Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Full version game
(395.75 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time! The witch is back and is more powerful and inventive than ever! After trapping you in a time limbo, you must use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to escape and save the day! The fate of the kingdom is in your hands in Echoes of the Past – The Citadels of Time!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 404 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time 4.6 5 135 135
Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time Some activities were more challenging than others. From the point of view of a beginner, instruction for activities could be clearer, such as more explanation accompany by examples. Perhaps create a short trial run. From the point of view of an educator, this game improves memory, logic reasoning, pattern recognition (algebra and geometry)and of course vocabulary (locating hidden objects). It encourages persistency too and etc.... I enjoyed this game. I gave a 4 star as I don't believe there is a perfect game. There is always room for improvement. :) I have not found out what is the perfect game yet as I am relatively new at playing computer games. There is always room for improvement. :) January 9, 2013
Best of the Series Fans will not need me to remind them that this is the third offering from Echoes of the Past. This is probably the best of the series narrowingly beating Revenge of the Witch. The story is focused on time travel in order to once again save the kingdom of Orion, and undo the plans of the evil witch. The game itself is a gem, and well done voiceovers and cutscenes are further complimented by the beautiful crisp graphics. As for the original and entertaining puzzles, they are the best yet, most easy to medium but I was happy to see a few tricky ones. There are lots of them too, which makes this game a must buy for puzzle enthusiasts. I also like the fact that you do not always use items you find straight away, which would take all the fun out of the game. However everybody will find something to like here, and the HO scenes are also very good. I played this on the hardest level, but there is also a choice for less experienced players, so it is suitable for all, and children will love the storyline. January 7, 2013
enjoyable and long The HO scenes were inventive, sometimes you had to use objects found from the last scene and place them in the next scene. Although replacing objects after I've found them will be the death of me. The game is more adventure than HO which I prefer. The hint system is "there's nothing to do here, look elsewhere," and sometimes pointed me to objects I hadn't acquired yet. It irked me that the same clown puzzle showed up again towards the end in a completely inappropriate place, but I was a huge fan of the stained glass window puzzle. The puzzles were a nice level of difficulty, not too easy or hard, except the last (which makes sense) where I had to use the walkthrough. October 4, 2012
Epic mysterious game! I was always wondering what was around the next cornor and had great endrenilen when you uncover passageways and hidden doors, I think I was haveing too much fun and my hour was up too quickly SO I AM DEFFINATLY BUYING THIS EPIC GAME!! August 12, 2012
Really good game This is a very well-produced game. The gameplay is well-thoughtout and fun. The HINT button only tells you what, if anything, is available in the location you are in, but that isn't a problem. It helps you not miss something. The HOS are good with some IA. There isn't a penalty for random clicking, but the object list updates through the search. The puzzles vary from easy to difficult, and the SKIP button charges fairly fast. I would have given this five stars, but I think the story is hokey. Otherwise, I have nothing but good things to say about this completely entertaining game. July 23, 2012
FRUSTRATING This game is NOT a bad game; just, for me, VERY frustrating. I've several items in my inventory bar and am walking around trying to do something with them -- knowing that there are a few places wherein I can put 2-3 items together to equal 1 item BUT can't do it...YET I finally come upon an area wherein I can do SOMETHING and oh yeah, I've another item to add to my inventory repertoire; thanks alot WAIT, WAIT, I've finally been able to use the 2-3 items to put something together and it's been added to my inventory and ready to be used BUT again, can't use...YET I continually buy these type of games hoping that my common sense manner of playing will coincide with the game developer's way of thinking but after "wearing out several pairs of sneakers", I somehow don't feel I'm close to winning any "brownie points" Health specialists say to buy a pedometer and walk at least 10,000 steps per day but to be honest, folks, after doing so with this game, I don't feel any healthier. MEnr56 November 23, 2011
To many HOS Overall I thought the game was challenging and graphics and sound were great. My biggest problem with this game is there were way to many hidden object scenes and not enough adventure and puzzle games. Some other HOS, Adventure games on BFG are guilty of this and for me, it is very boring and tedious. Overall I'd give this game 3 1/2 out of 5 stars. November 18, 2011
Great concept, but a bit boring! Though this game received a high rating, I wasn't all that impressed with this standard edition.There was no map, You didn't get to use some of your items until late into the game. I couldn't wait until the game was over. I found it boring. Great artwork though, good sound effects, redundant music. I like games to flow and I felt this one was a bit choppy. However, I would still recommend it. The puzzles were challenging and interesting. Concept very interesting. Storyline is the same ol' same ol. Hidden object scenes were crisp and good. I give this game a 3 1/2 stars. October 27, 2013
Just alright (completed) This was up and down for me. Started slow and stale, but then got more fun and interesting, then back to so-so. The puzzles were really unbalanced. Some were super easy, others were impossible. Not sure if I will play the others in the series, but I will at least demo the next one July 18, 2013
An ok starter hidden object game This game looked good screen shot wise, but when I played it, it was very ho-hum. Weak puzzles, and short game play for the money. November 16, 2011
121-130 of 135 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.