Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A small town lies devastated after being ravaged by a terrible flood. The townsfolk hide away, whispering of the Bronze Horseman, who has come to pass judgment on the wicked! Summoned by the town’s mayor, it is your duty to investigate the mystery and find his son, who has disappeared amidst the chaos. Help the small town using your Hidden Object talents in Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 576 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition 4.2 5 30 30
the bronze horseman Good game. Good graphics. Interesting. November 16, 2011
GALLOPING AWAY SUMMARY: Main game took me a little over 4 hours to play. Because there is no hint system outside of the HOS, this can be a very challenging game to play. You have only your diary and trial and error to figure out where to go and what to do. Note that you have to collect all 24 crystals of souls (skulls in colored crystal enclosures) in order to end the game). Lots of adventure. GOOD: HOS ? plenty of them; in fact, the majority of the game seems HOS-oriented. List based; some were a little challenging to find because of the color palette used and there were a few shadowy areas (where of course there were objects hidden). PUZZLES ? plenty of them. Some were quite challenging. Instructions were not always as detailed as they could be, so you would spend time doing a trial and error before finally getting it (then you either feel smart for getting it or dumb for not getting it immediately). OKAY: Graphics ? a bit murky around the edges in the locations and the HOS. Since this is an ERS game, it was probably intended to be so. Music - too much oboe ? music became a little intrusive (especially during HOS), but not enough to silence it. NOT SO GOOD: No map ? would have helped to have a map when more locations opened up so you wouldn?t have to wonder ?now, where did I need this object?? Once a new area is opened, most of your location work will be in or near that location, but you will still be doing some traveling to distant parts. Hint system ? good in the HOS, but no hints on where to go or what to do outside of HOS. Have to find all similar inventory items before you can use them (ex: 4 pieces of a lock require that all 4 pieces be found before using; you cannot place only the one or two you?ve found already). December 1, 2013
Good game but all too familiar! Great puzzles though! I did like this game, I must admit. I played the CE and it had a nice bonus feature, along with screensaver, wallpaper, music, etc. Lots to do but HOS at every corner it seems, but fun, nonetheless. Music was good but redundant (synthesized). ERS developers put a lot of thought into this game. That little man sure is a nuisance. The artwork was well done but dark and grainy in some spots. In one of the interactive HOS you even provide a fly for the toad! Oh, my! Very good VOS. Some etch n' sketch HOS--objects sketched in the walls or within another object. According to my monitor, a few of them were barely visible and hard to find. The game was not difficult though, but the puzzles were inventive and challenging. At one point, I saved the little girl and hid her but I had wished the storyline would have reunited her with her mother. Oh, well, such is the nature of the beast. I would recommend this game but it should have had a map. September 12, 2013
Too man HO piles! Loved the story, collecting items, the little demon... but it felt like every few steps I took there was an HO pile, chill out on those and start adding more interesting, artistic and different puzzles please and also do away with that annoying pop up every time I move my mouse too far to the bottom of the screen I have to select continue. Otherwise great game. June 24, 2012
It was OK. If you loved "Queen of Spades" then you'll love this, but it just wasn't my cup of tea. Lots of to-ing and fro-ing and not very challenging. The graphics and music were actually quite beautiful but they lost serious points when the same tune played over and over and over again, especially towards the end (just like in QoS). And I don't know about anyone else but a tiny little man with a really big head as the bad guy just isn't all that scary to me. Not scary, eerie, exciting or stimulating and certainly doesn't make you think. Really quite boring and won't be playing again. August 17, 2012
Disappointed Spoiler Alert .. this is my first low scored game - and it's based on playing lots of games here. This game is okay - but lacks enough clues to keep the player moving forward .. once a puzzle has been completed and items found - there just weren't clear hints or visuals to keep moving. I had to rely on the strategy guide - completely. Frustrating not to figure out 'what next' based on items won or scenery. An example - there is a gear to be found in the water - however there is nothing to clue you to look even though the magnifying glass opens a small game - I felt like SO? I may not finish the game. I had stopped playing it right after purchase awhile back, but decided to go have another look. Still disappointed. July 13, 2013
Too many HOS and not enough Hints Should have read some reviews before purchase. Too many HOS and no Hints unless you were IN a HOS. I hate HOS as it is, but I put up with them for the puzzles and mini games. I wish Big Fish would feature more no HOS games in a separate category. April 29, 2013
Easy puzzles and lots of boring HO screens If you want way too many HO screens and easy puzzles, this is the game for you. July 19, 2012
Your average, ERS cookie-cutter creepy "except not creepy" game I wasn't expecting much from this "Haunted Legends" sequel, and I was right. "Queen of Spades" was much better not only in storyline but in overall entertainment. "The Bronze Horseman" lacks individuality and looks and feels like all the other ERS games I've ever played. Pros: - The artwork, as always, is very beautiful, but unfortunately, is very blurry, thus making it less appealing; - Overall, this is a nice game for you to spend some hours, both the main game and the bonus game. It entertains, nevertheless, and the hidden object scenes too; Cons: - Blurry artwork. It takes the enchantment of the locations away and makes the hidden objects scenes a "pain in the eyes", literally, because some objects can be hard to spot; - The music is terrible, I must say. It sounds like all the other tracks that played in previous ERS games and it's always the same one playing over and over and over again. There's a line, you know...; - Severe lack of originality and individuality. You play an ERS studio game and deep down inside you know you're playing the same game over again. The only different thing is the story, the characters and the locations. - The worst villain ever. Wait, can SG even be considered a villain? Anyways, he's only there to compromise your job of completing the game. That's just it. You're about to catch him, right? Maybe not, since he always closes the doors behind him. That little monster! So, you gotta open that door and you do. Oh, there he is again! Gotcha? Maybe not. Because now he closed that OTHER door. This is it. It goes on like this until you manage to catch him in the end. Except you don't. It's going on like this for 4 games already...; If you want to spend some leisure time trying to catch a imp that can't be caught and doing a lot of hidden objects scenes in-between, this is the game for you. Entertaining, but that's just it. I will not play it again. Hey, I'm all for reciclying, ERS, but it just doesn't work very well with games. June 30, 2013
Which Way Do I Go? I really did not like this one. I am shocked there are not more negative reviews. Go look and the SE version and you will see some. The items you collect in this game are so random and give you no idea where to use them. Not all of course but most. I love playing these games and don't mind a challenge but when I have to look at the guide just to see what to do next, most of the time, it makes me crazy. The HO scenes have tiny items, strange shaped keys that don't look like keys, and items so vague you can hardly see them without getting two inches from the screen The ending leaves you on a cliff. not a cliff-hanger, just drops you off. No answers to what happens, no closure to the story. Awful! May 20, 2013
21-30 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

After a devastating flood, a small town is being plagued by problems and now it’s up to you to fix them all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.