Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time! The witch is back and is more powerful and inventive than ever! After trapping you in a time limbo, you must use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to escape and save the day! The fate of the kingdom is in your hands in Echoes of the Past – The Citadels of Time!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 403 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time 4.6 5 135 135
Excellent. One of my favorite game series, and one of my all-time favorite games. Fun puzzles, good HOS, lots of adventure aspects, vignettes with different characters/stories, and fairly long game play. Challenging, but not a stumper. Recommend! October 20, 2012
Love it. Graphic's and sounds where great,(no annoying music). Lots of areas to search through just enough mini games not to many. Really like the crumpled photo picture puzzle.Would buy a game if it was mainly that kind of guessing game.lol August 20, 2012
return to the ravenhearst i really love playing this game.. i already finished the case.. and i want more too... the best game i ever played! good job! July 30, 2012
More of this, please I really enjoyed this game. No running back and forth doing brainless things; hidden objects weren't messy jumbles; games were enjoyable. Artwork was great. July 27, 2012
Exciting adventure game More for the adventurers, the HOS are spaced out to the point where you hope for one to get things you need, and they are very clear and interactive, with some ingenious little tricks. Some are "put backs", which are really cool. Storyline was great: a witch has cast a spell on a city and stopped the clocks. You have to travel back in time to save the cursed. (Kind of like House of Doors). Great VOS, appropriate music, and some new and interesting puzzles. No overclick penalties. There is a diary, which is after the fact, so not that helpful. Superb graphics. Doing these in reverse order, so hope the first two are just as good, tho reviewed as shorter. My time 6 1/2 hours causal. May 2, 2012
Something A Bit Different I almost missed this game because I didn't like the previous episodes' graphic quality, but this game is good enough for me to rethink those earlier ones. The story is one of my favourites - travel in time to save the day. I enjoyed the way it was handled here, involving interesting characters from different times. But it's not a edge of your seat thriller and doesn't try to be. It gave me great pleasure to see the Inventory bar etc. at the top of the screen - I've grizzled about the problems of having it at the bottom every since I started playing HO. The game that offers a variety of hidden object games - the traditional list, shuffling aside through a pile of junk for your item and replacing misplaced objects - all of which were great fun. And a twist I've not seen before - a separate final item, which is the inventory item. The HO scenes were very well executed, there was tons of interactive stuff in them, and they looked fabulous. They were very cluttered, which doesn't bother me but I know a lot of gamers don't like it. The graphics on this one have me puzzled. For the most part the HO scenes were really well done - clear crisp colourful. But the game outside these was often really awful, and the cut scenes, which could have been such a buzz, were downright amateurish. I don't understand why a developer would do this, but it's a bad idea. This alone has caused me to give it a four instead of the five it might otherwise receive. I wasn't too keen on the music either, although once again, some tracks were excellent while others were dreary. One thing that I really liked about this game is that the puzzles were doable. Most of the minigames were familiar, but put together to allow a solution more easily. I loved this because many of the standard puzzles in HOPA I have to skip. This game gave me the chance to nut through exactly what I should be doing with these kinds of puzzles so I can learn how they work. If for no other reason, I'd replay this game. This is one game where it's really necessary to try it first. Some players are going to hate the visuals, although many have praised them. And some may hate the puzzles because they're too easy. January 21, 2012
Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time "I really enjoyed this game! The scenery is beautiful and very realistic, While the puzzles are not too hard, they are unique and enjoyable to solve. It's very easy to get lost in the story and want to keep playing to find out what happens next! I was never bored while playing this game, nor did I ever have that thought, "Will this game ever end?" Also this game had many different characters with their own scenarios, so there was a sense of accomplishment many times during the game! I highly recommend this game!" November 15, 2011
Intense-Challenging-Fun Mini-Games I Just finished this game. While I thought the graphics and story were very good I would have enjoyed the game better if I didn't need to go back and forth throughout the entire game so often, many times to the very beginning. I drew a map to keep track of where I was, had been or needed to go, there are many rooms attached to more rooms. Due yourself a favor and get the Collector's Ed just for the map. The mini-games were unique and a lot of fun, really enjoyed playing them. Would have liked more HO scenes. December 6, 2011
well done This is a very well done game. Nothing chinsy about this one. It's gorgeous! The locations and people are colorful, well drawn and detailed. There is a ton to do, lots of mini games and quite a few HO scenes. Even the voice acting is quite good. I liked the puzzles in the extra chapter as much or more than the main game so for me it was worth buying the CE version. It also offers many of the puzzles alone for you to replay after so the CE is a good buy. (I never use soundtracks or wallpapers) Even without this though the main game is quite a good length. I enjoyed the witch entering each time you finished an area to mess you up. Kinda cute. Overall I thought this game was worth every penny. I gave it four stars instead of five only because I thought it might have been a bit better if they had somehow added a sense of urgency or drama to it but that really did not take away from how beautifully what was there was done. Very good sequel to what has been so far, three very good games. November 14, 2011
An Enjoyable Game This game is fun to play. You collect things in your inventory and go to different scenes to use them. The game has a good storyline. The background music is nice. The mini-games are kind of unique. It isn't quite as challenging as I like, but it isn't overly easy either. I like the game. November 13, 2011
91-100 of 135 Reviews <<prev 89101112...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.