Bookmark

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rebuild Athens from the ashes of its destruction in Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens! Secure the help of the Heroes of Olympus as you battle an evil god in this incredible Match 3 game. Gather gold, meet the needs of a ravaged population, and search for legendary lockets that will allow you to summon the gods and appeal to them for help. Dive into this epic story and save the day in Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens!

  • Recruit powerful gods
  • Defeat an evil being
  • Rebuild Athens!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 261 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens 4.8 5 57 57
One of My Favorites! This was my first 'Heros' purchase and I've since purchased the two prior. I love the explosions and multiple-block linking instead of the traditional moving of blocks. There are changes from the prior versions, some better, some not, but well worth playing over and over again! Hint: Use your power ups as soon as they are fully charged! April 24, 2012
Heroes of Hellas I love all the series of Heroes of Hellas match 3 games. April 13, 2012
Terrific Game! I usually don't like the chain match three games but this one is great! Graphics are beautiful, story is great and this game sure holds your attention. Mostly I find it really cute with all the ppl building the city. Best match three game since Fishdom and Farmscapes . Really worth the $ and worth a try. March 1, 2012
I'm playing it again I rarely play a game twice once I've gotten all the achievements, but this was really fun. The sounds are very satisfying, and it's challenging enough to take some strategy, yet rewarding enough to be entertaining. February 13, 2012
Really fun game, not too challenging early on This is much the same as HH2 but probably a little more fun in the visual department. Again, the bigger window makes game play and minigames nicer to do. Interesting new concepts and just generally a good way to pass time. December 11, 2011
Good Game This is a fun game but not really challenging. November 24, 2011
Another Heroes of Hellas Winner! Really liked this game. Like the other Heroes of Hellas games it was fun and challenging. It was also addicting! I kept playing thinking "okay, just 1 more game and I'll go to bed". Ha! I just love all of these games as I really, for some reason, like to "build" a city or design homes or whatever premise they use. Love it. And they give a lot of bang for your buck, this is a long game and it gives you a nice mythology lesson. Sort of. November 17, 2011
Great game, but buggy I love the Heroes of Hellas series and this one is no exception. It has everything you could ask for: gorgeous graphics, great story, and fantastic power ups in the form of heroes. The levels get progressively harder and it requires a little thinking and not just randomly matching to get past them. It has the bombs and hermes wings from HofH2, but has added "big bombs" which clear more area. The heroes are a bit different too - in who they are AND what they do. The mini-games are not really to my taste (hidden object scenes and treasure hunters - rapid matching), but I can overlook that for the great play. It has about 100 regular levels and 30 bonus levels. 15 of the bonus levels are puzzle levels like in HofH2 - which is my favorite part of the game. You earn laurel leaves for the bonus levels that you can use to build a palace at the end. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because the graphics are so intense that sometimes the game will freeze and you have to restart. Other than that, another great game in the Heroes of Hellas series! I highly recommend it. November 15, 2011
Very enjoyable! Am liking this game! My computer is a little slow on recovery from one screen to the next but other than that I like the challenge and additional features. I would receommend it! November 26, 2011
More of the same - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game in normal mode* The third one in the "Heroes of Hellas" series plays very much like the second one. You have to rebuild a city (this time Athens), figure out who of the gods are creating chaos and put a stop to it. But of course this time it looks a whole lot better. The graphics is noticeable better than what it was in "Olympia" and rebuilding the city becomes more visually pleasing. The way you go about it is pretty much the same as before, but you get your "orders" from the towns priest this time. You have more options to the looks of the buildings this time though, and can choose from 3 different types for each one. I missed the palace from the beginning as was in the previous two, but you do get to build one here as well. Only, you have to finish the main game first to open a bonus part with classic boards and puzzles to build your palace step by step. It was the least pleasing way to build a palace so far, but extended the game itself, so that in itself was pleasing. The boards you play on are quite creative as they were in the second game of the series, and at times you need to think about what you are doing. Sometimes you even get some surprises. They seemed more challenging than before, but are still within moderate difficulty. There is a couple of new power-ups as well. Not that they add much to the game, but it is always fun with something new. There is still some level of randomness plaguing some of these, but seem less so than before. You can choose to play timed or not, so it should suit any kind of player. I don't see how playing without the time constraint would offer any challenge in this particular game, but it is good to have an option. I got through with it being timed and did not run into any serious problems throughout the game. If you played the first two you might notice a difference in the "treasure chest" boards in this one. This causes them to be much more challenging than before. There are achievements to collect this time around too, but I found then far less enjoyable to collect than what they were before. Fewer too. At least they have a leveled system this time, so each one has three stages. There are no wallpapers this time around, neither mosaic puzzles. They do have more fragment puzzles though. The music seems to be very similar (maybe even the same) as before. But it is not as intrusive as some other games. It doesn't hurt to turn it down a notch though ;o) Due to how it looks and the way the boards were created I think this is the most entertaining one of the three Heroes of Hellas games, even though it plays very similar to the second one. I think it would be a perfect introductory game for the genre, and it also offers quite a bit for anyone who likes Match 3 games. If you are looking for something very, very challenging then you might want to look elsewhere, but you'd still might find it entertaining with everything that is going on. When in doubt, try it before buying it. TJ November 24, 2012
41-50 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

Rebuild Athens from the ashes of its destruction in Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens! Secure the help of the Heroes of Olympus!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.