Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Insomniac

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Angel figure out what is real and what is in her head as she attempts to escape from a Mental Hospital! Steeped in psychological horror, Twisted Lands: Insomniac follows the wife of the central character in the original game, as she attempts to escape the mental hospital in which she's imprisoned. Explore a haunting environment as you go on Angel’s mystifying quest!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 467 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Insomniac

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Insomniac

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Insomniac 4.4 5 45 45
ESCAPING A MENTAL WARD-NOT CHILDREN FRIENDLY! Goal is to escape Dr. Torpse's clutches from his mental ward and solve the Island's mystery. Scary sights and flashbacks. Appropriate soft, eerie background music with an occasional drill sound. Yikes! Hidden objects appropriate and can locate. To Do List" was straightforward and kept me on course--too much-- as it would spell out the answers. Would not need the CE for Strategy Guide. Certainly not childrend friendly as there are some distrubing scenes. December 26, 2011
Fun game This is a pretty interesting game to play. Your character keeps having flashbacks and you're honestly not sure which one is the reality. It was very fun without being difficult and if you do get a little stuck, the hint button will take you right where you need to go. The puzzles were fun and HO scenes are pretty easy. I would say this game is worth the purchase. July 18, 2012
A very good, creepy game This game actually managed to freak me out a little! Its beautifully made, with some eerie looking characters and scary cut scenes. The whole story line is interesting the entire time, and the ending really had me sitting here, taking a moment to realize what just happened. It was really good, pretty easy to follow, and easy to understand the events that are happening. July 16, 2012
What the ****? This is a review of the entire completed game. This game is a mind trip if there ever was one. Half the time you are in her hallucinations and the other time you are not in dream world. There is no actual ending to this game except a lot of questions and WHAT THE HECK HAPPENED? However, I did like it. It is a necessity to play the first one or you will be so confused and its already confusing so make sure you play twisted lands-shadow town... Since there is a prequel to all of this, Im hoping it will explain things a little better but I liked the puzzles and gameplay. Since this is an older game, there are no interactive hidden object scenes but there aren't so many hidden object scenes that its annoying. This game took me approx 5 hours to play BUT I read EVERYTHING. The journals explain a lot and without them, I wouldn't have understand anything. Since in the last game you were Mark and in this game you are Angel, it really flowed well. It was interesting being in her mind. There's still a lot of things I don't understand but I almost think that is the point of this game. Hopefully Origins will wrap it up nicely. I do recommend but only if you've played the first one. March 23, 2013
Twisted Lands: insomniac Ok, another hospital, patient, story. When can we get fresh new idea here?? But luckily this game is about Angel, the protagonist of the first series of Twisted Lands. I love that the storyline is nice, it flows great, there is backtracking but not as many as the first one. Try playing the Shadow Town before this one as the story connects together. June 10, 2012
Fun but Confusing Great hint system and guide but I still did not know what was going on. I played the first game but it did not make much of an impression and made this one confusing. Loved the HOS and the puzzles. I liked that the journal kept track of necessary info to solve puzzles. The game length seemed short but fun game. February 25, 2012
Insomniac will keep you on the edge of your seat... TITLE?Twisted Lands: Insomniac VERSION?Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Alawar GENRE?Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (supernatural) STORYLINE?This time you play as Angel, who awakens in an insane asylum with scattered memories of Shadow Town. Threatened by an impending lobotomy, you must escape. But time, your shattered memories, and the ghosts of the past keep playing tricks on your perception of reality. OVERVIEW?Insomniac continues the storyline from Shadow Town, and is a simultaneously fragmented and coherent story that completely messes with your mind. To be honest, I'll need to play it again to fully grasp the twists. GAMEPLAY?Standard adventure interspersed with HO scenes and puzzles. INTERFACE?Journal: Yes, and there's a task list as well. Map: No, and there's backtracking, though not as much as is Shadow Town. Hints: Available in both HO scenes?where they show you an object on the list?and in adventure mode?where they guide you in the right direction. Specials: Collect photos of children to complete an album you'll need later. Strategy Guide: N/A. TECHNICAL?No issues. GRAPHICS?Painterly, but nicely clear in the HO scenes. The background scenes are appropriately moody in color. CUTSCENES?Stillframe series style, but they work to convey to you what you need to know. MUSIC?This time, I didn't notice it (so at least it's not annoying). SOUND?Ambient and game sounds appropriate. Period sounds of children laughing and someone weeping added to the overall creepiness. VOICEOVER?None. SUMMARY?An effective sequel to Shadow Town, although it asked as many questions as it answered, IMO. Perhaps they were answered in the CE's Bonus Play, but I can't speak to that. Overall, I feel Insomniac was worth my time and money, but you really do need to play both games?Shadow Town and Insomniac?for full effect. I recommend both. Off to play Origins! March 12, 2013
Creepy, intriguing game I've already played the other Twisted Lands games and enjoyed them, so I tried this one. Had a lot of trouble getting it to run, but thanks to some excellent support from BFG I eventually got it going. I'm glad I persevered because it was well worth it if you like this sort of thing. Some scenes are rather unpleasant - so not suitable for children - but the graphics are very well drawn, and the melancholy music adds to the bleak atmosphere. Lots of objects have to be discovered and deployed in other areas of the game, so you have to remember where it was that you needed the pliers/crowbar/ornate key etc.etc. so when you find it you can go back - quite challenging if you only play the game in short snatches after a day's work. On the other hand, the puzzles are pretty easy. Like many similar games the storyline is a bit silly, but I don't think that matters - it's just a framework for the scenery of the game. September 18, 2012
Make sure you've played the first game! I played this, was intrigued, and then bought it. Playing it through I uncovered a problem, mainly with the storyline. It is a good game unless you haven't played the first game and are a bit confused of what is occuring. The first game adds much of the storyline and this is an extra, or it felt like just an extra you buy with a CE. Make sure you know what you're getting into or it could be a mistake. Still, I would reccomend this game. April 9, 2012
Average, but fun This game impressed me at first, but some really annoying things drag down the rating. (based on demo on regular mode) Good Parts: Excellent storyline. It hooks you from the moment it begins and you need to find out what happened. Great graphics. Very modern, well designed and detailed. A lot of effort was put in to these. The Hidden Object Scenes were great. The objects were a mix of some easy and some hard to find objects. OK Parts: There could've and probably should've been more hidden object scenes than there were. I found more puzzles than Hidden Object Scenes when this is supposed to be a Hidden Object Game. Bad Parts: Very, VERY annoying puzzles. They were really hard andicredibly frustrating. Adding to this, the skip button took so long to charge it wasn't funny. You couldn't exit the puzzle to wait for it to charge either, because everytime you exited the puzzle, the skip bar would have to re-fill again. But overall I did have fun wit the game and it's great if you can look past those 2 annoyances. July 13, 2012
31-40 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Insomniac

Help Angel figure out what is real and what is in her head as she attempts to escape from a Mental Hospital!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.