Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Full version game
(395.75 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time! The witch is back and is more powerful and inventive than ever! After trapping you in a time limbo, you must use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to escape and save the day! The fate of the kingdom is in your hands in Echoes of the Past – The Citadels of Time!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 404 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time 4.6 5 135 135
A little something for Everybody.... This game has pretty much everything you could ask for, but there is something I can?t put my finger on that just doesn?t give it the WOW factor. You definitely get your monies worth regarding length of play, I like to take my time and enjoy my surroundings. I enjoy puzzles and this one has some interesting ones that I haven?t seen before, they range from ?wow that was easy? to ?urh?. But I try not to skip; I probably will stay on a puzzle longer than most. Length wise I would say about 6 hours. Voice overs well done. Graphics clear and crisp. Music appropriate. The HO scenes are range from not too cluttered to ?the closet opened and everything just fell out?. There is Object Placement?I rather like that better that HO. You are given an inventory of approximately 8 items and you place them in the appropriate place, sounds easy? Well, it does have some challenges! There is considerable back and forth, luckily you work in ?chapters? so there are maybe 8-10 areas to work in. You do not advance to the next chapter until all tasks are completed. The only issue I had with this game was the journal. It tells you exactly what you?ve just accomplished, or what just happened. That?s great when you need a break and come back to find your spot, but it offers no other information. I tried the demo first and it caught my fancy. I purchased and was a little bored at first, but about an hour into it it starts to pick up. There is probably more HO in the first of the game. Then it leans more to adventure and investigation. A little bit of everything for everybody. I played advanced mode, no sparkles or hand holding. I?d say it was enjoyable, I found it to be relaxing with nothing gross or disgusting. May 9, 2012
Good game overall Alot of back and forth for objects to use in other scenes. Nothing is too obvious (at least in advanced mode). Not an abundance of HO scenes, which I am thankful for. November 15, 2011
The Trilogy Moves Forward I have enjoyed each of the Echos of the Past. The story line continues with visits to rooms of the previous versions. It was fun to remember the rooms as you move through them this time. The music and talking parts weren't stellar. But the overall graphics were top notch. The HOG throughout the game were simple and required very little time to pass through. Then added to this was the constant moving between ages in order to complete a task got old. The first time warp was neat, but after the 20th it became old.. The puzzles were ones used on previous games. With little variation, they were solved with a little trial and error. My overall feelings about this game are positive and I would recommend the game December 29, 2011
Love the series but this one is a bit confusing OK I'm a die hard fan if this series! Unfortunately I found this game to be a bit confusing with the massive running around. At times I was left wandering back and forth wondering what now? There weren't too many HOS and a lot of adventure so all in all I enjoyed the game and had fun but towards the last half I had to take a break and regroup. I'll definately buy the next installment though I hope it has less running. December 8, 2011
For those who like a good story with logic mixed in Story line is interesting, and combines different time periods. Hidden object is relatively easy, not for those who really enjoy sleuthing. Need to think logically, remember your inventory, read the clues to come out on top. Puzzles easy to medium. All in all, one of the better Hidden Object Games on the website right now. November 22, 2011
Fun game This was a fun game but previous Echo games were better. I was glad I bought it though and it had some great challenge games within. The scenary could have been better and the levels a little more interesting. November 10, 2011
Great HOA excellent sequel Third in the series this one gives better challenging puzzels, the graphics are phenominal as expected the only disappointment was there were no voice overs and you had to read everything the characters were saying which is fine except they went so fast with out voice over you could miss something important. also don't get frustrated with all the back and forth, it's worth it in the end. Tip: Don't be miffed if you still have objects in inventory, you may have to jump to another scene to find where they play. March 7, 2012
Great game! I usually don't like hidden object games, but this one had less hidden object and more puzzles and things to do. Also, the things that you "find" for help in the puzzles aren't that crazy. I enjoyed the story line and it wasn't so hard that the fun was gone. An easy game to play and pretty good fun also. November 23, 2011
Weak Plot Again With Strong Gameplay I felt that there were too many puzzles and not enough HOS's, but it was all well done. The only thing that was lacking was a decent story line. A witch is trying to cause problems for every one for no apparent reason. The story only seems to be an afterthought to provide an excuse to play the game. I enjoyed the game even without a decent plot. Most of the puzzles were fun and a few were very difficult. The HOS's were top notch. April 28, 2014
Very enjoyable game This was the first game in this series that I played. I really enjoyed the game. It's pretty much the standard set-up where you have to find objects and then figure out where to use them. You will find yourself running all over the place, back and forth. But part of the challenge is remembering where you saw certain things that might need one of the objects you've found. If you are having difficulty, there is a hint button that will tell you if there is anything to do in the area you're in. If not, it doesn't actually tell you where else to go. You have to find that out for yourself. In the game you're trying to foil a witch that has put a time spell on some clocks, locking the clocks and the people connected with them back in a different time. As you repair each clock, that person goes back to his own time. If I remember correctly, there are 5 clocks to fix in the game. I thought the game was very high quality. Great graphics, carefully but fairly hidden objects, and very logical steps to follow. I definitely recommend this game and look forward to playing more in the series! November 15, 2013
101-110 of 135 Reviews <<prev 91011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.