Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Full version game
(443.97 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the evil Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After dragging Tim through a mysterious portal, Dr. Blackmore reveals his newest atrocity: a world that makes the fears of children a reality. Help the hapless victims confront their fears and return home. Track Dr. Blackmore to his lair and save the day in Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 480 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood 4.3 5 142 142
So unexpected.!!!! Played some time ago. Just did not buy, but liked it. Had a free game and used it. Not sorry, to say the least. It is a long game. I love that. It is not even the CE. puzzles so many and HO'S so many as well worth, $6.99 for sure. Must put in about, Dark Tales Edger Allen Poe's The Masque of the Red Death. Great.I just expected it to be longer for a CE. They better consider that for the price. April 26, 2013
Great Game I have been playing the Haunted Halls games in reverse order, but it makes no difference, I really enjoyed this game, and I can thoroughly recommend it I was excited by every door, and I really liked that there was not too much back tracking in the seeking of objects It was a great non CE game- can only imagine that the bonus chapter would have been awesome too March 19, 2013
NOT SO SHORT AFTER ALL: GLAD I BOUGHT IT Quite a few reviews said the game was short, so I kept debating whether to buy it. I?m glad I did; it didn?t disappoint at all. Took 4 hours on casual ? just the right length for me. STORYLINE: 5 children, each with their own nightmares and fears, have been captured by Dr. Blackmore who is feeding off those unique fears, which many of us suffered from as children. Each child?s story is well thought-out and is a stand-alone, so the end of each is a good ?take a break? spot. GAMEPLAY: Very polished. Right amount of difficulty ? not too easy and not so difficult as to be exasperating. Is generally easy to figure out what to do next as there are a limited number of scenes for the intro and each child. Environments are unique to each child ? and it doesn?t feel like the same story is being told 5 times with only slight differences. HOS are not too crowded and are nicely sized. Each has their own type of nightmare. Nice mix of HOS with puzzles. Stories are unique and easy to follow - no getting lost in backtracking. Fun gameplay. The funniest thing that happened in the game: you have to kill 3 vicious plants. After axing the first plant to death, a second plant unexpectedly eats the axe. What a chuckle for an otherwise serious subject. Game well worth the money. November 11, 2012
Practically perfect in every way! I was completely bowled over while playing this game. There is a lot to do while you wander around in each location and there are fun animations throughout that make it more enjoyable. I especially loved the toy shop and the way you had to make the toys interact with each other was very cleverly thought out. Each location shows a child in distress and the one immediately following the toy shop was the saddest for me. Let's just say the tentacles had the upper hand there! Very creepy. This is where my computer lagged a lot and judging from the forums, many others had the same problem. The cursor moved at a glacial pace so maybe our video cards were getting too much of a workout because the tentacles were moving the entire time in this scene. It dragged the game down but once I was done with this location, the game picked up again nicely. I was hoping for a more exciting ending with a confrontation with the villain but the game ends rather predictably and anti-climatically. No matter. What you need to do in each location was creative and fun and all the kids get the happy endings they deserve. September 24, 2012
Better than the first one! I like this game better than the first one! The puzzles are fun and I like the added bonus of having to manipulate objects in the HO scenes. I like that the whole game is challenging without being overly difficult. Overall, it's a great game and worth the time and money. July 18, 2012
As Good As Green Hills Sanitarium If you played Green Hills and enjoyed it, you will enjoy its sequel, Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, as well. Loved the suspense, characters and VOs. HOs and puzzles were great. Visual quality was excellent. The tentacles cracked me up. They were a tad creepy. This game, like many others, has the usual jumping from scene to scene, but when the hint button says "there is nothing to do here", I moved on. Was glad I didn't have to wander around aimlessly. June 25, 2012
Great Storyline I love this game, it has an interesting storyline, great puzzles and brilliant graphics, (almost - if not AS GOOD as the first one - Green Hills Sanitarium). Completed the game in one sitting - it's THAT gripping! June 16, 2012
Just as haunted as the first one! Loved it! This was just as good as the first Haunted Halls. Again, some of the scenes are just wayyyy out there on the creepy scale. Could it get any better?! (I don't think so) The maternity room scene....omg. May 29, 2012
Loved this one I don't usually write reviews, but this game is definitely worth taking the time to tell others how much I enjoyed. May 19, 2012
Great sequel to Green Hills Great graphics and VOS, especially the children, who Dr. Blackmore has targeted in this sequel. Interactive HOS, very clear. Interesting storyline and believable characters. Be sure to read the fairy tales on the monitor before entering the rooms. Good length; mini puzzles challenging but not too hard. April 5, 2012
51-60 of 142 Reviews <<prev 45678...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Explore Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.