Bookmark

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(327.42 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther’s family! With her heritage on the line, it’s up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 892 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition 4.1 5 69 69
Close to a five star game If you've played Time Mysteries: Inheritance this is a HUGE improvement over that game. The best part of the game was the time travel aspect and the way you could make changes in the past that would affect the future. You get a time travel device that doubles as a map that lets you take shortcuts to various locations in the game. This is especially useful as it highlights locations where there's a puzzle, inventory item or hidden object scene. I really like the art style for this game. It has a bit more of a dreamy, surrealistic look to it that I really appreciated, especially for the locations in the abandoned, burned out mansion. The heavy layer of dust and cobwebs that covers everything looks gorgeous, especially after the rooms are illuminated by the strange creatures that looks like flaming butterflies. The hidden object scenes were fun, and you had the option to switch to/from a mini-game (a variation on Match 3) at any time to help complete the scene, similar to Phantasmat. The puzzles were of average difficulty for the most part, although I found myself spending a little extra time on some of them. I really liked the bonus content. It took me about 1.5 hours to play and included a unique puzzle that required being to visualize the inverse of an image (like a film negative). It was both a prequel AND sequel (this IS a time travel game!) to the main game and was a fun complement to the story. March 3, 2012
Different I loved the storyline to this game as it was very different to other games, the only downside to the game was constant moving room one area for one thing and then having to go all the way back to the area you started in. Loved the moving mechanism too. November 12, 2011
Excellent multiple puzzle game I liked the way you could play a match game in the hidden object scenes to help you find objects. It was a awesome puzzle-adventure, please make more like it. I look forward to see what you bring out next with your collector's edition. November 13, 2011
hello? hello? what year is this? in this hidden object adventure puzzler, you are esther, a young heiress who has claimed the family mansion. unfortunately, the evil witch viviana (the same viviana who locked the wizard, merlin, in a crystal cave for all time) has fixated on ruining the ambrose family -- YOUR family. why? in this game, you use time travel to find out what is viviana's problem and you travel back in time to fix whatever wrong your ancestors committed to outrage her so. graphics: truly beautiful. the hidden object scenes were well done and the objects were beautifully drawn, although shedding a little more light on some of these scenes would have been helpful. a few of the items on the hidden objects list required some form of interaction or assembly first. one weird and incredibly annoying ?feature? of these interactive/assembly objects was that you could not put down a piece once you?d picked it up, so you were stuck finding whatever other item it was supposed to be used with before you could continue finding the other hidden objects. the puzzles are interesting and varied but not exceptionally difficult to solve. fortunately, most of the game was smooth and loaded quickly, although time-traveling took a little longer to shift scenes. soundtrack: really lovely music. beautiful voices. but oddly, the voiceovers (which actually are nice to listen to) were frequently drowned out by the music. storyline: whilst playing this game, i realised i am not as enthralled with time travel as i thought i'd be. basically, the same scenes (with minor variations) appeared again and again, except one version of each scene was much tidier than the others. however, a time travel device-map is provided to help you pop from one location to another, thereby reducing all that annoying back-and-forth. a journal is also provided so you don't forget what you're supposed to be doing -- easy to do with such an intricate game. in summary: a very nice game with wonderful graphics and music, both of which TEMPT me to purchase this game. however, the time travel aspect is just not appealing, so it's unlikely that i'll ever purchase this game. June 6, 2012
CE well worth the price This is a really good HOPA. Although the plot is not original, there is the added element of time travel to make it more interesting. There is so much to do, and I really enjoyed that on expert mode I had to figure out where to go, there were no hints. There are many HOS and less minigames. The strategy guide is good and keeps your place. The CE is well worth the money, the bonus game is an interesting addition to the story. Minor things they could have fixed: 1.even on expert mode there are sparkles showing HOS. 2.they could have included more minigames 3. It would have been nice to be able to turn off voices, I had to play on mute because the annoying main character's voice even read most of the black box comments. January 17, 2013
A Challenging Game I played the CE on my Macbook and the game worked great except for one crash when I chose to play a game and not find hidden objects. (this game gives you a choice) The crash only occurred once and was not a problem for the rest of the game. I found this game difficult because you travel back and forth in time, sometimes to the same rooms, and you have to remember what was in the room during each time period! For me, that aspect was a real test. The graphics are clear and the HO scenes gorgeous; the puzzles were fun too. I did get stuck a few times and used the strategy guide, that's why I would recommend the CE because the guide is right there if you need it. This is a great game; hours of game play and a real challenge. January 23, 2012
Worth the price Sometimes it stings a bit paying the larger price for the Collector's Editions, but this one was worth it. Good story line, good graphics, and challenging. November 14, 2011
A great buy! Really enjoyed this game, keeps you guessing and even on lower levels challenging enough to keep a person interested! Great graphics and storyline....a must buy :) November 19, 2011
Challenging Fun Good game. Had to start over twice, but ended in victory. Good design and high quality game November 19, 2011
time mysteries...hidden (in time) object game really enjoyed trial game , especially the time travellin..once i found disks...!!! will defo enjoy the FULL version.. November 15, 2011
41-50 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.