Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Full version game
(443.97 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the evil Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After dragging Tim through a mysterious portal, Dr. Blackmore reveals his newest atrocity: a world that makes the fears of children a reality. Help the hapless victims confront their fears and return home. Track Dr. Blackmore to his lair and save the day in Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 480 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood 4.3 5 142 142
Hard to make sense with this game.. I bought this game to use my free game coupon as it is about to expire. I wasn't a fan of the series but I like ERS games so I bought this one. First,the idea of kidnapping children is really not to my liking, but I assume since it is just a game, I can live with it. Many scenes in the game are kind of disturbing but they don't make any sense, at all, even if it is just a game. Like how do we take water in a top hat? How do we get a tornado inside a flask? how can we block a huge,monstrous tentacle with just a balloon? how could we possibly pass the evil doctor through doors in front of him without him seeing?? the HOG scenes are also junk piles, like finding stuff inside a stove? it's ridiculous. The best part of this game is probably the voice overs and the fact that there's no backtracking needed so map wasn't necessary. The final part of the game is just like... wha??? I don't even know why we are there in the outer space in the first place. I am glad I bought this game for free so I suggest you try the demo first and choose whether to buy this one. May 19, 2013
not my top rated game Very dissapointed. Bought SE. way too short. Wish they had a map. November 10, 2012
Undecided.... I am so not sure about this one. I enjoyed the first game but this one just didn't seem to grab me. After playing the demo (which I finished in 33 minutes) I kinda thought "was that it?". I found it to be quite easy so perhaps a good game for beginners. I am also not a fan of that eyeball constantly blinking back at me....maybe one day when I have a spare game credit I will purchase the standard version...... February 28, 2012
Could have been Better It started off with a excellent storyline, just how my fiance and I enjoy these games eery, haunting, gruesome, scary,.... But as the game went on it began to imitate the Green Hills game and it started to drag out into a plot that was not as haunting as it looked in the first scene. Same old HOGS and puzzles. I would recommend it just for the people who like the HOGS and Mystery Adventure games for the length of the game. February 15, 2012
Okay but very predictable Overall I was disappointed in this game. It started off well, but, unfortunately seemed to lose track of where it was going. It got simpler and more predictable as each chapter of the story was played. The graphics were good, both clear and interesting. But it lacked any hooks to keep me interested. February 2, 2012
What a Waste Its no secret that I have been very dissatisfied with ERS games in the past year but the first game in this series was so special! It was one of those games that just draws you in and makes you so appreciative of the outside thinking of the box and its a game that made me fall in love with this genre of games so that being said even though ERS has let me down so many times now in the past year I had high hopes that this sequel would live up to the first one which had won my heart over years prior. However, this game is heartbreaking in my opinion. It starts off easy and never really gets to a hard point of the game. All the puzzles are the same as other games they have done. Nothing is new and the "save the children" part is the same as many of their other games. What really bothered me about this game was the lack of originality and how after the first hour it disintegrated into one hidden object scene after the other to find the needed objects. There was nothing clever about finding them and when you have 2-3 different hidden object scenes per room, the game feels like they just threw it together instead of putting any real thought behind it. Besides that part, the ending just abruptly ended. I didn't buy the CE of the first one because I didn't buy CE's at all then and I had an ending that was satisfactory to the game but this game gave me what I was supposed to do and then cut off. There was no conclusion or satisfaction of beating the guy I had chased for 2 years. Instead I was given a lacklaster abrupt ending because I didn't choose the CE. I've reached a breaking now with ERS games. I used to buy them solely at the 4.99 price on sale or DD's to kill the time but I don't want to support their company at all now. I think they are a disgrace to the gaming industry and strip people of me from their hard earned money for a game that is mediocre at best but covered up by wonderful graphics. Their graphics are so amazing that they could be the best game developer out there and most respected but they choose to go the easy way out and put out games that aren't the best of their ability and thats where I draw the line. As of this point, I am done with ERS. April 7, 2012
They just get worse with each new chapter I loved the first two series but what the heck happened to the intelligent story line that made you want to progress and see what is around the next corner. I feel this was a poor storyline and the way it was set up was horrible and it looks like they saved a lot of money by not letting us explore more indept areas. OMG, I can't believe it is as if I paid for mostly HOP instead of a great adventure game that I had with the others. I was not satisfied at all. A wasted of time and money. You don't need intelligence at all to play this series at all. UGH is all I can say. Highly disappointed. I do not recommend this game at all. November 22, 2013
Lame This games was not challenging at all and the story line was lacking. Hidden object scenes very simple and too many hints along the way. April 1, 2012
Incosistent Horrible voice acting, but beautiful artwork. Somewhat challenging lengthy parts, mixed with ridiculously easy short parts. That pretty much sums this game up. I'm actually regretting this purchase. Not as interesting or fun as it sounds, or looks. November 22, 2011
terrible game didnt like this game at all thought it was stupid November 21, 2011
131-140 of 142 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Explore Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.