Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Silvertown was swallowed by fog and disappeared from the face of the earth 100 years ago. Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 464 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog 4.1 5 82 82
Best one yet Lots of buildings, rooms and landscapes to explore. Creepy background sounds made for great atmosphere. Unobtrusive music was well done. First class artwork. Detail was exceptional. Interesting hidden objects games that were not all alike and incorporated fun twists. The puzzles were difficult and not for me, but others would love. More please. June 15, 2012
Good Beginning to a series City of fog is the first in the dark dimensions line and is a great game! Plenty of HOS but not over done, good range of puzzle difficulties. The graphics are amazing and the VOs are right in sync. I loved the cut scenes as they really added to the story. The hint button does come in handy and the is a map but not interactive so there is a lot of back and forth going on. I look forward to play the next in line, Wax Beauty CE. May 2, 2012
Yes, It's A Great Game, But... There is a lot to like in this game. Graphics, music, story, (the fact that the weather actually changes and it doesn't rain!) and most of the gameplay. I had a few problems with it, though. The puzzles were particularly original but too hard for me, and skip takes forever. The tools/inventory bar pops up and changes to its own rhythm, leading to frustrating clicking back and forth. And speaking of clicking, the need for accuracy is so tight I made a dozen attempts to get some interactions accepted. To add insult to injury (repetitive mouse syndrome), the response to this type of clicking is invariably "That only works in the movies" - gets real tiresome. These problems really spoiled a game I would otherwise have given a five. Still, for a more sophisticated gamer... December 15, 2011
Fun, satisfying, worth it Good length, fun puzzles, I think the search scenes had been nice and clear. Pretty directive I believe. One of the more high end HOGs I'd say. Only thing is that the ending felt a bit anti-climactic for me. November 24, 2011
good game but... Not a bad game. The graphics are good and so is the music. The HOS are different is that you have to use items in the scene to complete other items there also. Not hard. The puzzles can be hard and the problem with me is the skip button takes forever and I mean forever. Has a pretty good flow to the game. May 18, 2013
Excellent game with interesting hidden object scenes This is a beautiful game from Daily Magic Production & the atmosphere of the game was perfect for the story; I also liked the music, it was unobtrusive & suited the genre. The voiceovers for the characters were really nice & you could click to move to the next sentence which is great for people who read quickly. The hidden object scenes were excellent, there were a lot of interactive items & some were quite difficult. The mini games were hard for me & I felt a sense of accomplishment when I completed most of them without using the skip button. I used a walkthrough once & used the hint button less than dozen times mainly because it was only useful in a H0 scene, if you use the hint in a scene it really doesn?t tell you anything you don?t know. I really hated the ?that works in the movies? comment when I attempted to do something wrong or used a wrong item. There were sparkles & although they were not as bright or noticeable as in some games I wish I could switch them off. All in all this was a really excellent, amazing value for money game. February 27, 2012
I liked it.... but I missed a map... The game is really good. There is only one game mode. - The graphics are clear. - The HOS are not too cluttered. - Some of the mini-games are really challenging! - You have a journal, but sadly no map! There is a lot of walking, and I often didn't remember where I had to go. - The hint system is not really helpful. It just tells you that there is nothing to do at this location... The gamelength is ok, but you spend most of the time going back and forth, which annoyed me after sometime. All in all, a good game, which could have been better. June 21, 2013
Not much fog This is titled City of Fog but there is only one fog cloud which is dissipated in a very common way. The puzzles were fun but the hidden objects were obvious and way too easy to find. One big problem was the journal. Pages appeared before I reached the destination. Usually they appear after. In some instances the graphics were so good that I got a bit queezy. For instance, looking at the animal carcases. Nice game. June 18, 2012
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog In terms of graphic, this game offers one of the best out there. It's creepy, dark, and really fit to its name. The storyline is not bad, too, you investigate mystery fogs and murder in a town, that sounds quite promising and new :) Some problem with the inventory, when you can't get it right, it flies back to the tool box, which can be annoying, as it has to be placed exactly right. Still, a fun game to play. June 9, 2012
Love this developer!! I love this developer! Their HOPAs are really HOPAs, not just HOGs with a few puzzles. Each HO is only repeated once. City of Fog is the first in the Dark Dimensions series; I personally like the second one, Wax Beauty, better, but this one is great too. As I said, it is a good mix of HO, adventure and puzzles. It is also very long, it took me several days of several hours a day to finish it. I don't use the hint button. The atmosphere is eerie, and it is set roughly 100 year ago, so very nice ambience. There is also a bit of a mystery with this game, trying to figure out whodunnit. That's always nice! This is a wonderful game from a wonderful developer! October 23, 2013
41-50 of 82 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.