Bookmark

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the pureness and innocence of your first love in Love Story: The Beach Cottage. Haunted by memories connected with the Beach House left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the place shes been trying to forget all of her life to fulfill her fathers last will. Help Sandra relive painful memories of the loss of her first true love, and become stronger in the process, in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 255 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Love Story: The Beach Cottage

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Beach Cottage 4.2 5 79 79
Wonderful story. Great story, light and enjoyable. The graphics were good, sounds marvellous, close your eyes and it just sounded like you were at the beach. Music light not overbearing and the written dialogue not long and arduous. Part puzzle, part Hog, I found it a great game, not overly hard but enjoyable, the unfolding story made it hard to leave the game. Length was good and worth buying. February 26, 2012
The Beach Cottage I love this game. It's refreshing, beautiful, colorful and such a sweet innocent love story. A great change from the other hidden object games that are gruesome. This is a beautiful love story that makes me feel like I am in the story and is good clean fun. It is very interactive. I hope we can have more of these. I HIGHLY recommend this game. February 9, 2012
An interesting hidden object, puzzle, adventure game I liked the gentle storyline and wanted to see how it ended. The emphasis is on finding various items to open doors and complete puzzles etc. interspersed with hidden object screens. Sometimes I had difficulty finding all the smaller objects. However, the hint button only takes about 1 minute to recharge and there is no penalty for over clicking. Occasionally I needed to refer to the helpful walkthrough to make progress. As others have said, there is a fair amount of going backwards and forwards. The background music and sounds seemed appropriate. It is a game that I might well play again. November 19, 2011
Very good but could have been better I absolutely loved the first one. So I was really excited when I saw that a second Love Story was released. Even though I enjoyed playing this one, I found it short and the story wasn' t as realistic (I mean he did live close to her father!) as the story of the first one. It' s worth playing though and I really hope there is a next one soon. November 29, 2011
Love Story: The Beach Cottage I enjoyed this game. i like hidden object games. The story was okay but it was sometimes difficult to find the objects, which is good! Colorful and fun. November 15, 2011
Finished Game Review If you want a nice laid back game with not monsters, zombies, people stealing people for you to find, then this game is for you. Being a grandma (age reference) it reminded me of old slower times in life, when we stopped to smell the roses. I admit I am a hopeless romantic so this really fit the bill. I will most likely play again someday. December 23, 2012
lovely game but is short and not hard I loved the first game in the series and this fits in well. Graphics are lovely, mood is nice and is a must for romance fans. The interactions are good, hidden object scenes well done, not too many and a variety. A lot of interactions which is good. Puzzles are on the easy side apart from 1 or 2 which although was easy took some time. There is an option for no sparkles which was good. The let down for me was the actual story! I don't want to give away the end but would like unique endings. And the ending made no sense as the father was living in the cottage up until a year ago. It is also short 3-4hrs for me, a normal (HOPA - hidden object puzzle adventure) would be 4-5hr while a hard or long one would be 5-6hr. I got it with a punchcard so didn't mind that side of it. I do like romantic stories, set on the beach and apart from the ending did it well. Would be lovely to see more of these kind of games if they made them a bit harder. January 4, 2012
Nice love story, but very short This is a cute story with beautiful graphics and sound, easy HOS and puzzles, and a good hint system. But, without skipping, it took me a bit more than 1 hour to finish; that's definitely too short for me! I recommend it as a DD or for beginners. November 11, 2012
Finally a game with a very good ending You know it is a love story by the title so no one will be disappointed if they thought they were getting something else. Starts off a bit slow, poignant but it does build interestingly. More searching for particular items than HO scenes...if that is your preference you will like this. Puzzles are more easy than not. This game is carried by the story. I enjoyed it as much for the story as the break from the norm in catching villians/demons, etc This game has beautiful beach scenes that I really liked as most people do... November 20, 2011
Love Story The Beach Cottage I like this one, it has a charming story set at a beach cottage which Sandie has to return to after her Father passes away, my only complaint is that as with its counterpart game "Love Story Letters From The Past" it is far too short, I would definitely have liked this game to be longer. Lovely background music with rather genuine beach sounds of the sea etc. An easy going relaxing sort of game that I enjoyed. April 24, 2013
41-50 of 79 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Haunted by memories left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the Beach House shes been trying to forget!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.