Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

Full version game
(546.63 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial , where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorines husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupins assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 613 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial 4.4 5 149 149
Hidden Object Game I really enjoyed this game. If I remember there were no hints so it really made you have to do a lot of thinking. November 15, 2011
challenging HO game this is a very challenging game. hints recharge after awhile and it is a good thing because there are some items in the HO scenes that don't match the name in the list of items to find. some examples of this is that they list a comb and it is a hairbrush that they want. they listed "ear" and "split" and they want a stalk of wheat. other than the incidences that i have listed, you will find a challenge here. i love HO games and this took me awhile when i can usually zip right through them. January 27, 2012
not a bad game Graphics and story line you could not fault!Maybe its just me but i finished this game in under 4 hours on hard and felt that some of these next sequels are a bit short then the first ones! I found the game to be very easy and flowed very nicely! January 11, 2012
Intresting story line The sound and visual quality was great, times hart to find some items but very interesting story keep me wanting to click and move through the game. Very nice November 11, 2011
Great addition with 2 exceptions This is a great addition to the Edgar Allan Poe series, but it has a major flaw that makes already-difficult HO scenes impossible to complete without using Hint. There are items in the list that are mislabeled, such as a comb is actually a brush, a bowl is actually a goblet, and a few others I can't remember. Unless you use Hint or click on every item, you won't find those. I certainly hope the developers are more careful next time. As a personal complaint, I didn't like the sudden onslaught of HO scenes near the end. It seemed like I couldn't make a move unless I did another HO area, I'd leave that place only to find I had to do another, then another, like a chain of them. I realize this is a mixed game with HO scenes, but there is such a thing as too much. If I wanted to play I Spy, I would play I Spy. Other games are starting to come out that let the player choose to skip the HO scene or choose between playing the HO scene or another mini-game like Mahjong. The results are the same, as in finding necessary items for progression with either mini-game you choose. I would like to see more of these kinds of games. Like I said, I realize fans of HOGs wouldn't mind this, but for people like me who just want to get on with actually solving the mystery, I think we should have a choice. It's a personal opinion, though. The game, either way, was beautifully crafted and the length was well worth the purchase. (In other words, not over within an hour or two of buying it.) All in all, I am looking forward to the next Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe.. installment! April 5, 2013
Don't Let the Title of the Game Scare You Off! I was a little hesitant to play this game due to the nature of the title, but my fears went away shortly after starting the game. As with the previous titles in the series, the player is partnered up with another detective, who basically takes caring of handling all interactions and encounters with other characters throughout the game. The game includes a voiceover track, and together with your partner, this feature really helps the storyline flow. The art and backdrops are nice; they are somewhat dark but a good style that fits right in with the storyline. The hidden object scenes are challenging, but not to the point of being frustrating. The same can be said for most of the puzzles. Overall, I think this is a solid title. The developers put together a good package of features with a decent storyline to give the player, or detective, a fun little mystery to solve. January 4, 2012
Fun, interesting game! Game has great graphics. Not too hard and not so easy as to be boring. Objects are relatively easy to find so that you don't spend a lot of time going back and forth looking for them. Story line keeps you interested. December 12, 2011
Fun Hidden Object Game It was a good game, not too easy or hard. The story line was great...I enjoyed the game and story line so much I started looking up other Edgar Allan Poe games! November 20, 2011
Don't play it for the storyline.... ...play it for the atmosphere! Good and often challenging mini-games and puzzels. I loved the music and the graphics. Too short though! January 19, 2013
Fun and got me hooked I love ERS Game Studio games, they are the best. Super fun to play. Good music, puzzles, and stories. The Premature Burial was great. Now I'm off to get the Black Cat, and more games by the same maker... January 5, 2013
101-110 of 149 Reviews <<prev 910111213...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.