Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.29 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1591 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 845 845
AWESOME I know some of you don't like this game but I love this game the only part I found tricky was when the guy had to be born. This was a very creepy but good. I have played this game at least 5 times and I still enjoyed it. MCF Rules please keep doing what your doing and please make another MCF game June 28, 2012
One of the best hidden edgier hidden object games! Production values are among the highest I've seen in a casual game. I would like to see more of these types of hidden object games that are more intense and deal with darker themes. June 14, 2012
Three times a charm . . . I didn't bother trying the demo, I assumed the game would be as amazing as the first two. I was not disappointed. Escape Ravenhearst is a long intense game. The story line, special effects, animation, music, and sound effects are very creepy. At times I would call the game disturbing. If you are into that kind of thing (I just happen to be), you will LOVE the game. If you like HOGs, you will be slightly disappointed. Instead of finding objects in a scene, you find the objects that are morphing in a scene. As the game progressed, I grew to like this new way of "finding" objects. The puzzles can be hard, I suggest buying the CE. If nothing else, it gives you the strategy guide. I tend to not need the strategy guide in most games, but I found myself periodically glancing through it. I have played over 150 HOGs, and have to say that this is one of the most intense games I've played. Escape from Ravenhearst tells the story of Charles, Emma, Rose, and the twins through the eyes of Charles. You will go back in time and see how Charles was treated as he grew from infancy to adulthood. Wow, social services would have a field day with the things he was forced to endure. The game was truly worth the money. There are many many rooms, caverns, prisons, nurseries, mental institutes etc . . . to explore. This is a long game that will keep you playing for days. May 7, 2012
BF has another winner I absolutely loved the latest installment of MCF! Graphics: Superb, as usual. Combined with the eerie sounds, the pitter patter of raindrops, creaking of stairs...it gave you that "whole atmosphere" feel. Gameplay: Very challenging at times. I had to consult the Strategy guide a lot! but that's only because I'm impatient. If you acutally take the time to "puzzle" over it I think you'll find the challenge is worth the money. Length of play: Very good. I didn't time myself but I am guessing it took approximately 6 hours to finish, and that was with use of the strategy guide. If you actually take the time to do it all on your own with no help I think you'll be satisfied with the length. HOG scenes: Well, they are different that's for sure. Instead of finding a list you are actually finding morphing objects. At first I was a little disconcerted about this and like most other reviewers my initial reaction was to "dislike" it because it was something new and not at all what I was used to. But I grew to love this aspect of the game. I found that it added a challenging new twist to the genre and didn't find it boring at all. With most scenes I could pick out the half dozen or so objects fairly quickly and it was only when it got down to the last few that it grew tedious and sometimes "like waiting for paint to dry". But in all honesty I can say the same about the standard HOG scenes with a list where I can find ten or so objects quickly and then spend the next 15-20 minutes hunting for that last elusive object. With that being said, I wouldn't want to see ALL new HOG/adventure games going this way...I do still like a list...but I think it was innovative and fun. Storyline: What can I say? It's MCF so it's bound to be sick and twisted. after all, these characters are not people you would want to meet in a dark alley. I thought the storyline was keeping with the MCF series. Replayability: Yep, I'd replay it again. Strategy guide/help: This is the only area of the game I would give a thumbs down to. I didn't find the SG to be all that helpful; there was no text, only pictures. And even then the pictures weren't always clear on what had to be done. And unlike past MCF games, the diary didn't keep track of pertinent information (such as codes, or puzzle clues) so I found myself having to take a lot of notes as I went along. This is the only area where I think BF could have done better with this game. Extra gameplay: Decent. There were morphing objects to find within the diary and if you found them all it then opened up two additional HOG scenes (standard HOG, not morphing). And there was a "match and find" type of play within the game where you were given tokens which you then had to match within the various scenes of the game. Both of these extras extended the playing time for CE customers without really interrupting the whole flow of the game because they were integrated within the game. Very nice. All in all, I would recommend giving this game a try and keeping an open mind about the "morphing object search" aspect of the game. November 30, 2011
Enjoyed Immensely, Hated strategy guide Best puzzles ever. Very elegant and just right for a challenge, without being so obscure that Einstein couldn't figure out where to go with them. Scenery, artwork and atmosphere are all 1st class - Big Fish ought to think about going into the movie business. This series would make a pretty decent Horror flick. Definitely don't recommend for children or anyone with a twitchy stomach. My only real gripe is the absolutely useless Strategy Guide. I don't want to learn everything that's coming up in order to find a key that I missed (for the file cabinet in the asylum). A standard old-school guide would have worked much better than this one... but... I still couldn't quit playing and beat it at 1 this morning. :D November 25, 2011
Escsape From Ravenhearst The latest installment in the Mystery Case Files series pulls out all the stops. The developers listened to past requests and complaints when building the game. There are plenty of morphing objects and no hand-holding. The artwork, as we have come to expect, is exceptional. There are several layers of sound effects. I played with headphones so I could hear them all. They really added to the atmosphere of the game. It is a long game-it took me nine hours to play without skipping any puzzles. The puzzles are challenging and I had to consult the strategy guide a couple of times to point me in the right direction. It is a psychological thriller and I advise taking the warning seriously. I'm fairly sensitive and made it through without wanting to call for help. I haven't decided yet if it's my favorite MCF game. I'll need to play it again. November 23, 2011
Best one yet this game blows your mind. Freaky, scary, and challenging. must buy!!! November 27, 2011
OMG!! Freaking Awesome!! IT WAS AWESOME!! Psychotic, suspense, thrills and some gross outs! But, WHAT A GAME!!! November 26, 2011
BEST MFC GAME YET! I love this game it a very scary one but its fun to play. The other games in MCF were good but this, this one is the best. more game develop companies should think like BigFishGames to make games like this. I think Rockstar games should have made L.A Nor. like this, but i wish it did not cost so much I realy wish i could play more. But anyone who can buy should. November 25, 2011
wonderfull Thank you Bigfishgames for the wonderfull Mystery Case File Ravenhearts from the first game till now there is ups and down but i loved. So thank you thank you thank thank thank sooooooooo much. I hope the best for all who make it Thank you Bigfish and thank you Mystry case November 24, 2011
51-60 of 845 Reviews <<prev 45678...85next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.