Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

Full version game
(546.63 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial , where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorines husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupins assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 613 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial 4.4 5 149 149
Fun Game This game was fun. Lasted long. Good game August 15, 2012
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial i like the game very much and its my favorite too. July 27, 2012
fun fun fun. I enjoy all of the Poe series, and I really like the music for some reason, it's one of the things that keeps me playing. It's a good game. and I enjoy the mystery! July 21, 2012
Great game! Good storyline. Very good graphics. I played without sound so I can't rate this. The HOS are clear. The puzzles are not too difficult. There is a lot of walking back and forth and no map but there are not that many locations that you would get lost. You also have to find 33 roses. The game has a good length and is never boring. All in all, I had a good time playing it! June 3, 2012
Outstanding Game! This game has all the bells and whistles of a true adventure HO! Voice overs are excellent. Sounds are great. The game was fun from beginning to end. This is a keeper. I would recommend this game. Can't wait for the next Dark Tales to come out !!! May 2, 2012
Almost As Good As The Rest GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES The third in the Dark Tales series, this game, while I love it, is my least favourite. It has all the really good stuff that you?d expect from this series, and a few unexpected, but it is somewhat frustrating to play. The movie-like, exciting and intriguing opening scene lets you know straight away that again we?re take a leap forward in terms of gameplay. So, of course, we have been promoted to M. Dupin?s associate, as he introduces us in his beautiful new lip synced voice. With the title comes a considerable increase in the amount of time and effort it will take to solve this mystery. This macabre story is quite a bit more complex than the previous ones and so takes quite a bit more in the telling. Still, you must venture out on your own with no map or hint button. The puzzles continue to be easy, relatively speaking, but only sketchily described. Likewise, making your next move is pretty well left up to you for most of the game. Somehow I always manage to overlook some small but crucial item and end up having to reach for the walkthrough. I find this game less intuitive than the others. Another innovation, collectibles, has us keeping one eye open for roses along the way. Tip: It?s worth your while to find them all. Little nagging things are wrong with ?Premature Burial?. Weird names for the objects on the list. Using a knife to cut a rope that ?will be useful later?, but which does not end up in inventory. A sudden change in the black bar hints to full on hand-holding three quarters into the game. And a couple of weird little side quests. They all make for a more confusing game than the others in the Dark Tales series. But I still think it is an excellent game, and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good story told in game play. April 5, 2013
A mostly solid HOG adventure I am pretty fussy as to what I spend my money on and I would say this was fairly typical of the genre. That said, I like ERS games and for the most part this one was well worth the purchase, at least the SE version anyhow. Using no hints, skips or walkthrough, the SE version took about 5 hours. Artwork, sound, and voiceovers were typical for ERS - which is to say pretty decent. Story was nothing too deep but held together til the end. The more of these you play, the harder it gets to find one which is truly original and worth your time and money. There were the usual localization issues with some hidden items just NOT being what they were labeled to be but since there seemed to be no penalty for tons of clicks you will eventually find them all. No hints were used. Puzzles were middle of the road. Nothing too challenging. I always like to play on hard/ expert mode and in this case, lack of sparkles to indicate there is an HO scene present can lead to missing some and requiring a lot of backtracking and pixel hunting to find an item you will need to progress later on. Overall a pretty nice HOG adventure. November 15, 2011
I like Edgar Allan Poe, BUT--- Great story line, but like so many new HO games, the writers leave you stuck in one location with no clue as to where to go next, and hiding a black object in a black shadow shows a lack of ingenuity. November 16, 2011
Excellent graphics but better HOS language, please As with all the games in the Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe series, the graphics are excellent (the title animation scene is particularly well rendered). The gameplay lasts for a good amount of time - it is certainly not a short game - and considerable effort has been made to add twists to old minigame favourites and active hidden object items. The one complaint I would make is that there are many examples of the two cardinal sins of HOS: multiple instances and bad vocabulary. It is frustrating to be clicking madly on a there's-no-denying-this-is-a-beetle to discover it was that other semi-beetle-shaped-blob that was meant. A funnel is not a water can; an hourglass is not as much of a clock as a clock and why does that box look much, much more like a square cabochon than any box I have ever seen. It is, however, a worthwhile game despite these niggling little points. January 8, 2012
A great addition to the series While I didn't enjoy this game quite as much as The Black Cat, due to the fact that at times I felt lost as to what I was supposed to do or where I was supposed to go, it is still a solid addition to the series. The graphics and voice acting are good, and there is a good mix of puzzles to keep you interested. January 29, 2012
81-90 of 149 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.