with this game -- in one scene you are asked to find a dollar bill. I didn't see it, so I used the hint button, which directed me to an area where there was no dollar bill. I waited for the hint to recharge and clicked it again. I was directed to a different area than the first hint, but still no dollar bill. I repeated this process but never found the dollar bill. I have been a Club member since 2011 and this is at least the fifth game that has had some sort of glitch in which you cannot finish the game. Though it's not a bad game, if you can finish it, I am not recommending it based on my experience. April 8, 2013
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Halloween:Trick or Treat

Dive into Halloween: Trick or Treat and go on a seasonal Hidden Object Adventure! Explore spooky locations and solve terrifying puzzles!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.