Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Silvertown was swallowed by fog and disappeared from the face of the earth 100 years ago. Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 464 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog 4.1 5 81 81
This is a good game This does not rank up with my favorites but it was an enjoyable experience. I had some minor technical problems (I got about half way through the game and one of the rooms I had already opened closed and I couldn't get back in so I had to start over). The story line was not as interesting as some of the other games available on BFG. I played on the lowest level as I am a casual player and I found the game to be just right for me. (I like to skip puzzles!) The hint button is there if you get stuck which is another bonus that I like. January 5, 2012
Not bad At first I didnt like it because the HOS were kinda wierd but after you get use to it it was pretty fun. Story line not that great. April 18, 2012
Excellent Game! Lots of challenges, can be alittle dry at times, but overall a great game. May 17, 2012
Pretty decent game! It was actually pretty creepy. I really enjoyed it! I definitely recommend playing it... its pretty twisted in some parts! February 19, 2012
Sorry, I expected more from this game. Game has good visuals. It also has some interesting interactive hidden object scenes. But overall I found it to be a bit frustrating. You have to put an item in the exact place to make it work. It repeats the same message for incorrectly using an object, saying that "that only works in the movies", which in itself can be a bit annoying. It seems a bit fragmented and hard to figure out what you need to do next. When you do a hint it will show you an area that you cannot complete yet, and it may take several steps to do so. You can still zoom in on places after you have found an object, which leads you believe that the area isn't complete although you suspect it is. All in all, the game is a longer one with lots of puzzles... and I am on the fence whether or not to recommend this game. Over all the picky object placement and lack of direction makes it so I do not recommend this game. December 9, 2011
Illogical flow to game made this frustrating This game had good potential but illogical and nonsensical game flow ultimately reduced the enjoyment for me and created a somewhat frustrating experience. The graphics are good. The music is acceptable. There are not a great deal of voice overs and scenes to watch which is nice. The scenery is generally good if a bit dark and uninteresting. there are several mini-puzzles some relatively easy to quite difficult. The HO scenes had two levels - you had to find certain items that were used to create or uncover the second level of items. This is not a bad format in general and can make HO scenes more interesting and complex. In general, I like this type of variation however the pairs of items (how one item relates to and/or uncovers or creates the second item) must make sense and be logical pairs. Otherwise, it's very frustrating and you just end up randomly clicking on various things because there is no logical link from the object you are holding to the object you are supposed to pair it with. For example, in one HO, I picked up gift wrap. This was supposed to be placed on another item to make a wrapped present. After a ridiculous amount of time I essentially clicked on everything until a present finally appeared. What was the item I clicked on? It was the bottom of a coat rack. Can someone explain how the bottom of a coat rack plus gift wrap gets you a wrapped present? Nonsense. The flow of the game is also not ordered or logical. The diary that records your actions, keeps notes and desribes the story. However, it discusses places and objects you have not necessarily seen or found yet even though it talks as though you've already discovered them (counterweight in treehouse by butcher shop#. This is pretty frustrating. The Hints are for the most part useless if there is an unfinished task in a given scene. For example, when you hit the hints button, it will circle a mini puzzle you haven't completed yet. However, you can't even start the mini-puzzle until you find the missing tile. It would be helpful if the hints actually pointed you in the right direction to find the tile instead of just pointing out a mini-puzzle that you obviously know you have to solve but can't do that until you find the tile. End result = useless Hint function. This resulted in several instances where you had no idea what to do next and ended up either randomly walking around hoping something would suddently present itself #time consuming and annoying) or, in my case, I finally gave up and resorted to finding the walkthrough on BFG's website. Any time I'm forced to leave a game and find hints to continue immediately reduces the quality of the game and my enjoyment. I'm not saying it should be ridiculously easy but a certain logical and intelligent game play should be enough to continue progressing through the game. This game has a few redeemable qualities but overall was not a satisfying experience for me. If you can get it for free or on sale I'd buy it but would not recommend it as a full price purchase. January 12, 2013
OK game, but.... This game could have been much better if the developers had paid attention to some details. For instance, the diary shows things that haven't happened yet. Most of the HOS are interactive and not all that intuitive - very frustrating. The HINT button is especially bad, sometimes pointing to somewhere off screen. The puzzles are sometimes very difficult, and the SKIP button is slow to charge. Gameplay, for the most part is good and fairly linear. The story is OK; strange but not any more so than others. If you can get by this and the anoying "only in the movies" when you make a mistake, I recommend the game. June 10, 2012
Too short I liked this game, but it seemed really short. It usually takes me about a week to finish a game, but this one was only a few days. And it wasn't because it was easier. Though...now that I think about it, it did seem a tad easy. When I finished, I thought I was just getting to another (maybe last) big section, instead of the credits. I would NOT spend the money to play this again. It's not worth it. May 7, 2012
Story line ??? This is one game I would recommend to anyone who has an extra coupon or credit and are itching to play a game . It's not great and it's not bad somewhere between . I did not like the story line I felt I missed something or certain things was not explained. Funny note : In an certain area I thought I was playing Haunted Manor Queen of Death The scene looked very identical. April 13, 2012
Too Hard to Be Fun A lot of how much you'll like this game depends on how challenging you like your games to be. Personally, I play games to relax after a hard day, and I don't enjoy games that feel too much like work. This game crosses the line for me. Not only do you have to find hidden objects, but you have to find other objects to use those objects on. One or two of those per hidden object scene adds some interest, but having five or six or seven of them per hidden object scene felt too much like work. The puzzles also seemed a little too much like work to me, so if you want a challenge, this game is for you, but if you want a relaxing game, you might want to check elsewhere. December 14, 2012
61-70 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.