Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

Full version game
(546.63 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial , where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorines husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupins assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 613 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial 4.4 5 149 149
Better than the other 2 EAPs This game is premium quality in every way. Graphics are so beautiful they nearly take my breath away. Each outdoor scene is hit by light in such a way that it looks like either a sunrise glow or a sunset glow. Little fun details peek out at you when you least expect them, causing a big grin. Play is not too difficult, but challenging enough to give a sense of satisfaction when something is figured out. Ten thumbs up if I had that many! November 22, 2011
Dark Tales:Edgar Allen Poe This is to cover AL of this great series as many of us hav read the books & the games have ALL been top class & popular with us die hard HOG players,the storylines have been No1 & very well done,my only down comment is that like most games now a lot of needless going back & forth for one item to go back where you were to use it,this is obviously done to make game appear longer but with this series NOT needed,the game itself is enough & as I usually buy CE version the length is great without this needless part to it so hope in future this will be made more practical,nice creepy games Kudos to developers November 14, 2011
ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO THIS SERIES I have to admit that this is one of the series of games that I always look forward to. The Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe series of games never disappoint (frustrate sometimes) and lends itself to engaging you, the player, as an actual assistant rather than a bystander. The graphics, storyline, voice overs, interaction and inventory items are logical and instructive -- making the game play and thinking less stressful as to what do I do (or where do I go) next. If a game player reads and listens to the dialogues and points of comments, the need of using the walkthrough (for me) becomes less frustrating and less necessary; I found that if I followed my intuition, I was able to go alot further playing this game rather than having to frequently refer to the walkthrough than I would in playing other hidden object/adventure games. November 19, 2011
Classic Love Story Aww, this is so lovely. A classic tale of good and evil, and of course you are on the good side with Detective Dupin. He even includes you in his conversation by turning towards you. The graphics are great. Quite a long game, and I must admit I had to view the blog a couple of times. Not too much jumping here there and every where, the story flows very well. December 5, 2011
Kept me up past bedtime I started playing this game last night intending to stop halfway and go to bed, but there was always one more task to do, one more puzzle to solve, one more HOG... and I ended up finishing the whole game. This is a testament to how well the game is structured (a trait of all ERS games); you always have something to do (use inventory item, solve a puzzle or hidden object scene) that doesn't require much backtracking and you open up locations at a good pace. The music is good, and I liked the art (although it was a little washed out), however it's very much like the music and art in previous games by ERS. I really enjoyed the puzzles. There was a good variety of them and they were more difficult than average for a HOG. I took some time to some of them, but I was never stumped or frustrated. August 22, 2012
Excellent hidden object game Have paused this game to give this review - excellent hidden object game (and i play a lot of them) love the storyline, love the graphics, game not too hard, great five stars November 28, 2011
dark tales:premature burial I'm new to Mac games and I'm so excited by all the fantastic games on offer. I was playing BF games on my iPad but the games are not half as good as they are for Mac and this is the first game I've tried and i must say "fantastic"!! brilliant storyline,brilliant graphics! look forward to playing some fantastic games soon January 27, 2012
Great Game! I really - visually - enjoy ERS games. They are visually beautiful to look at. One feels like they are in an old, very artist painting and the game play and challenges are just right. Challenging enough to say that the people who create these games are great thinkers and keep us gamers on our toes. The story line was very good and easy to follow and the music fit the ambience...old world European. The HOG are very good with the flair they use for drawing. Again one feels like they are in an old world painting and not a computer generated game. The length of this game definitely makes this game worth buying along with all the above things I mentioned. January 13, 2012
Great game well worth purchasing Loved this one. Great story and challenges. My only grumble was delay loading time between certain scenes or games but hardly anything major to grumble about! the hidden objects are not too dificult but that makes the game play flow well and the adventure aspect makes a lot more sense than other IHOG games I have played. I loved the others in this series and this one did not disappoint (unlike the new ravenhearst). December 4, 2011
Another win with Detective Dupin Plus = Another interesting story line, with a slight twist, featuring one of my favorite detectives. I have enjoyed the two other games in this series, so was pleased to have a new game to play, and I hope this series continues. From the opening cutscene to the last scene of the game, the graphics were stunning, with bright colors and crisp detail. I like Hidden Object scenes, and found the HO scenes to have just the right amount of challenge, with great interactive things to do to finish the scene. I also liked having to find all the flowers to make a bouquet, and I was pleased with the ending. Minus = The only minus for me was that I wished the game was slightly longer (but I did not want to pay the CE price for a bonus chapter, so that is my own problem!) November 27, 2011
11-20 of 149 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.