Bookmark

Roads of Rome II

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Caesar, the governor of Rome, has been poisoned, and there's no potion strong enough in the world of mortals that can cure him of his terrible disease. Caesar's daughter Julia is in despair and Victorius, an honorable general, sets out on a long journey to the kingdom of the Gods. The lands of barbarians are full of dangers, so be careful! Help Victorius find the magic potion that will save Caesar's life in Roads to Rome 2!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 105 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Roads of Rome II

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome II

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Roads of Rome II 4.4 5 38 38
Great Game Played one and two. This is the best so far. Love the challenge in the final stages and the bonus stage was a great challenge. Looking at getting number 3. Play the first one before this one for the good story. Both games are worth a play. February 28, 2013
Roman lemmings For some reason this little fun pass time reminds me of the old school lemming games. That being said the comparison ends here. Amusing and challenging. By each passing level the difficulty is upped. Use the resources at hand to the best of your abilities and you can get all objects.....maybe ^ The limited time only adds to the fun October 18, 2012
Can't stack actions II This is the same review for the other two Roads of Rome....I would love this game but you can't stack actions and have to wait til the guy gets back to the hut. Drove me nuts. I like that atleast you can stack one or two other actions in just about all the other games like this. I couldn't play more than 5 minutes. I recommend this game because it is ok for new players and maybe kids. December 18, 2013
Ok for little kids This game would be fine for small children but not much challenge for others. August 2, 2013
It's a snoozefest. I love time management games. I love strategy games. I love Greco-Roman themed games. I read other reviews before buying Roads of Rome II and thought it was my kind of game, so I bought it instead of downloading a trial first. I found this game to be incredibly boring, and I got no entertainment out of playing it. At all. Visually, the game is nothing impressive. The game is a joke when it comes to casual gameplay, and there's no storyline. This game had nothing to offer to me. That's not to say that nobody else could enjoy this game... Obviously, many people have. I think this game would suit a very casual gamer. If you like Angry Birds, this is probably your type of game. If you're into more challenging strategy/time management games like Diner Dash, you probably won't want to mess with this. The best advice I have: play the trial before you buy it... but you already knew that, didn't you? November 22, 2012
Maybe I just don't get it.... I was bored with this game in about 3 minutes. Even if it gets more challenging I'm not clear on what's fun about running back and forth endlessley chopping down trees and building the same road..... for hours. Maybe I just don't understand this type of game or genre but this was definitely not for me. So glad I only tried it and didn't buy it. December 28, 2011
OHHH so slow....good for passong some time only! I bought both II and III of this game when there was a 2 for 1 sale and OHHHH do they play SOOO slow. I would never pay full price. After buying and playing all of the Northern Tale games, Kingdom Chronicles CE and a couple of My Kingdom for the Princess, this one pales in comparison. You can't multitask workers so you have to wait until one is through, there is no time meter above fruit trees to know when one will be full again, there is no way to know where to go when it says "the path is blocked"..........SO many things about this one and Roads of Rome III. You'd think they'd have improved it....not so. It's just as slow and gets very boring when you have to wait so long to get something done. ONLY good for passing some time IMHO. August 31, 2014
What happened? I don't think it was "operator error" (meaning me) but I turned the volume way up and there was no sound which made it so boring I kept nodding off. The basis was the same as Road I. I believe it would be good for any level especially a beginner. I usually don't like these types of games but came across one I fell in love with so when I come across them again I will give it a try. Eventually I will probably get this as a freebie as I am definitely getting Roads I and am off to give Roads III a try. Even the video in Roads II had music so I don't know what gives. I need the voice overs in games and at least music in these types of games or I'll just sleep. Glam-ma rates this a disappointment. May 1, 2013
31-38 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome II

Take up new tricky tasks and overcome challenges in Roads of Rome 2, a game that combines Strategy and Time Management gameplay!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.