Bookmark

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(791.75 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Travel to your brother and his wife’s hometown and take on an incredible mystery. Scour gorgeous scenes and search for important clues as you track down the terrifying evildoer and save the entire town in Hallowed Legends: The Templar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 865 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition 4.3 5 131 131
Very disappointed I purchased this game during the 1/2 price sale of CE games. Also the few reviews at the time recommended it. When i played the hour demo it looked interesting. So i bought it. I am glad i bought the CE at half price. I don't know if it was the silly inventory items used for certain tasks. (I would never have logically figured you used that item for that task) or the human actors used in the storyline (terrible acting by the way) but as the game progressed i just got more bored and could hardly wait until the game was done. The only highlight was the HOG games. Liked that you had to use some inventory items to finish the HOG's. Something different. The Templar storyline was very thin. Not anything like what i hoped it might be. Lots of back and forth which i don't mind in a game. But for some reason in this one i didn't like it. I am not going to recommend or not recommend this game. I would wait until it came on sale. January 21, 2012
Not What I Expected This game was such a disappointment. The only good things about it were the graphics, the SG, some of the cut scenes and some of the voice overs. The storyline was thin and confusing. The game started out with a bang and I thought it was going to be really good, but then it went downhill quickly. The Templars "go rouge" which didn't work for me. There is an amazing amount of running around. Some of the HOS have to be partially completed, left to acquire other objects, then returned to so they can be completed. That was beyond frustrating. The logic of the game is minimal at best. This game made use of live actors for the cut scenes. One of the actors was pretty good, the rest were average at best. The mini games were okay, but nothing new or different. The ending of the main game was the most disappointing. I don't want to give anything away, but the actions you take with the final character you meet are beyond comprehension. I can't imagine what the game developers were thinking. The best thing I can say about the bonus chapter is that you, as the player, get to make a decision between two options at the end of it. That was somewhat interesting. The "big twist" was not a twist at all as far as I'm concerned. If you pay attention at the end of the main game, you know exactly what the bonus game will cover. I don't recommend this game. It requires too much suspension of disbelief and is too disjointed. September 27, 2012
Not hooked Played through the demo in 45 minutes. Will not be purchasing, at least not as a CE. Overall, this just didn't grab me. Play seemed more about solving a series of puzzles than about being actively involved in a story. A few too many Hidden Object scenes so far; although they're more fun than the usual, they get tiresome fairly quickly. Lot of good options for different play styles. Great controls/moveability. Puzzles simple but not boring. Might pick up the standard version when it's available. November 22, 2011
Hallowed Ledgends:Templar's Collector's Edition This was different from the usual theme of spooky. The graphics were very pretty, however, the need to constantly use the hint button got old fast. I kept getting a flickering of a scene that I had already visited-it overlayed my current scene, no matter where I was in the demo. I found that annoying, as I am sure that this was not a part of the actual game. The demo wasn't long enough. I don't think that I will buy it. When I turned the volumn on, there wasn't any music. Don't know if that is how the game is designed, or if there was a problem with the download itself. August 17, 2012
If this is France why is everything in English? You know from my other reviews that I like to structure them in a neat, tidy positive, neutral, negative list. I will have to break this one up a little this time. You are summoned to a small town in France because of a family letter. As soon as you get there you are threatened by a Templar, in addition to that somebody blows up the town's dam. + graphics are good, + videos well done + integrated real life actors... - who don't move their lips when speaking - who speak English, not even with a French accent - so why set this story in France??? + diverse puzzles o some of them could have been explained better + it's clear what to do at the beginning - however, later on gameplay becomes more and more confusing the more areas open up... - ...because we do not get an "Area complete" sign... - ...which leads to a lot of running around like a headless chicken + map o that tells you where you are... o ...and nothing else + interactive HO scenes... + ...that require items from your inventory from time to time... - ...but open up even if you don't have the required item in the inventory... - ...which leads to confusion Bonus Gameplay: Additional scenes pick up immediately after the conclusion of the story. So, essentially it puts a twist on the ending, and clears up a loose end. It closes up some areas, making it easier to understand and navigate. Play time was around 45 minutes. There are two different endings with marginally different results, depending on a decision right at the end. Essentially it's nothing to write home about, the normal ending does it too. Bottom Line: Starts out good, gets tedious later. If you like the series, have a look, if not, you don't miss much. No recommendation to either side. August 25, 2012
Not as good as I expected. An ok game. I find it hard to describe this game in any way, it was so weird. As someone else already said, the story was pretty boring. Not as much templar-ish as I would've expected. Here comes the BIG minus for ridiculousness(?) - the running back and forth for seemingly worthless objects, especially for things in HO-scenes?! How could you possibly get the 1 HO in 1 minute -award when you have to run to get something from another place to finish the scene?! This was the one thing that so much tipped me off. The graphics were nice, but when the actors talked it was off-sync. Not good. The dramatic music became also very annoying after a couple of these dramatic encounters. The puzzles were good, not too much of the same and not too hard. I had to skip only two or three. January 28, 2012
Frustrating I don't often review games, but I was so frustrated with this game that I felt I had to share my thoughts. What made it so frustrating? I expect hidden object games to have some logic to them. The idea is to use your head to figure things out. However, when objects are used in a way that is totally unfounded, it makes the game not so much fun. It was okay, but I do not think it rates more than 3 stars. I was glad when I finished the game and I did not have any desire to play the extra bonus game. I did, however, like the story line. May 23, 2012
halloween legends: templar collector's edition... it was ok . i did enjoy playing it for the time i had to play it. it is not one that i would buy i would not spend the $$ on a game like this one. i like one's that are a-lil more eye friendly,less gross,and not so scary looking... steph:) November 11, 2011
I would not purchase the collectors additon This is a mid-level game. I would not purchase the collectors addition. Still looking for the additional game play. As for the guide. just use a walk through if need be. Best for ages 10 to 14. March 26, 2012
Confusing at times I generally do quite well with hidden object games as far as what to do & where to go next. I thought this game was confusing and some items didn't go well with the thing they were used for. December 16, 2011
111-120 of 131 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: The Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.