Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

Full version game
(546.63 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial , where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorines husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupins assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 613 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial 4.4 5 150 150
Enjoyable Game Nice graphics, quick play. Enjoyed the game very much. November 12, 2011
Intriguing game This game was very interesting. I enjoyed it November 11, 2011
A MUST HAVE Based on hard option: This was an excellent game. The puzzles were original and I found out in "3"s. The graphics aren't as good as some but the puzzles are quite challenging. Unfortunately one was so challenging I couldn't understand how to play it and skipped it. I was hoping that would show me how it is done so I could play the two like it but it skipped it all. I would have liked to have a map since I had no sparkle hints but maybe that was part of the hard version. Overall I'm going for more in this series. March 24, 2014
Frustrating Fun Just finished bonus chapter and loved it to and recommend not to skip thru the talk between characters. Listen to it or you will miss a lot of the storyline. The scenes and pictures are gorgeous and when you hear the characters it gets you more involved. Bonus chapter was great. Will play thru it again and would hope that some of puzzles will be remembered so they might prove to be somewhat easier - altho I hope not. Love game October 22, 2013
Loved it! What I loved most about this was it the similarity to those late 1990s point and click adventure games. The most striking similarity is in the fact that outside of the HOS there are no hints. That's right folks - no hints! You have to work it out for yourself unless you resort to a walkthrough. There are HOS of course, but they are not too many and are fun. The objects are clear, not too easy to find but not so frustrating that one wears the hint button out! Watch out for the occasional badly described item though. In one scene I spent ages looking for a "Bowl" only to give up and use a hint and be shown what was clearly a goblet or wine glass! The mini-games a decent too, not difficult though. The game is fairly linear, but not completely. There is some doubling back but it is within sections in the game, so no going right back to the beginning when you are nearly at the end. This is just as well because there is no map.The cut scenes are nice, and there are some decent conversations that move the story forward. All in all, this one gets the thumbs up from me. I really enjoyed it. June 22, 2013
Poe doesn't even have to promote this! This is a great module in itself. Starting out talking to a ghost raises the suspense already. As you learn more about what happens, you learn how the good defeats the evil. I can see what Poe fanatics want every one of these dark tales. May 25, 2013
Awesome game! This game is now my favorite among all ERS games. The story is easy to follow yet flows very nicely. It's simple yet creepy. I love the music, the voice overs, the graphic. Everything in this game is top notch for me. The very last scene, is what I was hoping for, so it's perfect. Well done! November 10, 2012
Edgar Allen Poe's Premature Burial I have just finished the game. Lots to do, many places to go. A good long game. The music they used was very relaxing to listen to. A good storyline. I must say that I wished I had purchased the collectors edition. I had to leave the game a zillion times just to go read the walkthrough, (I don't have a printer right now and yes I do cheat.) The hidden object scenes were challenging, but not so bad, when the hint button was recharging I usually found an item or two. It had a happy ending. Bravo! An excelent game! I will probably purchase another game in this series. October 3, 2012
Such a great story!!! Visually stunning, and somewhat challenging HOS. This game is not for children. Other than HOS there are no hints in the SE, so you're on your own. It really makes you use your brain .This is one of my favorite games!! September 26, 2012
Love this game Really an interesting game. Liked the graphics, storyline etc. August 30, 2012
71-80 of 150 Reviews <<prev 678910...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.