Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

Full version game
(546.63 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial , where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorines husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupins assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 613 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial 4.4 5 150 150
Stylish HOG game with some flaws Not the best hidden object game I have played. The graphics are well done but not as crisp as in some games. I felt there were rather too many piles of junk to sort through, and the naming of some of the objects in the HOG scenes was questionable. All the puzzles were easy, and some lacked meaningful instructions, so the biggest puzzle was trying to work out what you were meant to do! On the whole, not a bad way to spend a couple of evenings, but House of 1000 doors or Secrets of the Dark are better, I think. July 12, 2012
Hopscotch Game This game represents one of the things I totally dislike and that frustrates me. I had to keep going to the walk through to find out where to go next. The hints were no help at all. I don't mind having to go to a walk through for help with some of the puzzles or HO scenes, but please, have some logic to all the jumping around from place to place. February 24, 2012
Try this game first I was anxious to get started with this 3rd in a series...but was a wee bit upset with the same music tune...over and over. I would have enjoyed it more with a variety of tunes. The story line was cool...but you were left hanging often with no clues to lead you further. I liked collecting the roses thru the game....but was disgruntled with some of the mini games. I kinda pride myself with a good eye...but these mini's made me crazy! All in all the game was entertaining, Thanks BF...you guys did it again. November 27, 2011
Too Easy Not enough of a challenge. The game would tell you what to use to to solve a step. February 5, 2012
It does not deserve the reviews it gets. I had fun playing it...at first. I ran into two glitches. The first one was near the beginning so I had to start again but when was right at the end. I couldn't finish it so I stopped playing. The mini games were easy and to be honest, not very inventive. A game that could be better and is let down by glitches. May 19, 2012
Dark Tales. Premature Burial This game took me less than an hour to complete, not worth the money November 16, 2011
Nothing new, not impressed, too easy even on hardest level BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON HARDEST LEVEL This game is pleasant, easy and has a familiar story line. The HOS are JUNK PILES, which I hate, and they are revisited at least twice. The graphics are dark, not impressive at all. The story moves along at a fair pace but it's not sufficiently interesting to make the player care if it moves forward or not. This game felt like a chore to me. I wanted to get it over with so I could go do something fun. The mediocrity of this game is perhaps its greatest asset. By that, I mean that it's good for all ages and skill levels. The mini games are easy, if uninspired. In hard mode, there was no map, but that was ok since there wasn't too much back and forthing like in other games. It's a solid game for someone new to the genre. For those of us who have played a few, it's just the same ole, same ole. BEGINNER GAME July 10, 2013
Terrible game This game was incredibly frustrating. No hints except in the hidden object scenes, so no clues as to where to go next or what to do next. Many, many items mislabeled. A goblet was called a bowl, a ring was called a box etc. The skip button in the mini games took forever to load. I bought this game so I was determined to finish it but I will be deleting it from my computer now and won't ever play it again. March 22, 2012
Not a great player but not this bad. I was enjoying this game and then up pops a problem. Went to the walkthough because there are no help features to click on when you become stuck. Walkthough wanted me to go to the bank but the game did not give me an "eye" to excute the command. I had the following inventory: nut, glass cutter, sulfur, glove, blowpipe handle, and clippers but no where could I get the help I needed to keep going with the game. Bummer! I was really enjoying this game but obviously, could not continue. That is why the poor rating. Sorry Big Fish! This is my first failure to complete a game and no where to get good help. January 24, 2013
worst worst game i ever bought.has way to many problems.can't find items and after restarting 3 times when i find them (paint brush) etc. it disappears from my items.i cancelled my subscription November 14, 2011
141-150 of 150 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.