Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Insomniac

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Angel figure out what is real and what is in her head as she attempts to escape from a Mental Hospital! Steeped in psychological horror, Twisted Lands: Insomniac follows the wife of the central character in the original game, as she attempts to escape the mental hospital in which she's imprisoned. Explore a haunting environment as you go on Angel’s mystifying quest!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 467 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Insomniac

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Insomniac

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Insomniac 4.4 5 45 45
EXCITING GAME, BUT LOTS OF BACK AND FORTH RATING IS BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN EXPERT MODE REALLY WOULD GIVE 4.5 If you like an exciting story, this game is for you. Full of drama, plot twists and intrigue. Pros: Excellent and original story line Plot keeps you moving to see what happens next Logical sequence Good graphics which vary in color and atmosphere Many different scenes, environments and scenery Exciting music which adds to the intrigue HOS are not junk piles Games are easy to medium, all doable Cut scenes are sudden, dramatic and surprising Pretty easy to figure out where to go next so you won't get stuck Did not need to use the hint button at all Journal that keeps the details that help you along Felt like being immersed in a movie Cons: LOTS of backtracking No map (at least not in expert mode) This game was an excellent adventure that I would recommend to everyone who wants to have some intelligent fun. June 28, 2013
Loved it! Really enjoyed this game! Loved the graphics, and the interesting puzzles. The game was well done visually, I really enjoyed finding the hidden objects as well. November 22, 2011
In a word......AWESOME I really enjoyed this game (havent played the 1st one yet). Loved everything about it, just wish it was a tad longer. Thumbs up :) February 3, 2012
Almost didn't buy, glad I did. This is a sequel. I haven't played the first game. It's a really good game but I almost didn't purchase it. Visual/sound quality is excellent. Great cut-scenes - it's very much an interactive story and draws you in. However I have a lot of unfinished games right now that are also fun. I was playing on casual mode and didn't like the sparkles and thought, if only you could change difficulty part-way through... then I opened the menu to quit and saw the option to change difficulty and bought it right away. It's little details like that which put this experience above similar high-quality games. Don't be put off by the escape-the-asylum theme. It's done right for a change and you feel empathy with your protagonist and actually care about the story more than usual. September 9, 2012
Good story: dream or reality? I really liked the storyline. You try to escape from a hospital. In the end, it's hard to know what is dream and what reality. It's really interesting! I played in expert mode (sparkles only for HOS) - The sound and music are good. - The graphics are crisp. The objects from the HOS are easy to find. - There are 15 photos to find. - The puzzles are quite easy. - The journal is very helpful, since you have all the clues you get in it. - There is no map and a lot of going back and forth, but the locations are easy to find. It took me 2 hours to finish. Quite short, but worth the money! July 8, 2012
Wnat More!!! Excellent!! Highly recommended!! Love it!! June 24, 2012
Is It Real or Is It a Delusion - Who Knows? This is the story of a young woman who finds herself in a psychiatric ward, her attempts to escape and to find out what happened to 15 school children who have disappeared. It's hard to know if she is in reality or in a delusional state; over and over she solves part of the mystery only to find herself back in the psych unit. Or is she really back? What is reality and what is delusion and does it even matter? I haven't played the first game but I still highly recommend this one. The storyline is gripping, the graphics are great, the HOS are fairly simple and the minigames aren't impossible to finish (and can be skipped#. There is a hint button which will guide the player #I used it a lot as sometimes there are several directions one can go#. There is also a journal in which important information #such as secret codes and combinations) is easily accessed. After awhile I found myself wanting so much just to know what was going to happen next. I could identify with Angel; her story is that gripping. Does the ending make sense? I'll leave that decision up to you. In my case I'm not sure if the game is even over. Others have recommended that the first game be played before this one. I wish I had read the reviews and had done that. I'll be sure to play the first game very soon. I hope there is a sequel to the second game. I'm sorry the game ended. But maybe it hasn't. Who knows? May 18, 2012
Twisted Land: Insomniacs What a great game. You have to play Twisted Land: Shadow Town first to understand the storyline but what a treat. The graphics are very good, the mini-games are easy to moderate. Nothing to cut your hair in half. There is not a lot of voice over. The hint button is very usefull to direct you and bonus you do not loose a hint by doing so.The hint recharged in about 45 seconds. You have also a notebook who help you with the story and the puzzle. I really reccommend this game. One of the best for me. April 16, 2012
Loved It!!! Great logic and game flow. I never used the hint button. HOS were easy, and only to gain objects you needed in the game. The story is a little dark, but I was totally involved for the entire game. Nothing was too hard nor too easy, just an overall relaxing, long game. I can hardly wait for a third Twisted Lands ... April 12, 2012
Intriguing hidden object game It wasn't too hard nor too easy, it kept me on my toes and finally had to go to the walk through to advance. This is the kind of hidden object game I like. Worth paying for. April 1, 2012
11-20 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Insomniac

Help Angel figure out what is real and what is in her head as she attempts to escape from a Mental Hospital!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.