Bookmark

Profiler: The Hopscotch Killer

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take the role of Miss Black, a whip-smart policewoman who's out to make a name for herself, in Profiler: The Hopscotch Killer. With the help of a grizzled veteran detective, you must find the clues that lead to the guilty parties in several horrific murders. Use your Hidden Object skills to catch the crook and climb the ranks! Bring the terrifying killer to justice in Profiler: The Hopscotch Killer!

  • Fantastic action
  • Incredible gameplay
  • Catch the Hopscotch Killer!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 108 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Profiler: The Hopscotch Killer

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Profiler: The Hopscotch Killer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Profiler: The Hopscotch Killer 2.7 5 27 27
My 2 Cents I played the DEMO. I think this was a LOT better than other Hdo games I've played - not enough for me to buy it though. A really good story mucked up with teeny, tiny HO's that you need a magnifier for, and things that simply aren't what they say they are: standout is mistaking the Chrysler Building for the Empire State Building. This could have been a really fun game. But it was basically a chore. . . November 12, 2012
No Real Challenge This is a great game for kids but for adults, it wasn't much of a challenege. November 12, 2011
Mindless Not a bad game. A little clunky and stilted but great when you want to play something that does not tax the brain. July 19, 2012
Way Too Short, but Somewhat Enjoyable Review based on one hour trial. Did not purchase. It's a shame that the developers didn't take this premise and use it to develop a longer version with a more challenging story line and make the puzzles and HO scenes a bit more difficult. This had the potential to be a fantastic game, but ends up being disappointing because the game is way too short. Do not recommend purchase. The overall premise is great. You are a new detective assigned to partner with a retiring detective. You move through a series of crime scenes to try to determine the cause of death for various victims, and try to solve the crimes. Graphics are a bit dark and depict crime scenes, but the blood and gore factor is minimal. Would not be appropriate for kids, though, since subject matter is murder and suicide and death and bombs. What was really great about the game is that there is a wide variety of mini-games between each crime scene, including match three in a row, slide the blocks to release a vehicle, find the matching pairs, assemble the jigsaw puzzle or mug shot by swapping out pieces and rotating them to fit, etc. The variety keeps it interesting and fast-moving, but I could tell that by the time I got to the end of the one hour free trial, that I was probably already near the end of the game. After reading some of the reviews, it confirmed my suspicions that even though this is a good hidden object game with a lot of variety and a good premise to the game, the game is way too short, and therefore not worth the price, even when purchasing at half-off or at a discount. I prefer games to be at least four hours, if not more. Really a shame. They have the right idea, but then cheat you on the game length. The hidden object scenes are relatively easy, the graphics are okay but not spectacular, the music is not the worst and can get annoying after a while, but the mini games are interesting and include a wide variety. Storyline doesn't matter to me, but it's also okay. If the game was at least twice as long, and had better music, I would be giving this game four stars, and would definitely purchase the game. However, based on the short game time and rather annoying music, I give this one only three stars. Could have been so much better, if only they had taken what was good about the game and expanded it, and worked a bit harder at providing decent background music. It was entertaining enough to keep me busy for an hour, but not worth purchasing. December 24, 2014
Pick another game I cannot stand the games that are designed like this.....where the whole screen moves with you. The side menu is not user-friendly either. Needs a new format! November 17, 2011
Hdo Games Strike Again DISCLAIMER: I played the free trial. When I saw that this was an Hdo game, I almost deleted it without even playing it. However when I saw that the central character was a African-American woman I decided to take a chance. I must say that this game is marginally better than previous Hdo games because the graphics are surprising good. Unfortunately, that is the only thing that separates this game from its predecessors. The rest of the game is in the same cookie-cutter mold of the previous disasters released by Hdo. I don't recommend anyone buy this game, but maybe after they release another five or ten games, Hdo will improve enough to create a game someone will actually want to buy. November 13, 2011
Clunky game This game does not give you the ability to skip dialogue and the challenge level is very low. The visuals are not very exciting and it feels clunky overall, lots of extra clicks between hidden object areas. November 13, 2011
Hated it! This game is awful. I did not finish it. November 22, 2011
Good title Good title, poor game. Disappointing slow boring game play. Only played free for an hour - I won't be purchassing this game. December 5, 2011
SLOW Not exciting, just boring and predictable. November 15, 2011
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Profiler: The Hopscotch Killer

Take the role of Miss Black, a whip-smart policewoman who's out to make a name for herself, in Profiler: The Hopscotch Killer.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.