Bookmark

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the pureness and innocence of your first love in Love Story: The Beach Cottage. Haunted by memories connected with the Beach House left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the place shes been trying to forget all of her life to fulfill her fathers last will. Help Sandra relive painful memories of the loss of her first true love, and become stronger in the process, in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 255 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Love Story: The Beach Cottage

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Beach Cottage 4.2 5 81 81
Doesn't live up to its beginning The idea of a game that was not based on a stopping a psychotic killer really appealed to me. In particular, the concept of returning to a place from your childhood and reliving some of the memories. Unfortunately, the story they chose to relive was sentimental in the extreme and completely unbelievable. Teen romance is bad enough, but these kids couldn't have been older than 12. I started skipping all of the cut scenes, because the dialogue was just painful. Then it turned into a really tedious game of running back and forth to pick up one or two items, etc. The big reveal was hardly a surprise. Some people complain that the game is too short, but at this point, it felt never-ending to me, and I quit. It's really too bad, because it had a great premise. August 5, 2013
Spoiler Free - Love Story Beach Cottage I liked it but... See, instead of having a story that has hidden object scenes this whole game is a hidden object scene. So you see a place where you will be able to do something and you have to search for an item. But when you're wandering around to find that item you find more and more things that need another item/items to work. These needed items show as blank spaces (labeled though) in your inventory. Before long my inventory was full of needed items and I found myself overwhelmed by the sheer number of items that I was looking for. I would recommend this game to people that don't mind having a looong list of things to do. Right there. In front of your face. Just like real life. October 6, 2012
a bit of a disappointing love story I really enjoyed some challenging puzzles but the story line was a bit weak. It also seemed to run out of steam and end abruptly. November 21, 2011
VERY SHORT BUT LOVELY SENTIMENT Game is better than the original. But it?s got to be one of the shortest games I ever played ? barely more than 1 hours. For those who speed through games, it could be done during the trial. A young romance lost and found. NICE: - Your key memories are retained in a chest, which you can access at any time - After clicking on a potential puzzle, you will get sea shells with an imprint of the object(s) you need to find. When you find the object, it will transfer to the imprint in color. They show up where your inventory tray would normally be at the bottom of the screen. You can have an awful lot of sea shells at one time. - Sound effects are very good: like waves crashing, birds singing, running water. You feel like you?re on the scene. - Puzzles/mini-games are widely varied and interesting. They range from assembling a really cool map puzzle (by filling in the puzzle with animal shapes) to finding related pairs. - Nicely-done locations with good color palettes and graphics that sometimes looked like watercolors. - Animation in the locations were really good. (I especially liked the kitten ? felt I needed to find some milk or kibble for it. After all, it?s sitting by its bowl after you?ve rescued it. But apparently, it didn?t want anything.) NOT SO NICE: - There are too many cutscenes. Thankfully, they are very short. But they are disruptive - I?d rather they be combined to some degree. - Occasionally, there seemed to be a glitch in the game involving puzzles. Example: After removing the ball from the clock, nothing happened. So I skipped the puzzle because there didn?t seem to be anymore to do. And still nothing happened until I skipped it 2 or 3 times. - Ending was rather abrupt and unsatisfying. Would have been 4 stars if it weren't for the short length and abrupt ending. October 9, 2013
Shortest Game Ever! I wrapped this one up in less than 2 hours. Sure glad I got it on a daily deal and didn't pay full price. Very little challenge, but easy on the eyes. Wish it had been longer. October 6, 2012
A poorly done second game The first game was very sweet and enjoyable. So when I saw this one, I knew I had to try it. It started out promising in the trial, but I'm ultimately sorry I purchased this one. It really doesn't live up to the expectations the first game set for me. It has some nice graphics just like the first one and pleasant music, but it's extremely short. The story is also somewhat cheesy compared to the first game, in that it's much harder to believe. While it's tries to be as sweet as the first one, the unbelievable story ruins it some. Also, much like the first one, it's not exceptionally challenging. And without as good of a story or anywhere near the length, there's nothing to make up for the lack of challenge. There is a nice variety to the hidden object scenes (in terms of what you're looking for), but that's really about it. There is a lot more back and forth between scenes than the first one as well, and it gets old really quickly. I'm honestly rather disappointed that this is what they put out for the second game - they could have done so much better. Definitely try the first one, it's well done. This one, not so much, and in my opinion it's better off skipped. December 8, 2011
Disappointed I enjoyed the puzzles in this game but was VERY disappointed in the length. In fact, I was so unhappy at the short game time that I'm posting my first review. While I found the visuals, music and sound effects to be very nice it was all ruined when the story came to an abrupt end. I wish I had known just how short this game was. I feel like I've wasted my money. February 15, 2012
Not for me. I didn't like the art and it was hard to see the hidden objects. I thought the story line was dorky. December 1, 2011
cheesy game Of all the games I have played this was the worst. Either you felt like it was for a 2 year old or were totally frustrated. Not many hidden object puzzles and you kept having to go back and forth to find stuff. April 17, 2014
Very disappointed I am assuming that this game is quite old. I enjoyed the few puzzles but I was very, very disappointed at the length of the game. The story was very cheesy and just came to a sudden end. I feel like I've wasted my money. October 11, 2013
71-80 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Haunted by memories left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the Beach House shes been trying to forget!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.