Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Full version game
(443.97 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the evil Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After dragging Tim through a mysterious portal, Dr. Blackmore reveals his newest atrocity: a world that makes the fears of children a reality. Help the hapless victims confront their fears and return home. Track Dr. Blackmore to his lair and save the day in Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 480 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood 4.3 5 142 142
Into my favourites basket Very satisfying! Most of the graphics, game play and puzzles were unique and unpredictable enough for me. I think it had to be a little abstract (bordering on funny) to counteract it from being plain disturbing lol. Plenty of immersive atmos : ) December 1, 2011
Help Save the Children from their Fears PLUS SIDE = I thought the subject matter might bother me, but this was a well-done game, and I highly recommend. The graphics and visuals from the game developers (ERS) were stunning (as usual) and the storyline flowed well. There are separate vignettes in this game, so I was able to finish a chapter and leave the game, then come back the next day and start again, without having to figure out what clues or inventory items I had left over from the previous day. MINUS SIDE = None that I can think of! November 29, 2011
Riveting Hidden Object Game Good story line, fun puzzles, good graphics. I thoroughly enjoyed this game. November 24, 2011
I say, lovely in that creepy way. Me and my wife are great fans of Hidden Object Adventure games and we always play them together. Here's what we thought about this one... Let's make it simple, I give you... the Good and the Bad and the Conclusion: + The imaginative ideas and the visuals + Sounds and music (actual voice acting always makes it a bit deeper experience) + The strange paranormal creepiness + Length of the game + Without spoiling too much, certain toyish part of the game. + Hidden Object parts have those interactive methods of finding the listed items - Only 1-2 hard puzzles in my opinion - Dissapointing and too obvious ending - Sorta easy... but this is very personal thing in the end THE CONCLUSION We both loved the whole atmosphere and the interactive payoff with the puzzles. We were all jittery about what will happen after completing this and that task. Truly holds you in like the good Big Fish games do. Sometimes the voice acting is waaaay amateurish, but this one mainly had the children doing the talking and it did work! The journey was thrilling, but the ending lacked the joy. I still recommend it though and we will have to pick up the first part of the serie, since we kinda... did this whole thing backwards. ^^ November 22, 2011
Visually impressive game Fears from Childhood is a smashing follow-up to Green Hills Sanitarium and a great way to spend an evening. If Fears From Childhood disappoints at all, in fact, it's the fact that the gameplay is both mildly repetitive and predictable. It's not uncommon to have to repeat a hidden-object scene twice in around five minutes, and most puzzle solving is fairly predictable. November 16, 2011
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Overall, I enjoyed the game. However, after playing the first Haunted Halls, I was a tiny bit disappointed with this sequel. It was a lot shorter and didn't have the spookiness and fun of the first one. But...most of the puzzles were original and I enjoyed doing them. They were quite easy but then that's fine for me as I prefer casual play anyway. and it was a good continuation from Green Hills. I'd probably recommend getting the CE version so you have a bit of extra game play at the end. I was kind of left wanting to do more. May 11, 2012
Shorter than the Original, Better Graphics Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood is the second Haunted Halls hidden object adventure game. The premise this time is similar to the first: you need to save your boyfriend, Tim, from the clutches of an evil, deranged doctor. This game is set in a space locale, and you need to save five children from the evil doctor. This game has better graphics than the original, and the music is also good, but similar. There is decent voice acting in the game. There is less running around than in the first game. The puzzles were interesting, but on the easy side. This time, most of the hidden object scenes are interactive, with one or two items on the list that need to be manipulated to find the item. This game was considerably shorter for me than the original, taking about an hour less time to finish. There are two difficulty levels, and I played on the hard difficulty and finished in about three hours. The puzzles were interesting, but on the easy side. Like the original, there is a plot element left unfilled, in the form of a character you never find. Perhaps the Collector's Edition completes the game. The ending was very abrupt and a bit of a let-down. Overall, the game was fun, but compared to duration of gameplay in the first one, I am a little disappointed. Still, I did enjoy it, for the most part. If I could give it 3.5 stars, I would. I'm rounding up to four because of the graphics improvement. January 21, 2012
Great game...till the abrupt ending :( Fun game but the ending seemed lame and abrupt, and the story unfinished. There were two more doors I didn't get through, and there was still Tim's little sister to save. Do I have to get the Collector's Edition to do those ones? Bummer. January 25, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game intresting game and fun to play November 11, 2011
As always...the demo was too short Good premise, great graphics and sound. Objects are easy to find and the objectives are clear cut. Hints recharge quickly. I wish the demos were longer though, so I could get a better feel for it. November 13, 2011
71-80 of 142 Reviews <<prev 678910...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Explore Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.