Bookmark

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the English countryside, Edwina Margrave has returned to the cottage where her parents died, eager to speak with the one person who might shed light on the tragedy – the volatile landlady, Miss Thorn. But her shocking revelations are not what Edwina expected! Enlist the aid of the spirit world and evade the wrath of a disfigured beast as you explore Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart, a heart-breaking Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Breathtaking artwork
  • Incredible puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 265 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition 4.1 5 40 40
Wonderful Game I find this game to be unique and it has different puzzles than a lot of the other puzzles have. This is the only game that has such great music in it that I just had to leave it on. (All other games the music is the first thing I turn off.) The graphics are great and the storyline is excellent. Another fantastic game from Big Fish. The Collector Edition is well worth the money. September 1, 2013
Beautifully Done! This is surely one of my favorites now! Gorgeous graphics, the kind that you wish you could actually explore physically. They provide a truly great aura for the playing experience. Love the story line, the multitude of great puzzles, and there is not a plethora of HOS, but still just enough for me. I love the challenge of the puzzles more than the HOS. The voice overs are really good and your inventory is separate from your info, such as flyers, pieces of newspaper etc. Those info sheets carry some major clues. I am looking forward to the next Margrave! I had so much fun doing this one! March 3, 2013
Great Game! Actually 'backed' into this game....played Blacksmith's Daughter first then bought this game.Very nicely done!! Wonderful well rendered art and ingenious puzzles. I love the story line and the accents of the charactors... as good as Blacksmith's daughter and I LOVED that game. October 21, 2012
Entertaining A great game, good storylinefine bright grafic most off the time November 20, 2011
hidden object game that keeps you guessing I lover this game, but wish that the game was less expensive December 22, 2011
Quite Possibly the BEST Game I've EVER Played. Wait. It IS the BEST. Fun Factor: From the first moment I thought this game was exceptional and very fun. I am NOT kidding: you begin the game with a track of music that would be a Top 25 hit upon release, I believe, That's just the beginning. While it has no bearing on how good the game is or isn't, how many games have you played that have a a SONG to introduce the game? The quality started at the top and just distanced itself from the rest of the pack as the game went on. Visual/Sound Quality: Incredibly well done. Think the best you've played and then give it an up factor...you'll be approaching the level of Curse. I'm feeling like a shill with all the superlatives, but....that's the way it goes. I was enthralled by the detail of the visuals. Never so busy as to be distracting. Always throbbing with intensity, however. The Sound Quality is unequaled. Begin with the music...not just the theme song, but the background music and sound effects were superior...poetic rather than prosaic. The lip synching is as good as it gets. Even when seen at a distance you could tell the characters lips looked as though they were really speaking. By the way, the voice actors are as incredible as every other detail of this game. Level of Challenge: I have never played more difficult nor well designed HOS. The level of difficulty did not cause me to be frustrated. Rather, I looked forward to more and more HOG. I've never said that before. I can't explain why it's so good other than to say that was the plan. The scenes aren't "crowded." So often, items are poorly drawn and that causes the difficulty in finding them. Not so here. Drawn items seemed almost photographic and were perfectly hidden. Storyline: A young lady's' parents have disappeared and she's summoned to help find them. Through magic and mystery she does just that. Helped along the way...but also interfered with (by surprising adversaries), she accomplishes her goal. I don't have to think twice. This is the best. How long it will maintain this position I do not know: I'll be playing the sequel next. Get this game. I can't figure out how you'd not like it. Typically, I go for police procedurals. This is not that at all. I was not disappointed. I have not gotten to any of the CE "bling" yet but I'd be surprised if there's a sudden drop off in quality. Not surprised. Flabbergasted. November 3, 2014
One of the Best! Awesome! This game has EVERYTHING! Excellent graphics, music, voiceovers, cut scenes, story, hidden objects, puzzles, hint system, and bonus chapter! This game is the BEST! Brilliant, Engaging, and lots of Fun! I wish all the games I've purchased were as good as this one. Thank you developers and BFG! September 3, 2012
Outstanding! This game blew me away. The haunting song at the start got me immediately into the story -- wish the CE had included the sound track. I've never cared about music or screensavers but this was exceptionally good. There were so many surprises! Puzzles were very different, and I really enjoyed them. Animations and special effects were delightful. And despite the gory-sounding title, this was not at all gruesome. While I am not usually a fan of voice-overs or movie scenes, I liked them in this game. The HO scenes were a bit difficult for me, but once I caught on to how the objects were hidden, I did pretty well. It probably took me longer than necessary to finish the game, but that was because I often just sat and savored the scenes. Well done, game designers! August 23, 2012
INCREDIBLE MUST BUY GAME .NO REGRET PURCHASE CE STYLE I AM TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THIS INCREDIBLE GAME. TAKES YOU INTO THE GAME IN A DIFFERENT WAY, TO PLAY A LITTLE DIFFERENT STYLE OF GAME. VOICES ARE CHARMING AND INTRIGING, OLD ENGLISH DESIGN/GRAPHICS, ALL MATTER OF PLAY TOOLS WORK WITH GOOD RESPONSE. THE CURSOR IS RIGHT ON, NOT FLOATING AND IRRITATINGLY HARD TO MANUVER. I CANNOT POSSIBLY IMAGINE NOT HAVING PLAYED/OWNED THIS GAME. I LIKE THE CHANGE OF STYLE. I refrain from saying to much about the game play hints and tips, because this game is most interesting to enter into the play not knowing. I can say, there is not a long orientation or blasting sound sending goose bumps all over you. It is a logical, intriging, hmmmmm i wonder, beginning. This is, to me, a, " I wasn't sorry I purchased " game. More games like this would be good. I am not at the end yet so hoping it doesn't come to a screeching halt, Bamm!!, the end. I hate that! Leaves you hanging and rather insulting after such commitment to the playing. Everything to buy this game is a go!!!! July 30, 2012
Very entertaining and pleasant game. To help the protagonist to find out what happened to their parents, you enter into a great environment, with beautiful locations, good music and great graphics. Good story, several HOS, with good level of difficulty and brand new and entertaining mini games - challenging too. The only thing against is the excessive quantity of voice over! The game is long at least 3 or 4 hours of enjoyment. Worth the price ! January 28, 2012
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

Investigating her parents’ deaths, Edwina rekindles a centuries old tale of love and revenge. End the curse of the severed heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.