Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.29 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1591 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 843 843
It just doesn't get any better than this! Great Game! Skillful blend of animation and real, fantasy and imagination. A story to grab you and this game does just that, time will fly by and you don't want to stop. Puzzles are fantastic as always. Morphing is a great addition (in smaller doses please BFG), and Abagail takes it over the top! This game has just raised the bar for other games producers. Bravo and please keep up the good work. Looking forward to the next! November 25, 2011
Morphing Object Feast!! This game kept me entertained for many hours in the span of two days. I loved the morphing object scenes, a nice, challenging change from boring old hidden object scenes. The puzzles were interesting and fun and there's a skip button if you get stuck. The story was engrossing. The graphics and music were superb quality. There's a hint button which I never used, so I'm not sure how or where it works, nor how long it takes to recharge. The strategy guide was really barebones (just pictures, no words), but helpful whenever I needed it. I loved the extra morphing objects to find within the Case File journal with the little secret bonus at the end if you find them all. My only complaint is that the Journal often doesn't record some important information and forces you to jot down your own notes on a piece of paper. Seems old school and unnecessary, but I guess it added to the challenge. Really superb game. I enjoyed it immensely. November 24, 2011
This ain't your Granny's HOG (thank goodness!) If you have grown tired of the typical: welcome to a superb all around game created by the folks who consistantly set the bar for the rest of the gang. This is a technical tour de force - seemless graphics, magical interface, visually beautiful, awesomely real - sounds, lights, camera: all the bells and whistles dialed into a totally immersive experience. This is a game that compliments the players and assumes that you are a familiar traveller - that you have been playing long enough to know the ropes (and rules and sparkeles/no sparkles). Were this a "same ol' same ol' game" I might wish that there had been more and tougher formal puzzles, and certainly the Traditionalists have cryed foul over the heretical lack of HOG and what about the Bonus Content ... BUT that's what makes this game such a winner and the Developers so brave: it contains every HOG/Adventure/Puzzle CE element we've grown to expect #including lengthy game play# and then morph's the lot into a brand new challenging way to play. Perhaps not everyone's cup of tea - but perfect for those who choose the road less travelled. December 2, 2011
They're back! Was very excited to see this game as have played the previous MCF games and thoroughly enjoyed them. After playing the demo I was not 100% convinced due to the hidden morphing object scenes and had noted other players had felt the same way. However I decided to go ahead and purchase it and was very very glad I did! Just finished today, the demo does not do it justice. Storyline, acting, graphics and effects are superb and was thrilled they included a couple of the mechanical type puzzles as in previous games to open doors....definitely my fave! Level of challenge was just right, must admit to having to use the strategy guide a couple of times but I am a little impatient to know what happens next. Some "running around" looking for certain things but nowhere near as bad as Dire Grove and this did not distract from my overall enjoyment.....MCF bring on the next! November 29, 2011
Brings the fun back to the MCF series! So, I haven't finished the game yet (far from it!), but I am loving it! It's inventive and creative and all the other things we've come to expect in a MCF game. I have found that I'm a little different from other MCF fans. I like my games to be challenging but not overwhelmingly so. Return to Ravenhurst was too complicated for me to really get into and, although I tried, I didn't enjoy playing the 13th Skull (especially not with that one character yelling "Move, detective!" over and over while I was trying to figure out what to do next). For me, at least, this installment really brings the fun back into the series. It's the right mix of adventure and morphing object scenes and the different "acts" of the game keep the environment fresh and interesting. The strategy guide in the CE is helpful and it's great to have the option of skipping puzzles. All-in-all, it's a great game. If you're a bit squeamish (like me), take the "warning" seriously. The atmosphere ranges from creepy to downright unsettling! It's great to see that MCF can still elevate the genre to a new level. November 26, 2011
Wow! I just finished the entire game after approx. 7.5 hours of play. I don't consider myself a dummy, but I have to admit I was truly mystified on what to do next OFTEN! I also had difficulty with some of the puzzles. One of them on a door reminded me of the first Ravenhearst which made me grin and look forward to solving it. Well, all in all a great game, but some may not like the new morphing object scenes. I disliked the strategy guide as it was just pictures and this made it uninformative. Sometimes u just need words. I hate to admit that I needed it often. Graphics were INCREDIBLE! The storyline was WONDERFUL! Enjoy! November 24, 2011
New, Unique and Sets the Bar High What a fantastic, cutting-edge game that we have come to expect from BFG's development studio. I am tired of hunting for hidden objects: after years of the same types of games, we have an industry-shattering game here that sets the bar extremely high for other developers to up their standards. With every release, BFG tries something different and unique. Change is not for everyone, but I love it-keeps the gaming experience fresh and exciting. ZERO complaints from me-and that's rare. You will get your money's worth with this CE-expect several hours worth of entertainment! November 23, 2011
Fantastic game, best of the series! Pay attention when they say check your computer against the game specs and update your video card driver if necessary!! This game has the highest quality, but don't expect to slide by below the minimum specifications. My computer is a refurbished 2 year old model, but I have no problems at all. It fully fits my widescreen, custom curser works smoothly, and scene changes are fast. The graphics are hi-def and superb, the audio hauntingly effective. Imaginative gameplay includes morphing hidden objects instead of the traditional lists. The live actors are integrated so well into the scenes that they are virtually indistinguishable from the computer graphics. The storyline of the game seems to develop slowly, but that is only because during the demo you are learning the layout of the property and gaining access to Ravenhearst. The story really gets started after the demo period, so it gets more intense - and interesting - the further you play. This is a game to savor, not rush through. November 23, 2011
Terrific Game This is one terrific game the developers and BigFish really came through here! I love the idea of the morphing object scenes instead of the regular list of items to find and the number of items to find in the locket it is a very creative and bold move from the devs and BigFish so thank you for that. The graphics are clear the music suits the mood and the voiceovers are very well done. November 24, 2011
Love it!Love it!Love it!Love it! Just loving the game, I was thinking the other week, I,m so over the hidden object game and here's the change. This is stellar! Loving the morphs. It is a wonderful challenge, truly creepy, wonderful graphics(as always) I just don't understand the complaints. I've already played for 2 days and got miles to go and I'm so glad about that. Thank you MCF great work. Vic December 1, 2011
31-40 of 843 Reviews <<prev 23456...85next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.