Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A small town lies devastated after being ravaged by a terrible flood. The townsfolk hide away, whispering of the Bronze Horseman, who has come to pass judgment on the wicked! Summoned by the town’s mayor, it is your duty to investigate the mystery and find his son, who has disappeared amidst the chaos. Help the small town using your Hidden Object talents in Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 576 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition 4.2 5 30 30
just like it hmm...about this game I'm just like it. I do feel fun when play this game but not like the previous one. still I give this 5 stars because the storyline and of course "the fun factor". afterall it's ERS! October 4, 2013
COULD HAVE USED A MAP That is about the only thing I can say against this game, is that it could have benefited from a map. Other than that, this is an excellent game in all aspects; storyline, logical progression, graphics, mini games, HOS, built in strategy guide, great hints, everything. I plan on getting the other games in this series and hopefully they will be just as good as this one. I played the entire game and extra material at the Expert level. December 28, 2012
The Bronze Horseman!A very nice and interesting game A lovely story with atmosphere,mystery and suspense.Graphics were excellent and I enjoyed a lot the puzzles.Not very difficult but I had to think a lot to solve them trying to avoid strategy help.Only the HOS were a lot for me.I reccomend this game Everybody that likes mystery and strange stories will enjoy it. September 2, 2012
A great game ! It last forever, the puzzles are really challenging, new stuff I had never seen, hidden objects well designed, very nice production values, great colors, old world, it was relaxing and a pleasure ! July 7, 2012
Great Game I enjoyed this game. The graphics were great as was the story. Good combination of HO scenes and puzzles. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the bonus chapter was extremely short and ended abruptly. Other than that I would recommend this game. December 26, 2011
Good game and not that hard Not a bad game. The HOS are easy but you keep going to the same ones over and over. Music is ok. The graphics are good. There is lots of going back and forth to find items. I did not have a hint button on mine. March 21, 2013
Same Formula, A Bit Better - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game + bonus content in expert mode* The second installment in the Haunted Legends series plays very similar to the first one. Again you are chasing the mysterious character SG who is up to no good. This time in a town totally infatuated by a legend about a bronze horseman. The graphics, as in the first game, are all hand drawn, and done so quite beautifully. Locations are colorful and fun. As before it is still quite dark, but at least it is broken off more often with lighter interior scenes. Animations are much better done here than in the original, and with more characters makes it feel more alive. There is more voice-overs too this time around which definitely helps the series forwards, and lip-sync is actually not that bad either. The voice-over actors do a good job on the most part, and most of them feel believable. The music on the other hand is the same as in the first with a couple of added tunes. It's not that they are particularly bad, but they get in your head eventually and if you are like me, you'll end up turning them down/off eventually. Nothing bad to say about other sound effects though. The first game was all about the HO scenes flavored with some adventure elements and rather easy puzzles. This game follows up doing exactly the same. If you are into HO's then this is right up your ally, but if you are more into adventure and/or puzzles it doesn't quite grab you. The HO's are luckily better done in this one compared to the first. They are similar clutter scenes, but most of them are lighter and more colorful than before. I did not notice as many small objects to find either. It is still hand drawn though, and I still found some objects hard to identify. There are also some of the same flaws that plagued the first game, and the occasional translation issue. It is by no means game breaking in any way, but can lead to some frustration. They are more interactive this time around, and that is always good. You have to do all of them twice, but items already picked up does not return to the scene. A big plus. There is a bit of adventure elements here, but mostly basic stuff and adds quite a bit to the back and forth traveling that some might find tedious. There is no map to help you around so one can end up getting a bit lost. Also, there are no hints outside of the HO scenes, so one might end up having to look through the strategy guide or something when stuck. The puzzles are rather easy on the most part. I found a couple of them to be totally nonsensical too. I feel the developer could present something a bit better here. It is of course a personal opinion and luckily we have different preferences, so it might not apply to you. But, I will say this, if you are a seasoned player looking for a challenge, you will probably not be too satisfied with this game. There are some nonsensical moments outside of the puzzles too, both in the main game and in the bonus chapter. Both story wise and in the way things needs to be done. I actually experienced a couple of LOL moments because of some rather "dumb" mistakes. Again, by all means, they aren't game breaking, but I feel the developer maybe rushed this one a bit and should have spent a bit more time thinking things through. It was nice to see that the game wasn't so clumsy and clunky as the first one was, especially when it came to maneuvering. The game could still use a map, and preferably one that was interactive/transport able. The journal also had its use this time. Not much, but at least something. Often I find them totally useless. As it was in the first game, you have two difficulty levels to choose from: Regular: -Quick recharge of hint/skip function -Sparkles on active zones and objects Expert: -Slow recharge of hint/skip function -No sparkles except on HO scenes I played it in expert mode and found it rather easy, so if you want any type of challenge, expert is the way to go. There was a misclick penalty in the HO scenes in expert mode. I do not know if it is in Regular mode as well. I also felt that the recharge of hint/skip was rather quick in expert mode, and wish it was a bit slower. As with most CE version games what comes extra does not grant the extra credit/price IMO. You get a nice extra chapter to play, but it doesn't last very long. Fortunately most if it is in new locations. Then there is the typical wallpapers, concept art, music and a screensaver. There are no achievements. If you are into the art extras then it might of course be worth it to you. I am not to interested in that part and would like to see more added to the game play. When it comes down to it, it was a quite enjoyable game that looks and plays rather nice. It is better than its predecessor, but still needs some tuning to become great. It will be a good game for beginners and for the ones who look for a relaxing time, less so for the seasoned looking for a challenge. I bought the CE on a special offer so I feel like I got my money's worth. I'm not too sure I would feel the same if I paid full price. To each their own though, and I would still recommend the game for its entertaining value. I am being nice with the 4 star rating, as I feel it is probably a 3.5. But the improvement from the previous game definitely is worth the extra star. For the guys: There is no gender bias and the story should fit both genders. TJ November 27, 2012
Fun game! I decided to buy this game because I just replayed the original one, and enjoyed it just as much the second time! I figured it would be fun to continue with the story, and this will probably have great replay value also. November 18, 2011
What about Lisa? I played this game with my grandaughter, and we were concerned about reuniting Lisa with her mother. This is what we most looked forward to in the storyline, but it was not addressed, even in the extras. We hope there will be a sequel! December 31, 2012
Bronze Star Bronze star this game just because I love the color. Save the town, save the people. The art work was fantastic and puzzles not too difficult. December 20, 2012
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

After a devastating flood, a small town is being plagued by problems and now it’s up to you to fix them all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.