Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Insomniac

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Angel figure out what is real and what is in her head as she attempts to escape from a Mental Hospital! Steeped in psychological horror, Twisted Lands: Insomniac follows the wife of the central character in the original game, as she attempts to escape the mental hospital in which she's imprisoned. Explore a haunting environment as you go on Angel’s mystifying quest!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 467 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Insomniac

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Insomniac

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Insomniac 4.4 5 45 45
Long Involved Game that Was Too Short This is the second Twisted Lands but the third in chronology now that they have release a prequel. I got this one on special but went back and did the Twisted Lands: Shadow Town first so I could better understand the story. It helped but now about to start the third installment the prequel Twisted Lands: Origin because I want to learn more. I normally don't find myself so obsessed with the Hidden Object games and can wait more patiently for the next one in the series but I am really drawn to this storyline. This is one of the few games that does provide a lot of backstory through reading of journals, diaries, newspapers and other notes. However, when I finished this game feeling both satisfied, but cheated in that there could have been more story, more information, so I am now buying the prequel and going to spend the next two days playing it. September 12, 2012
What a Fantastic Game. Based on completion of all 3 games in casual mode -- this one is awesome. Kind of a quirky ending making you think back about everything that's happened and still going, but... This story begins with you being strapped down in a hospital bed with a Dr. Tormente planning to do a lobotomy! Needless to say you escape that fate only to stumble into one bad situation after another. Great story -- very twisted -- hence the name. Lots of HOS and they are visited more than once. They are pretty easy - spooky junk piles - all list. I liked them. There isn't a map which would have been great because there is a tremendous amount of back and forth -- but wait, the hint button gives you free directional hints so you can at least get to the next location if you need it. There is also a walk through, which I used a few times, but I mostly used the hint. I loved the music, but hated the little sound made every time you accomplished something -- it really got old. The scenery is dark and eerie which adds to the story. The story line is hard to follow at times. Okay. most of the time. There are countless diaries and notes to read but nothing never really solidifies the story -- even at the end you are left with more questions. It's been a few years so it doesn't look like we'll see another game in this series. However, the games are still very worth while playing. I've seen countless movies where I'm left in the dark wondering what really happened, so that shouldn't in any way steer you away from these games. Play the demo and read some reviews. For me, I can't say enough good things about this and the other 2 in the series. November 3, 2014
hidden object games I have played a lot of these games and this one was very good! March 9, 2014
Play this first, then Shadow Town! Yes, you read that right. This is the sequel to Shadow Town, but it honestly plays better going through this story first. Whichever one you choose will 'reveal' a Dark Secret(tm) about the other game. The difference is Shadow Town still plays very well with you knowing what's going on: in fact I think it plays better. It turns it from Gothic or 'normal' Horror into Lovecraftian. Wicked cool! The ending is as conclusive as it will be (you'll understand when you get there). The Bonus Chapter in the CE is a far prequel that does explain a bit of what's going on, but you should have that pretty much figured out by then. If you haven't: play Shadow Town and all will become very clear. Solid, solid SE buy. March 5, 2014
One of My Favorites Light on the HOS, which I like, pretty easy and fun. Picks up where Shadow Town left off. Great game! March 16, 2013
Outstanding This game is truly a mindbender. The graphics, cutscenes, minigames etc are amazing . The story keeps you going and often I wondered, hmmm have I not just been there? You get so involved in the story it is just amazing. Like previous gamers mentioned, you need to play the prequel Shadow Town first. Please do, this will tie everything together. I swear, there are scenes in that game, that I am playing here, just different. Amazing imagination, by the devs. Many times I went.....huh?.....It throws you into different scenes, you can be playing the game and all of a sudden it throws you back into the hospital and you think, oh no, I have to start all over? Insomnia....... Make sure you read everything, so it makes sense. It is a goosebump game. Love it It is fantastic. I wish there were more games like this. January 3, 2013
Based on Completed SE Game Let me start off by saying that I generally don't award 5 stars for a game that doesn't have anything to collect, no achievements, no extras, morphing objects, or the option to play another game in lieu of HO - I LOVE that. But TLI still gets 5 stars. Pros: - The game is complete. I haven't played the CE but based on the SE I don't know why you'd spring for the extra money. Everything wraps up neatly. - I LOVE the back and forth between the storylines! You're in a mental hospital, trying to escape, and then *boom* you're back in the mansion again. At first it was confusing, but once I caught on, it was fun. Neutral: - Voiceovers sometimes a bit off Cons: - I did refer to a walkthrough at one point, and I used the hint button quite a bit (but I'm a beginner, so factor that in) November 5, 2012
Nice game I really enjoyed playing this game, it was my first Twisted Land but it won't be my last, I really enjoyed the story and the graphics are decent. the game didnt drag, it went along nicely. Just wish it had lasted a little longer. September 10, 2012
twisted lands: insomniac this game was BRILLIANT though i only played half of it. the story line was perfect and the Puzzles are challenging and all HOG lovers even if you havent played the first one, you can still play it because i did , and i got it straight away. August 19, 2012
A Nice Follow Up This is a nice follow up to the first Twisted Lands, however, it interconnects with the first game so much that I recommend you play them back to back to get the full effect. The characters are a little awkward looking but the rest of the graphics are pretty great. The story can get a little confusing but it does offer a nice little twist at the end. November 17, 2011
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Insomniac

Help Angel figure out what is real and what is in her head as she attempts to escape from a Mental Hospital!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.