Bookmark

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Explore fantastic locations, meet monks, speak to spirits, and much more as you embark on this epic adventure through beautiful China.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 250 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff 4 5 64 64
Very beautiful game I really enjoyed this game. The storyline was good. The cut scenes were also good. Some of the hidden objects were difficult to find. On one occasion, I had no idea what I was actually looking for. Another, you were looking for a beard, only when I used the hint it was a moustache. The puzzle games were great. There was two that presented some difficulties. But then who wants to play a game where the puzzles are easy to solve. In all, this is a great game. It took me a full day to play. (This included cooking dinner and chores.) January 2, 2013
Soothing, relaxing gameplay! I love everything about this game and was immediately sold early into the trial period. Interesting storyline, cute animations, interactive characters, gorgeous artwork and that distinctive oriental music makes it the perfect game for me. The fragmented objects combined with traditional hidden object scenes combined with innovative puzzles and minigames complete what I consider to be one of the most entertaining games I've ever played. I usually prefer the dark, creepy adventure games but this has everything I look for in a great game except that it's bright and beautiful. Very well done, devs! October 6, 2012
An All-Around Great Game! This is an all-around wonderful game! The music was very soothing and the look of the game was amazing. I liked the Asian theme and also the more fantastical levels of play. The story was great too, plus your character helps others along the way! June 2, 2012
Fantastic game! This game is easy to follow with a cute story and understandable tasks. It has beautiful graphics and music, too. It deserves all the five star ratings! January 29, 2012
An Engaging Tale that is a Feast for the Eyes. This is the third game by Digital Quarter that I've played. The other two, Mystery Age: The Imperial Staff, and Mystery Age: The Dark Priests, were also beautiful, well-crafted games. In Shaolin Mystery, the graphics are equally beautiful, with little animated touches throughout, but it also has a more mature story than the other two which I quite liked, and it had a satisfying ending. All three ran flawlessly on my older PC, and were a good length. June 2, 2012
Loved it! Beautiful scenes. Fun hidden object puzzle adventure. Not scary, so my 8 year old could play with me. September 7, 2013
GREAT GAME I just finished playing this game and loved it so much I looked for another one! It was definately a wonderful surprise. At the end of the game is "to be continued" and honestly I can't wait. Story line, graphics and voice overs are great. I am not a huge fan of the music, except for the last part and I loved it so much I wish I had the option to upload it. Yeah I'm a music fanatic LOL Worth the buy in my book. Happy Gaming May 14, 2013
I absolutely love the game I must say, I'm a sucker for asian themed games (if I can describe them like that). The game has everything - interesting storyline, it's beautifully drawn, it's not like other games that are all about find the hidden objects until you fall asleep. It's challenging enough without being way too hard and I assume players will love that. April 28, 2013
Wonderful!! The fact that this game was made by a Chinese company, made it full of Chinese details and with correct pronounciation of names in Chinese. I feel like I am in a kungfu movie, where we go through ancient Chinese villages and confront the emperor, which is awesome. There is no map, but it's not used if there is little backtracking. The HOG games are bit of piles but they're true to the orient so it was great! The cut scenes voice over is the only one that could be improved. There is this bass sound and the woman who narrates it, talk very fast. However other than this, I found this game flawless. So glad I bought this one! March 14, 2013
LOVED this game I have played a lot of games and this ranks in my top 10. I don't usually think the stories are that great, this one is good. The graphics are in my top 5 favorite, they are beautiful, especially in the fantasy type portal - gorgeous. There are a lot of HOS but I like that - they are challenging so not boring. The mini games are challenging - I rarely use the skip but I did on some of these because I don't do well on the ones where you have to move the squares around inside the square. The music was a flute type music, I found it relaxing so I kept the volumn up while playing. Overall this is a great game. August 10, 2012
11-20 of 64 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.