Bookmark

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the English countryside, Edwina Margrave has returned to the cottage where her parents died, eager to speak with the one person who might shed light on the tragedy – the volatile landlady, Miss Thorn. But her shocking revelations are not what Edwina expected! Enlist the aid of the spirit world and evade the wrath of a disfigured beast as you explore Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart, a heart-breaking Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Breathtaking artwork
  • Incredible puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 265 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition 4 5 35 35
Beautifully Done! This is surely one of my favorites now! Gorgeous graphics, the kind that you wish you could actually explore physically. They provide a truly great aura for the playing experience. Love the story line, the multitude of great puzzles, and there is not a plethora of HOS, but still just enough for me. I love the challenge of the puzzles more than the HOS. The voice overs are really good and your inventory is separate from your info, such as flyers, pieces of newspaper etc. Those info sheets carry some major clues. I am looking forward to the next Margrave! I had so much fun doing this one! March 3, 2013
Great Game! Actually 'backed' into this game....played Blacksmith's Daughter first then bought this game.Very nicely done!! Wonderful well rendered art and ingenious puzzles. I love the story line and the accents of the charactors... as good as Blacksmith's daughter and I LOVED that game. October 21, 2012
One of the Best! Awesome! This game has EVERYTHING! Excellent graphics, music, voiceovers, cut scenes, story, hidden objects, puzzles, hint system, and bonus chapter! This game is the BEST! Brilliant, Engaging, and lots of Fun! I wish all the games I've purchased were as good as this one. Thank you developers and BFG! September 3, 2012
Outstanding! This game blew me away. The haunting song at the start got me immediately into the story -- wish the CE had included the sound track. I've never cared about music or screensavers but this was exceptionally good. There were so many surprises! Puzzles were very different, and I really enjoyed them. Animations and special effects were delightful. And despite the gory-sounding title, this was not at all gruesome. While I am not usually a fan of voice-overs or movie scenes, I liked them in this game. The HO scenes were a bit difficult for me, but once I caught on to how the objects were hidden, I did pretty well. It probably took me longer than necessary to finish the game, but that was because I often just sat and savored the scenes. Well done, game designers! August 23, 2012
INCREDIBLE MUST BUY GAME .NO REGRET PURCHASE CE STYLE I AM TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THIS INCREDIBLE GAME. TAKES YOU INTO THE GAME IN A DIFFERENT WAY, TO PLAY A LITTLE DIFFERENT STYLE OF GAME. VOICES ARE CHARMING AND INTRIGING, OLD ENGLISH DESIGN/GRAPHICS, ALL MATTER OF PLAY TOOLS WORK WITH GOOD RESPONSE. THE CURSOR IS RIGHT ON, NOT FLOATING AND IRRITATINGLY HARD TO MANUVER. I CANNOT POSSIBLY IMAGINE NOT HAVING PLAYED/OWNED THIS GAME. I LIKE THE CHANGE OF STYLE. I refrain from saying to much about the game play hints and tips, because this game is most interesting to enter into the play not knowing. I can say, there is not a long orientation or blasting sound sending goose bumps all over you. It is a logical, intriging, hmmmmm i wonder, beginning. This is, to me, a, " I wasn't sorry I purchased " game. More games like this would be good. I am not at the end yet so hoping it doesn't come to a screeching halt, Bamm!!, the end. I hate that! Leaves you hanging and rather insulting after such commitment to the playing. Everything to buy this game is a go!!!! July 30, 2012
Very entertaining and pleasant game. To help the protagonist to find out what happened to their parents, you enter into a great environment, with beautiful locations, good music and great graphics. Good story, several HOS, with good level of difficulty and brand new and entertaining mini games - challenging too. The only thing against is the excessive quantity of voice over! The game is long at least 3 or 4 hours of enjoyment. Worth the price ! January 28, 2012
Everything becomes more clear -- maybe. It doesn't really matter? Good game, pleasant to play. Nothing excruciating at all about the adventure or puzzles. Somewhat linear, but not a complete walk in the park. Other than the SG, which you will not need, the only extra is the bonus chapter. The artwork is quite stunning and detailed, the music fits the story, it is wide screen and voice acted, the bonus chapter was not an after thought, It is an epilogue coming 2 years after the first story -- it does clean up loose ends a bit. Now, as for the story, pretty much total fantasy. That's fine, I don't mind that. In this case perhaps the writers were smoking what was popular when people were driving the VW Bus that goes across the opening screen. Far out, man. January 13, 2012
Sweet and atmospheric The first thing I noticed about this game was the mispronunciation of the word, "inventory." The actress has a British accent but I know these games are made in countries where English may not be spoken very well. I thought it was a bit confusing and humorous. About the game. It had a nice magical cottage and magical woods atmosphere to it. It was charming and had echos of 100 years ago. The spirits were malevolent. Colors and graphics are nice. I only played the trial so far but I would buy it. May 23, 2012
Hurray, more Margrave! While this story seems to antedate the events in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter, the bonus material that came with the Collector's Edition definitely follows and concludes the storyline of The Blacksmith's Daughter -- a lovely, bittersweet ending. Like The Blacksmith's Daughter, the setting is wonderfully, creatively magical, filled with moments of marvel and revelation, heart-breaking sorrow, and a few of bizarre creepiness. The acting is, by and large, a great deal more realistic than is found in most games, with believable character reactions, which lends the storyline unexpected potency. The level of challenge is good, with creative and interesting (rather than annoying) mini-puzzles and a really good number of difficult hidden object puzzles. I also absolutely love the creative system of divination used in the game -- what a marvelous invention! (I'm half-tempted to make a set of dream cards for myself!) While I didn't care for the setting of this game nearly as much as I did that of Blacksmith's Daughter (it didn't possess the same lost, magical, halcyon beauty, and it was set at night, requiring me to turn up my screen brightness as far as it would go -- with some hidden object items STILL too dark to see), the scenes were quite interesting, with some items tying directly to the storyline of Blacksmith's Daughter (I enjoyed the sense of continuity). The music wasn't quite as hypnotic as in Blacksmith's Daughter (I'm trying to find a way to get the music from that game), but it definitely contributed positively to the ambience; the sound effects were also pleasing. I'm looking forward to more Margrave stories -- I can't wait to find out what happens to Edwina and Tom next! A technical note: while this game is stated to be compatible with OS 10.4 (Tiger, released 2005), which is why I didn't buy the game immediately after finishing Blacksmith's Daughter, I was delighted to find that this Collector's Edition works perfectly with OS 10.8 (Mountain Lion). Not usually the case -- pleasant surprise! May 18, 2013
Interesting Interesting storyline...I had not played any of the other Margraves prior to this one, so certain things were unexpected. The graphics were good, stunning in parts. One drawback...the voices. Ugh! Edwina was fine, but some of the others were seriously lacking...actually took away from the enjoyability of the game. Once you get past those, fun game. April 28, 2013
11-20 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

Investigating her parents’ deaths, Edwina rekindles a centuries old tale of love and revenge. End the curse of the severed heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.