Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Full version game
(395.75 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time! The witch is back and is more powerful and inventive than ever! After trapping you in a time limbo, you must use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to escape and save the day! The fate of the kingdom is in your hands in Echoes of the Past – The Citadels of Time!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 404 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time 4.6 5 134 134
Great Game!! This game was beautiful in every way. My only problem with it was some of the puzzles were just too time consuming and or difficult, and had to be skipped. (which I HATE to do) I really did enjoy this game though, with it's STUNNING graphics. The hidden object portions were really interesting too. January 15, 2013
Wow! Creative, Clever, esp HOS This mystical story line about finding the missing pieces to a clock doesn't sound too original, but the clever twists and turns keep your brain cells on alert. For instance, when I finally found the knife to cut the ropes around a chest (sound familiar) and went to use it, the knife was too dull. Huh? Wasn't expecting that. A few scenes later I came across a hidden spinning stone and sure enough, it sharpened the knife. Voila. The HOS are also creative, having to pair together items to create the object: for instance, "herbs" were made by moving a bunch of leaves over to the mortar and pistle in a corner. And my fave is when the items are separate and you have to find where they go in the picture: e.g., the bread goes in the toaster hidden behind a bowl. It's been awhile since a game held my interest like this one did. I liked the storyline of Dark Parables but couldn't take all the HOS where you mindlessly just click on metal pieces without even looking at what you are making. Thumbs up for this one! January 12, 2013
Great Game I really enjoyed this game, the graphics were greta, the puzzles were varied and just challenging enough. The story was very engaging, I was very curious to learn every character's story. The Hound of the Baskervilles had been my favorite game, but this is right up there. So far it is the best in The Echoes of the Past series. Great fun September 12, 2012
best game in a long time! First, I want to start off with my favorite mini-game, it was definitely painting the stained glass. I wish I could have painted more! Had to put my thinking cap on. Second, I played this game for hours so it was well worth the money spent. I loved the storyline with the different characters. The hidden object scenes, in my opinion, were pretty easy. The mini-games were quite a challenge. Some I have never done before. Well done! Third, the music was ok, but the visual was great. Really sucked me in. I wouldn't share the computer because I was so determined on finishing this game. Still took me a period of 2 days. :) The only downer of this game was traveling back and forth so much and I usually don't mind that. But by the time I found some of the items, I couldn't remember what to do with them! Thank goodness the hint recharges quickly! I loved this game, prob my new fave! Until I play something else...lol May 1, 2012
Good long game - beautiful and not gory I chose this game based on a 'Games you might like' suggestion. I am really enjoying it. It's a nice break from the overly gory HO games that I've seemed to fall into lately. Pluses - long play, some tougher mini-games and good coloring throughout. Minuses - none so far. April 9, 2012
Great Way to Spend Time! This game is tons of fun. The scenery is beautifully done and very interesting. The story line is very engaging. I couldn't wait to find out what was happening next or what the next challenge was. The puzzles were challenging but not frustrating - they were fun and with interesting twists! If you've played any of the other games in this series, it is fun to see the castle in the different "ages". Good for all level of player. Didn't want it to end! April 2, 2012
One of the very best games out there! Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time You will not be disappointed with this one. Great visuals, fun mini puzzles and a long play that stays strong right to the end! A keeper of a game! March 16, 2012
WOW! This game is great! As mentioned by someone else, it has a lot of twists and turns; lots of things to find, and a pretty good hint system. Best of all, it appears to be quite long (which I love). Well worth the $6.99! March 3, 2012
RogPat While not the most difficult game I've played, it was one of the most enjoyable (hints were abundant). The level of depth and detail were perfect and the length was great. I highly recommend this game. February 8, 2012
Third time's a charm! I have played all three of the "Echoes of the Past" games, and this one by far is the best and kept me playing for a long time. The Collector's Edition also provides even more gameplay, so its well worth the money. As others have said, it does get confusing sometimes where you are supposed to be within the different time portals, but I found that if I kept track of what I thought I was looking for, I was able to figure it out pretty quickly without having to use the strategy guide. The music is about the same as the last few, and not so great. I turned down the music portion of the game quite often. The story is great, and the HOS are just challenging enough. The puzzles were unique in this one, and some of them were pretty challenging, but not to the point of being diabolical. I really enjoyed this game, and I'm not sure if there will be another, but I look forward to it if there is! February 7, 2012
31-40 of 134 Reviews <<prev 23456...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.