Bookmark

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Explore fantastic locations, meet monks, speak to spirits, and much more as you embark on this epic adventure through beautiful China.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 250 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff 4 5 63 63
Buggy and a bit boring I liked this game but it had some big drawbacks. For one thing, it is really buggy even after being reinstalled. The sound doesn't always work and there are often tiny crosshatch lines in the graphics. I thought the setting in ancient China was really interesting, but felt the story devolved into typical fantasy fare as you go underwater and into a fantasy world dealing with spirits etc. Some of the scenes were really beautiful and some were just average: very uneven quality. One of my biggest irritations was how fast the cut scenes flashed by. There is no voice over so you have to read them. I am a very fast reader, but I could not always read them, so I missed some of the details of the story. I have never seen cut scenes flash by so fast! Usually I'm getting bored or skipping them, but I was lucky to even get the gist of these. The English was also bad and strange terms were used in the HOs (have fun looking for "numachukas"). I would recommend the game because I did enjoy aspects of it, but only as a free or sale selection. August 26, 2013
It was ok, a nice change from creepy games The game combined traditional HO scenes and the "click around to find parts of an object" scenes as well. The traditional HO scenes were terrible, junk upon junk of objects hung in midair, objects that made no sense being there, and each one was repeated to the point of insanity. I was happy to see something different, the asian scenery was nice, however the game seemed to drag on forever and got pretty boring towards the end. May 22, 2013
Tame, but difficult to get through I was not a huge fan of this game. The story-line is so-so, there are no real hints (except for HOG). I was rather disappointed in some of the graphics. Overall I would not recommend this. May 18, 2013
game had its ups and downs the story of the game was good but the music killed me the same tune played over and over again, after awhile i found myself playing the game faster so i hadn't have to listen to that tune anymore lol. but other than that i enjoy the game. February 3, 2013
not an exceptional game i wasn't impressed by this game at all. others may be, but i wasn't. there wasn't a whole lot of back and forth but some. there is a hint button and skip button. both recharge failrly fast. June 24, 2012
Mediocre HOG The cut scenes are pretty good, the voices excellent. The artwork is OK and the HOS are OK with always a few items that either I did not recognize from their name or I knew them but they were too small or too dark to see. The story was OK, but the logic of the game play was nearly zero. I needed the walkthrough after almost every HOS. The mini games were an eminently forgettable lot. The skip needs to recharge much faster to get by those games. Even the ones that worked either were terribly boring or just confusing. Not a very well done game, but not so bad as to merit a recommendation against buying. May 15, 2012
Couldn't wait for it to be over I found this game to be disjointed and frusrating. There is a ton of back and forth with no map or real direction. The mini-games were OK but some were downright ridiculous (weighted puppets on top of levers - seriously?) in the number of permutations you had to go through to figure them out. I almost never skip puzzles but I did several times out of sheer boredom and frustration. The directions were often vague and obtuse so much so that you had to spend frustrating minutes just figuring out how the puzzle worked before you could starting thinking about how to solve it. There were numerous English language errors in the directions as well. Really? Find a native English speaker to proof your work - pretty basic quality control - if your audience is English speakers. I played it until the end because I just hate to leave a game un-done but I could not wait for it to be over. Graphics were decent - I've seen better and worse. The story was hokey and not very engaging. It was also annoying to have to stop and talk to so many characters in order to have a clue what the next step in the game was. I won't be buying the other installment in the Shaolin series and I don't recommend buying this one. July 1, 2012
**yawn** It put me to sleep! I hate to say this but this is one of my least favorite games. It wasn't much of a challenge, the graphics were very nice but the music nearly put me to sleep and, frankly, I was bored. At about 5 chapters in, I gave up. I don't care enough to finish it. July 26, 2012
I HAVE NEW GLASSES AND STILL COULDN'T SEE. First, the things I did like about the game; the HO scenes were easy to see, but had a good level of difficulty so that they held my interest. The story line was good and flowed well through the game. What I didn't like about it was how small most of the items were that were not part of the HO scenes. The use of Chinese characters and pictures made it even more difficult to see them. The Hint's were just about worthless. Many times they said there was nothing else to do in that scene but when I had to check the walk-through to continue, there was still something left to do. And that is another thing I didn't like about this game; I had to refer to the walk-through way too many times for my liking. I don't mind having to go there once in awhile, but having to do it routinely is just frustrating. In order to check the walk-through, I have to completely exit the game because there was no way to minimize the screen. This takes way too much time and disrupts the flow of the game and goes hand in glove with the lack of accuracy in the Hints. I don't think the game was very well designed because of this. June 18, 2012
great idea but the execution was terrible in this hidden object puzzle adventure, you are in ancient china. you are helping a chinese woman, Yu, rescue her childhood friend who was jailed for claiming to be the true emperor of china. to do this, you travel around the country and help Yu search for fragments of the mythical jade dragon staff. graphics: art is average, but nothing special. soundtrack: it's possible that my version was corrupted somehow because there was no music or voiceovers. the game was virtually silent, although the sound effects -- animals calling, gates opening, water flowing, etc. -- worked just fine. adjusting the sound in game options was ineffective. downloading a fresh version of the game also was ineffective. storyline: the story is the most attractive feature of this game, and i do want to find out how it ends. however, there's lots of wandering around trying to figure out what to do next, which is not at all appealing. in summary: since i am fascinated by china, i wanted to enjoy this game, but it is nothing special, and unresolvable technical issues only lowered my opinion. five thumbs down. June 6, 2012
51-60 of 63 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.