Bookmark

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(401.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel! During a lecture in a university in Tuscany, you are startled by the ghost of a 19th century girl named Eva. Decades ago, she died of a mysterious illness while her lover Giovanni left to find a cure. Why did he never return? Unravel the mystery of his disappearance as you explore beautiful landscapes in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 422 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition 4.4 5 69 69
great sequel for me! Well, it's Boomzap! I'm enjoy playing this beautiful game and having fun. It's really good sequel, one of my favorite games I ever played! Thanks dev and good job! Love it! May 16, 2013
Dana is back for #2 Dana Knightstone solves a new plot in Italy. Attractive and interesting, although I did go back and forth a bit. An added possible romance interest for our leading lady, so that was a plus and different from the first. Enjoyable. April 7, 2013
ANOTHER GREAT ADVENTURE/HO GAME This is based on the Collector's edition. This is the second one in the series. The first one was great but this on is even a little better. Very interesting story and some of the puzzles were a challenge but not too hard. This one takes place in Italy which a beautiful place. There were quite a few puzzles which I liked and a bonus chapter:) I can't wait to play the third one in this series! March 3, 2013
One of the BEST I've played in ages! Normally when I look for a game, I check to see what people are saying about it. I check the lower ratings first, and then I work my way up. This game was a blast. I loved it because it consisted more of puzzles, that were not too difficult (other than trying to figure out what in the world they wanted the player to do), but once it was clear, the puzzles were fun, but not too challenging. The storyline was a pleasure to follow. I don't always follow the storyline when I play a game, but this story line was good, sad at times, but that's what adds flavor to a game in my humble opinion. Again, I loved the fact that there were plenty, and I do mean, PLENTY of puzzles and very few HO scenes (that was a MAJOR plus, as I don't like regular HOGs). The graphics were beautiful, very artistic and very pleasant to view. The music was pleasant as well. It fit with the story. Oh, and it is LOOOONNNNGGGG! I thought this game would never end, and was pleasantly pleased that it didn't end so fast. Great game! January 9, 2013
Beautiful Interactive Hidden Object Game Death Under the Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel is the second Dana Knightstone (Death at Fairing Point) by BoomZap. This game is truly lush with visual experiences. Further adding to the atmosphere is the music, which I thought to be the perfect combination of haunting and melancholy with a touch of lightness thrown in so you could feel that Tuscan sun. The puzzles were plentiful and the hidden object scenes did not dominate the game. The story was very well done, told via cutscenes, and I enjoyed every minute of the game. I know I will play it again as it truly delights the senses. Total game time for me, in Advanced Mode, using no hints, no skips, no strategy guide (and getting all the achievements) was 5 hours and 5 minutes. The epilogue (bonus chapter) added an additional 55 minutes, bringing my total game time to 6.0 hours. I heartily recommend this game. BoomZap is a favorite developer for me. I simply adore everything they do. Their games never disappoint and this one is a beauty. It is a delight to play and for those who like stories, this one is a must have. November 10, 2011
Information about the puzzles in the game I really enjoyed the first game so wanted to buy this. This is the longest bonus on a CE I have played, just over an hour. It had no sparkles at all in the advanced mode I played (great!) When I first started playing it was one easy puzzle straight after each other and thought it was going to be a very easy game (I prefer harder puzzles). While this isn?t a hard HOPA it does slowly get a bit harder so some puzzles are more medium by the time you are half way through to the end. But at least the adventure side kept it more interesting and there was not a lot of backtracking in this game. Strategy guide always knew where you were in the game so you didn?t have to go through it and find it. Those who love HO scenes this game isn?t for you. If you love loads of mini games and puzzles but not on the hard side, this is so for you. SPOILER for type of puzzles and H O scenes - Hidden object scenes ? 5 (1 in bonus) ? one true junk scene (shown in screenshot). And one frog scene. 2 outline scene. One find 15 of ?x? type scene. A couple of scenes of zoomed in clipped shots of place it in the large photo. PUZZLES a good mix - There was a fit the shapes in an area (and there was a outline on some of the background which told you where to put them, which made it easier which I didn?t like). There was a machine arcade game of match 3. A lot of drag and put things in the right place type minigame. There were a few ? find the pictures that relate to each other.? Loads of different variation of Swap tiles or put in right order and rotate. And some match the pair (one was really good as you had a puzzle to figure out what order to match them) Mechanical arm to get prize wasn?t logical and pure guess and still didn?t show in the cut sequence what order you pressed the buttons. There were some that were medium hardness games ? it would have been helpful to know the greek alphabet, I don?t but you can easily work that puzzle by process of elimination and there were some clues. Cooking ? find the recipe and ingredients in the minigame OVERALL? I loved the number of puzzles and minigames, storyline, and no sparkles. It would have been good if there were more harder puzzles. It had a good length bonus game. If there were some morphs, replayability of the puzzles, a bit harder puzzles I would give this game an A+. As is I would give it a good B+. 5hrs 21mins main 6hr 34 min including bonus December 30, 2011
Good Mystery in the Works I found this to be a well written and executed story. It has a lot of variation between hidden objects and puzzles. The interior shots are beautiful and match the story line. I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes to play these mystery games. November 11, 2011
I wish there were more like this For me, the best part of the HOG/adventure/puzzle genre is the puzzles. This game is primarily adventure/puzzles with a bit of HOG thrown in. The puzzles are varied and plentiful and not too difficult. IMO, a puzzle should be just difficult enough to make you think outside the box, but not so difficult that you get frustrated. This game delivers that. I just wish there were more games like this, or even some that were all puzzles. I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because to get 5 stars, a casual game has to be truly exceptional. Maybe if an all-puzzle game comes out, it will receive a 5. December 24, 2011
Nice gentle game A really good game for passing away the time. Challenging enough to keep your interest for a good few hours. Strangely satisfing when you get to the end. The bonous feature was good too. November 15, 2011
Nice Story, OK Graphics This game was a nice hidden object and challenge game, but for being a large sized game, and a collector's edition I expected something more in the graphics. They were ok, not really spectacular. Some of the artwork was hard to see depth or when there was a hidden object located in it. I did like the built in strategy game, because there were some mini games that were a challenge to figure out. Overall it was a good game. November 15, 2011
41-50 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.